Reviews For Two Summers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rina Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2014 4:44 PM Title: First Summer, Chapter 2

Why didn't Jim feel the bond break? Is it because the bond wasn't strong enough? Or is there any chance that it was some kind of Mirror-Spock or a shapeshifter? 

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2011 8:09 PM Title: First Summer, Chapter 1

I was reading this for a while and it was just so upsetting that I had to stop, but I may well start again when I'm in a depressed enough mood.  In the meantime, I just wanted you to know that this is by far the most harrowing and moving fanfiction that I've ever read, and it is beautifully crafted.  best wishes, Tydomin x

Reviewer: Hannelore Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 2:09 AM Title: First Summer, Chapter 4

I've only just begun, but everything about this story thus far has me hooked. Your use of sardonic, bitter humor is very powerful; at times, I don't know whether to laugh or cry. This is turning out to be one of the best pieces I've read. Thank you.

Reviewer: Rakina Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2011 3:49 PM Title: Second Summer, Chapter 24

Thank you for continuing :)

I'm always excited to see more of your work.

Reviewer: Alera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 7:01 AM Title: First Summer, Chapter 16

I dont think a story has even made me cry so much.

I mean this as a complement. Your story is extreemly well writen and deals with one of the fundamental issues of the human existance. How those left behind deal with death.

I like how you do not mention in detail how spock died as it makes it clear that the story is about how grief is dealt with.

With I like your story it is increadably rawr. I started reading this tonight but I could not get past chapter 16 before the greif became to much for me. I plan to continue this later (after a dose of fluff and crack to sooth the aches your wonderfull story can evoke).

This is truly one of the most powerful stories I have read. I do not review often but I must say your story just seems to demand I do.

Continue writing no matter what. You truly have a gift. I would love to also read someing less somber by you as well. (I will check after this review)

Sorry for any Spelling and Grammer Errors English is not my gift. XD

                             samtrujill@aol.com

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2010 6:43 PM Title: First Summer, Chapter 1

New chapters, and a rearranging of former ones. I'm going to re-read from the beginning and tread again the hard path between summers. Momentum helps. Thank you for going on with this story.

Reviewer: willowtree_16 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2010 6:30 AM Title: First Summer, Chapter 14

wow so much pain and agony. i think my heart breaks a little more in every chapter.

Reviewer: Merbef Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2010 6:07 AM Title: Second Summer, Chapter 14

I REALLY try to stay away from fanfics with character death, because I don't deal with sad fics very well. This is absolutely gut-wrenching, and I couldn't stop myself from reading. Very well done. I feel horrible, which indicates a very well-written piece.

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 10:02 AM Title: First Summer, Chapter 1

Heartbreaking and superbly well written.  It scary to think you know this much about grief. 

Reviewer: mazaher Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2010 4:34 PM Title: First Summer, Chapter 1

This is not candy for the heart. This is bitter medicine, the bitter root of enthropy, the abrasive surface of time and loss drawing across a life and redefining the value of things. How does one go on when half his soul is gone? Is half a soul enough to keep going? Summer. Fall. Winter. Spring, the most cruel of seasons. Summer again. A complete cycle is needed before an answer can be attempted. The second summer has not yet arrived. 

Reviewer: Ivy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2010 8:18 AM Title: Second Summer, Chapter 3

I'm glad to see this here.  I read it on your LJ page and I love/hated it.  It's one of that things that hurts your heart because its so true. It's not the way we wish things were, it's the way they are---and it was almost more than I could take.  I couldn't read it all in one blast; I had to take breaks from it, and I found myself thinking of it during the day more than I wanted to.

...But that's a good thing, you know?  Because to be able to touch your readers like that is proof that you're doing your job as a writer really well.  I found this to be one of the most moving stories I've ever read --at times almost unbearable! (I had to hunt down some of my happiest, schmoopiest old favorites and wallow in them, though, just so I could stop wanting to blow my brains out!)

But seriously, great job, great story; I'm totally impressed!

 

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2010 8:15 AM Title: First Summer, Chapter 1

Fuck...

Anon thee has slain me and I am dead.

Perhaps I should say, I grieve with thee -- thee writes as one familiar with such emotions.  As am I, this year, only too well.

I await more with great interest.

Greywolf



Author's Response:

I'm not sure when this will be complete.  The set of circumstances that compelled me to write this, the actual process of writing, were harrowing.  I'm not in the necessary state of mind to write the rest at the moment.  It may take some time for me to complete this piece.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.