Reviews For Fighting Gravity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2010 11:41 PM Title: Chapter 19

Review may contain spoiler!

So good.  Spock's vulnerability is making me bleed inside a little.  I hope Jim realizes he loves him back.  Holding my breath.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2010 11:17 AM Title: Chapter 19

yeah!

Reviewer: MedicatedManiac Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

...speechless... please continue as soon as possible...

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 7:24 PM Title: Chapter 18

Awww. This is a fantastic story. I really hope you post the rest soon!!I want to know if someting's going to happen before Spock leaves, if he IS going to leave, if he will but turn on the Enterprise during the mission or before it leaves for the next mission... I want to know!! I'm totally hooked. I love stories were they slowly get to know and appreciate each other and you wrote this beautifully.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 6:45 PM Title: Chapter 15

Loved the introspection, and the fact Winona was so welcoming of Spock and well-versed in Vulcan customs. So often in fanfiction she's a bad mom and very set against Spock, so it was nice to see. Here her relationship with Jim is a bit tense, but not... sour, you know? And I love how Spock is seeing behind Jim's facade and opening up to him, even while sober :).

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 5:46 PM Title: Chapter 13

Awwwwwww. *cuddles to Spock*

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 12

LOVED the chase. Really cool, and some nice tension there too, especially that bit with Spock sitting on Jim and smiling. All sort of things could have happened in he heat of the moment... The image of him all confused, with his bag of popcorn and telling about being introduced to the Ferris wheel was so cute! I wonder if Jim will succeed in making him cuddle the penguin :) I'm curious about what got him drunk. In canon it's usually chocolate, but I don't think he had any... could it be the caramel? Um.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 4:46 PM Title: Chapter 11

Good way to point out to Spock what interesting and brilliant (and un-racist) people are serving on the Enterprise! That can only help in making him consider the possibility. ;)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 3:59 PM Title: Chapter 9

"When you said that the same goes for me, were you also implying that if I were interested..."

....ghah!!!

Well, at least they're in bed together. That counts for something :-D (and of course it means Spock is interested. We all know that. Only Jim doesn't :D)

And lol for Jo the good girl being so eager to show her bedroom to Spock ;))

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 2:39 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh this is priceless. Little Jo falling for Spck instead of Jim? Looool. :-D I could just see the disbelieving and disgruntled look on Bones' face :-D But I have to say Jo has great taste. After all, as Jim pointed out, Spock IS hot. ;)

Extra points for dropping a "I'm a doctor not a..." (I love those ;D) and for eminding me of Spock's gift for understatements ""We chanced to encounter one another at the spaceport in San Francisco," Spock explained. "I was not doing anything of particular importance at the time."

*snort*

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 11:31 AM Title: Chapter 18

Oh so sad. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 8:08 AM Title: Chapter 17

ahhhh, cute/UST overload!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 7:52 AM Title: Chapter 16

*breathless with fannish inspiration* so Winona moves to San Francisco and meet Sarek and he gives her a job on the Vulcan colony (b/c she's an anthropologist and all that) and then love grows where my Rosemary goes... *hee hee hee*

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 7

Awww. That IS sad.

Nice speech you wrote for Jim, alcohol bit included :-D You never get enough practical advice about a new job. Loved how Bones recognized Spock too. The Vulcan's speech IS a dead giveaway. ;)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 6

*grin* Is there anythign Spock cannot do when he put his mind and skills to it? Loool. The imperturbable Vulcan, a pool shark. I like that a lot :). Loved Pike showing up, it added a bit of tension.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 6

*grin* Is there anythign Spock cannot do when he put his mind and skills to it? Loool. The imperturbable Vulcan, a pool shark. I like that a lot :). Loved Pike showing up, it added a bit of tension.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 1:49 AM Title: Chapter 5

I think that's the first fic I've read where Spock absolutely doesn't get along well with Spock Prime at all. I'm curious to find out the exact reasons of that; I have doubts, but there is probably more than what my limited imagination can come up with :D You have nice last lines for your chapters by the way.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2010 12:54 AM Title: Chapter 2

Um, the plot thickens!! So Jim was in contact with Spock Prime all that time and not only did SP not tell him about younger Spock, he flat-out LIED to Jim about it? God, it's a wonder Jim wasn't 10 times madder than he was. *I* would be. But I guess the vision that welcomed him shortly after he arrived might have distracted him too :). In the description you gave Spock suddenly suddenly morphed into the Zachary Quinto of tabloids in my mind....lol. I wonder why ;).

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2010 10:26 PM Title: Chapter 17

The slow build up of tension is killing me.  I love the way you write.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2010 9:34 PM Title: Chapter 15

Jim was tempted to go even faster just to mess with him, but - proving that he wasn't completely reverting to Jim Kirk, village asshole - he restrained himself.

hehe, that's an awesome epithet

You must login (register) to review.