Reviews For Found
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: songofthedarquephoenix Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2019 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 8

Beautiful. Heartbreaking, tragic, and beautiful. You handled the aftermath superbly. About the only thing I didin't like about this fic was that some of the formatting was a little wonky.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) I'm not surprised if some of the formatting is wonky. This is a great site but it's not the most user-friendly for formatting.

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2016 7:22 PM Title: Chapter 8

Grear Story. I love the way you delt with this topic. Even though the healer showed him how to find the "path," it was Amanda who set him at the begining of it. Now he and Jim can work on clraring it. Very wise woman - for a "human."  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Eeriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2015 8:40 PM Title: Chapter 8

This was both painful and lovely to read. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) (And sorry for the terrifically late response!)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2015 2:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story about hurt and the way back from it, about the difficulty of being supportive even for those closest to victims of abuse, about the thorny path back to a fulfilled life. Well done, very captivating. And...I loved Amanda's and Sarek's way of dealing with their differences in opinions.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-)

It's always fun to write Sarek and Amanda.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/01/2012 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 8

I have come back to your story several times.  It is very well written and an interesting take on the K/S relationship.  Spock's responses are, unfortunately, also accurately portrayed as I have found over a lifetime of dealing with the victims of abuse and neglect.  Interesting story that I will return to again and again.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) (And sorry for being three years late on replying to this!)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Reviews are thanks for the serious effort that authoring requires. This is a tale of redemption told with skill. It is pithy andrealistic Kirk is not always noble Spock does succumb to emotional response. People do the wrong thing in life as wRiggs the right. The scene with Sarek and Amanda totally factual but picking up on decades of difficult father son ommunicafion was spot on. Not a trace of fluff your strong male characterisation is a good reference point for other writers, 

Anda 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for a lovely review!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 2:25 AM Title: Chapter 8

nice. Glad to see light at the end of the tunnel

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 2:16 PM Title: Chapter 8

*Applause* Very good ending. :)

Spock's getting better, yay!

I like Sarek and Amanda. That was a rather sweet moment between them. ^_^

Reviewer: mila Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2010 5:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

Being a big fan of the h/c genre, I've been salivating over this story for quite some time but I made a promise to myself that I would not read any stories until they are completed.  To my great delight, you completed the story and thus I am able to tell you that it is a masterpiece.  Your writing style is incredible, as are your characterizations.  In stories of this type, it is so easy to go over the top and reduce our favorite boys to mushy stereotypes.  You have avoided all such potential pitfalls and honored us with a story of strength and perseverence while staying true to not only the force of each man's personality but to the ultimate strenght of their relationship.  Jim's willingness to wait and to not force the issue and Spock's search to come back to Jim is at the heart of what makes these men so special.  Thank you and I hope that you will grace us with other works very soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it that much!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2010 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 8

I love your story ...So happy you updated.  You write so beautifully, and I can visualize ther reactions of Amanda and Sarek when Spock spoke of his relationship with Jim...and then later Spock's reaction and Amanda's about the rape and the question asked of Spock...did the men knew about his relationship....Spock just shut down right there....Spock has so much healing to go through, mind and body.....now that Jim has arrived I am looking forward to seeing how everyone interacts together ....the whole family...also if Jim and Spock will be able to consumate their love for each other ...that will not be easy....he said himself the men are not like Jim...Still, when they are alone what will happen in the heat of passion...will Spock pull away....eagerly awaiting the outcome.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 7:51 AM Title: Chapter 7

Awesome chapter. Love it, love it, love it.

1 question: how did Jim know Spock needed him to be there? Was it the bond?

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2010 7:41 AM Title: Chapter 6

Lovely chapter. The flashbacks and panic attacks seem very realistic, even the arousing and channeling of xenophobia. I was rapt through this entire chapter. I guess if I had a criticism it's that Spock isn't quite human and he has a not quite human reaction to things. However, it's all a matter of interpretation and your choice is making for great reading. There's a certain honesty which I am finding quite appealing.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2010 1:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Amanda is a wise woman indeed.  Great update, thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 7

I have missed this story. When I saw it before my computer screen I was happy but also sad for I know what still awaits Spock.  He has to deal with so much.  The healer is making progress with him which is good.  I like how you said he is now reviewing in his mind past events ever so vivid but looking at them but not trying to feel the emotion of what he sees. And it is always wonderful to see Sarek and Amanda.   Spock is relieved his mother accepts..we will see what Sarek will say.  I also liked the fact that Amanda (who knows that human men have done something terrible to their son) has a feeling that Spock is seeing Jim like his aggressors...When he sees Jim he thinks of them....and  when they are intimate it must be horrible not to separate that...to move past it. I hope u understand what i am trying to convey.  I love your story and now Jim gets to meet the parents...thank you for this....

