Reviews For Collecting Kirk
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MANGAMANIAC666 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2020 5:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was so cute and so well written!

Reviewer: Cabbageheart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2013 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awesome. This was just the right balance between funny and serious. I loved it:)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hmm .. Confusing sometimes ... But ideas which distinguish

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 12:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

I especially enjoyed the last encounter, what with Spock confessing he knew which Jim it was after less than two seconds. Giving Jim an outlet? Ha! Right! Nicely done!

Reviewer: Banana Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

D'awwww.  *Rolls around and dies in the warm fuzzies*

Reviewer: sagittaire Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 1:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the female versions of our boys.  It would be an interesting Au to explore.  Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2010 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this! Bravo!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh that was great!! I've read several stories of Spock meating Jims, or vice-versa, but some of your takes here are completely unique. My favorite would be the second and third Jims. That idea of a universe where all the sexes of the Enterprise characters are revesed, and it's NORMAL there, that's so cool!  The way Spock finally realized the girl he was talking with was a female Jim, his counterpart being called T'Pock (LOL!! Fabulous), her wearing leggings under her dress (she so would!), Jamie grinning and winking at Spock, and OMG the female McCoy bitching over the comm, it's just fantastic!!  And the baby Kirk fic that is for one not a de-aged fic, how very refreshing. The way Spock and Uhura's eyes zeroed on the golden-haired baby when Winona Kirk said her name...LOL!  I loved Uhura's speech to Jim and the way Spock and the child gazed at each other in wonderment :).

Nice take on Spock-meeting-TOS-Jim too. The one with Trelaine - "hey, that's not MY Spock!" to Spock deciding <i>logically</i> that the timeline was all screwed up already so who teh hell minded if he brought TOS Kirk back to Spock Prime anyway?, were fun moments. I especially liked the line 'If I am familiar with your usual sense of luck, Captain, I wouldn't be surprised if there were also Klingons attacking the ship.' Lol. He's got a point there. And that blinding smile.... oh yeah, Shatner!Kirk has a smile to make a girl (and some boys plus any Spock) weak in the knees.

The one thing I wish had been included is a mention of HOW Spock knew which Kirk was the real one in the last vignette. Since it wasn't, up to the moment the tension was mentionned between them I expected that meant they were already bonded or something. Still, that vignette was still nice too. I very much enjoyed watching Spock watching the 2 Jim rip each other's clothes. Muahahaha.

Thank you for writing and sharing this!

You must login (register) to review.