Reviews For All Along: Fortune
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 9:17 PM Title: Back at Frank's

poor Spock he is there all by himself and so uncertain

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 8:21 PM Title: Georgia!

How fun to see McCoy as a young Dr.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 7:06 PM Title: Chapter 2

love the description of Jims room. poor Spock really misses his Jim

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 5:12 PM Title: First Contact

wow Frank is a piece of work. great story

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 5:03 AM Title: Back at Frank's

Thank you for updating this story. I am very enthralled in it, and I do think Sam was unnecesary.. I mean, I did bit miss him at all ^^. I think there were a couple of sentences short of a word up there, but do n't mind me too much. I will have to read again to locate.

 

 

Reviewer: logicallyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 6:51 PM Title: Back at Frank's

Another wonderful chapter! I loved how Spock contemplated kidnapping Kirk -- Spock is being so protective of Jim, and you can see how conflicted he is when he realizes that he still can't find it within him to defy Jim's wishes. *sigh*

And yay for Jim's friends, being the Tom Sawyers to Jim's Huck Finn. Especially Gary, who's trying so hard to determine whether or not Spock is, indeed, a creeper or not.

On a side note, though the scene with Frank was in no way funny, I found the bit about Jim's shirt getting torn quite hysterical. Why is it, in any reality, Jim can't wear a single thing without it getting ripped? :D

Reviewer: estralita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2010 2:20 PM Title: Back at Frank's

Spock touched Jim's face briefly with the slightest of smiles. "Remember," he said.

That made me smile.  So loving and sweet.

Great chapter :)

Reviewer: logicallyillogical Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2010 2:57 AM Title: Georgia!

I can't wait for the next chapter. My heart hurt seeing that Winona has largely given up under the influences of Frank. I want to hug Spock for coming to Jim's rescue! (though poor Jim and McCoy must have thought that Spock was a bit of a creeper at some point through all of this...)

You've hit the characters right on the nose.

Reviewer: estralita Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2010 1:03 AM Title: Georgia!

Haha, you got the Spock and McCoy banter down perfectly.  Great chapter, can't wait for more :)

Reviewer: Kami Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 7:24 AM Title: Chapter 2

I can't wait for next!!

I love it!!!!! Please, Please continue.!!!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2010 3:37 AM Title: Chapter 2

Wow....thank you so much for writing this story.  It is such a sweet AU.  Spock is so kind and considerate.  Jim is trying his best but it is always getting the short end of the stick.  Frank is an ass......Winona is charming but I wish she would take more interest in her sons life but it would make sense for your story to work to make Jim feel like no one cared for him.  But atleast he has Gary and Ben.  Thanks so much again for posting this wonderful, warmhearted story. 

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2010 4:18 AM Title: Chapter 2

Thank you very much for coming with a deligthful second chapter! I still want to send Frank to one of those re training facilities, see if he can come up with a more charming personality. 

Spock is doing a wonderful job explaining things to Jim, but I can see he could get scared easily about the whole thing and I have a feeling that Gary is going to be a sour spot  in the future.

Note to previous comment: I agree, Sarek can be awesome!

 

 

Reviewer: Reiya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2010 5:48 PM Title: First Contact

I always like stories where Spock interacts with children, and the child being a young Kirk makes it that much more compelling. =) Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: Saharra Shadow Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2010 4:30 AM Title: First Contact

Oh my goodness! I've been dying and practically begging for a story where Spock Prime gets there early and ends up raising Kirk. Oh this is wonderful, amazing! Even better it's a series! With Kirk/NuSpock slash. You've made my dream come true. :D

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2010 3:57 AM Title: First Contact

I could not stop reading last night!

Please keep forward with the story. Though I do not put beyond this Frank to destroy the book, as he is out of a job, I thought he had taken it for sell. Its an antique!

Jim is tired and sleepy... and I am afraid and eager to what comes next. What is Jim's mom thinking??? is she thinking ?? argh! please update soon.

Reviewer: jumpmybones Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 7:18 PM Title: First Contact

Oh My God! I'm really enjoying this so far. My heart was beating all sorts of strange rhythms while I was reading this.

The interactions between SpockPrime and Jim are so good. I very much liked the idea that Jim feels pulled toward Spock and how he's all insecure about his self-worth. Hope to see Spock fixing that.

Frank needs a kick in the balls...hard. I can't wait to see how this story evolves forward. Because Kid!fic is one of my favourite things with the added bonus of Spock Prime/Jim friendship. More Soon, Y/Y?

Reviewer: Plutobaby494 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2010 3:42 AM Title: First Contact

This is really interesting. Please update soon, I'd like to see where you go with this.



Author's Response:

Never mind about that e-mail I sent you. It finally appeared! :D :D Thanks anyway!

You must login (register) to review.