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2010 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 7

I have been following this story from day one, and I finally had to comment. You are, without a doubt, what I would consider to be one of the elite writers on this forum. Your H/C stories are some of the best (but you do seem to have a thing for Spock getting beat up and hurt...but then again, I have a thing for Kirk getting sold at slave auctions ;) ).

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2010 7:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oooo, ouchie ouchie ouch!!  Man, poor Spock -- I just hope going to Vulcan helps and doesn't make things worse.  Not exactly the most supportive folks around...  Brr!!  And yet he has to go, it's plain he cannot handle himself or control his reactions.  Yikes!

Very chilling scene there; rang very true.

Anxiously awaiting moar!!



Author's Response:

Thanks XD I'm trying to get the next chapter written, but I keep getting distracted!

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2010 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 6

Another great chapter. I like how you've written Spock's thoughts as he's trying to get used to normal life again, and try to keep memories from influencing him too much, even though his fear caused his outburst.

Update as soon as you are able, please?

Author's Response:

Thanks XD I'm about halfway through the next chapter now.

Reviewer: Khiori Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2010 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

I reviewed this WIP in a recent issue of the KS Press.  Thought you'd might like to read it:

 

This author is quickly becoming one of my favorites.  Although she does tend to focus on what K/Srs like to call "get Spock" stories, she does create rather unique plots that keep her stories very interesting indeed.

 

This latest work was inspired by a drawing found here:  http://k-laine.deviantart.com/art/Found-129830915  Here, Kirk and Spock have beamed down to a planet to inform the colonists that they had to be evacuated from their homes because of dangerous changes in the planet's weather patterns.  With the colonists reluctant to leave, Kirk decides a non-threatening approach would work the best, so he, Spock, and several others beam down without weapons.  It turns out to be a deadly mistake, for once there, they are attacked, and in the melee and emergency beamup, Spock is left behind.  A desperate attempt to escape his captors is for naught and he soon finds himself bound and helpless, at the mercy of the colonists, who view him as little more than a tool to achieve their means - staying put in their homes.  Even after Spock is rescued, his ordeal has left him beaten and scarred in places that can't be seen,  and even the love and support of his bondmate can do little to help.  But Kirk is nothing if not determined to make his beloved Vulcan whole and well again, and only time will tell if the old saying "love conquers all" will ring true for Kirk and Spock.

 

This story, like all this author's stories, represents exactly what K/S is all about., and that is not sex or even a good plot line.  It's about emotion, pure and simple, about the love these two men share, and most importantly, it's about allowing the reader to feel that love through the author's words.  This author is an expert at doing so, which is why not only this story, but so many of her other stories are so unforgettable.  I for one not only cannot wait for her to finish this work, I also can't wait to see what she comes up with next.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! That's a lovely review, and I'm very flattered XD

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well congratulations on your new baby! 

I loved the update - this is my favorite WIP and I'm always logging in to see if a new chapter has been added - this time I was rewarded.  Marvelous chapter again.  Your characterisations are so true and you leave us on tenderhooks yet again...  Hope the baby leaves you a little time to satisfy your readers!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much XD It might be a while until the next one - but I'll do my best! :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2010 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 6

Thanks for this...I was so excited when I saw you updated.  I know it isn't easy with a baby..I had three of them.  They take up alot of time.  But when you managed to take the time and write we are never dissapointed.  Another wonderful chapter of how Spock looks at Jim and compares him being human to the sub-human men that hurt him so.  So much pain Spock is going through and it just won't let go of him, no matter how much he meditates.  Plus it doesn't help that his attackers are on board...sleeping in fact ...peacefully like they did nothing wrong.  How can Spock stand it?  And the vessel who says to let them go...I would go crazy too..Jim really doesn't understand what Spock went through....no one has ever been raped can comprehend the violence, humiliation,...and the ability to continue like before is so hard for one finds that trusting people now is so difficult. You begin to doubt everyone around you.  You are scrutinized endlessly and you feel you don't belong anywhere.  Going to Vulcan will be good for him..I believe he will be more at peace and meditation will come to him easier.

Jim and I plus the people reading your story will wait patiently also when you return... and Congratulations...



Author's Response:

Thank you very much XD This is my third child too - they're all sleeping beside me right now like russian dolls. I hope once the hormones settle down and I get some time I'll be able to write some more!

You must login (register) to review.