Reviews For Fighting Gravity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2021 5:49 AM Title: Chapter 24

LOVE THIS SO MUCH hate to see it end you were true to the spirit of the characters it was awesome !!!!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2015 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 24

This was an incredible story.  :)  I enjoyed reading this very much.

Reviewer: Logic_and_Reason Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2014 11:37 PM Title: Chapter 24

I love this so much. Thank you. You said you would count your effort for writing this as worth it if one person's day was brightened by reading it; I can assure you, you achieved that goal, and then some. Thanks again!

Reviewer: kirkykirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2013 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 24

Wonderful story!!Drunken Spock was so cute. Jim and Spock, they are lovely, illegally lovely. and the Penguin of the last scene, it just makes me smile. Thanks for your amazing job. I love this story.

Reviewer: MidoriNine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2013 10:04 AM Title: Chapter 24

Well done.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2012 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 24

Such a wonderful journey.You have a way with describing feelings and creating characters.This is definitely a great story.I must say although the story has a very satisfying ending,specially with the stuff toy and everything...I think it simply deserves a sequel.I can't help but want Spock to be the first officer again.I'm sure he will do great enough to earn the position again and I can't help but want to read a story that happens a few years into their relationship, even a short one will do.This desire more that everything proves what a great work you have created.Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: Ragdoll Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 9:13 PM Title: Chapter 24

Did I ever tell you how much I loved this story?  If not, let me do so now; if so, let me say it again, since it's worth saying.  In getting to the end of this novel (for, like, the fifth time), I'm always struck by how much I don't want it to be over.  You have a powerful writing style, and some truly unique ways of taking my two favorite characters and putting them together in what seems, to me, an inevitable and natural progression of their relationship.  This story has long been one of my favorites, and there are many little details (not just the penguin, lol!) that stay with me long after a repeat reading... well done with this, I love it to bits!

Reviewer: rachiru Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2010 3:06 AM Title: Chapter 24

Oh I loved this so much!

I always feel so bad for old Spock though.
:(
We need to get some old Kirk up in here.

I'm not great a reviewing, but this was awesome and so much fun to read. I love what you did with Jim's childhood, and I didn't hate his mother. I hate hating Winona!
I'm off to read more of your stuff! This is a definite reread!
Thank you!

Reviewer: michrun Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2010 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 24

wonderful srory! I was a little uncertain about a homeless!spock, he doesn't seem the type at all, but your charaterization was just right :)

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2010 1:56 AM Title: Chapter 24

I read all of this in one sitting and now I'm so sad it's over. I really enjoyed this. Thank you for brightening my day.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 7:33 PM Title: Chapter 24

Awesome. Great story, and thanks for being honest about the potential for sequels. Penguins... who knew that Spock was a closet Linux fan? :DDD Antarctica... it all makes sense now.

It was cute to see Spock Prime on a nostalgia trip.

I like your Winona Kirk, so picking her up again would be fine by me. You are so damn good with these characters.

Anyway, I'd like to state again that the big reveal about what happened on Vulcan really caught me by surprise, but it makes sense. Spock kind of implied it was something he'd said, so I'm thinking okay, young Spock is acting like all young people, impulsive and self-defeating. But, wow, you take anyone through that kind of trauma and they might break down for real. And it explains why he wouldn't talk about it. Poor Spock, I just want to give him a hug. But look, there's Kirk to give him a hug. Cool.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 5:48 PM Title: Chapter 22

Jim, I've known what you meant by 'exploring the cornfields' since you were fifteen. Corn isn't that interesting

Oh, snap.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 5:30 PM Title: Chapter 20

Hazukashii no da. I thought I knew where you were going with this but I did not expect the T'Pring thing at all. Hm. Well. Interesting. And now Kirk's freaking out. Shoe's on the other foot, eh?

I think Spock Prime is getting off too much on this 'knows everything in advance sensei' thing. Bound to make anyone flip out.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 19

Instead, he felt vaguely like he'd stolen it.

Powerful line. Love it. (No, I am not channeling Sarah Silverman!) Love this chapter.

Reviewer: ceares Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2010 5:33 AM Title: Chapter 24

This was terrific. A wonderful slow build, lovely character interaction and original enough that I was never sure exactly what was going to happen next even if I knew what the endgame was. It's one of those stories that I consume eagerly and then miss when I'm through.

Reviewer: mila Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2010 3:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

A K/S/Mc you say?  Mmm... Very interesting...tell me more...  Thank you for the gift of this story and I look forward to any other possibilities that your nimble mind comes up with!

Reviewer: RedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 11:56 PM Title: Chapter 24

It doesn't matter what universe, or what time (in the 1960s, 1980s, or in the 21st Century), or who plays them, Kirk and Spock will always be two "beings" that are meant to be together, two souls who found each other and will go into the future as a symbol of the ultimate example of friendship, mutual devotion and loyalty, and love.  Thank you!

Reviewer: triciarn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 24

well it has been a joy. i looked forward every day for an update and am actually sad that it's completed.  I hope you write many more.

Reviewer: Amaryllis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 5:47 PM Title: Chapter 24

Very well written, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.  I timed it perfectly, starting to read on day 23, so I only had to go to bed, and get up this morning for the final chapter.  I commend you for choosing such an awesome update schedule. 

A very satisfying end, and especially so since I was initially skeptical of the premise, but you made it work so beautifully, I commend your skill as a writer!

Reviewer: bitterkoekjes Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 1:54 PM Title: Chapter 24

It's definitely one of the best K/S stories I've ever read. Thanks for sharing this with us!<3

You must login (register) to review.