Reviews For Apsides
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: decembertsar Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2018 5:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I absolutely adore this story, your Spock POV is a joy to read and what an interesting as well as harrowing premise for an away mission. Especially when they get orders to return, I actually felt my stomach drop. Your Kirk/Spock interactions work so well together, you have a gift for capturing their voices in dialogue. Just, thank you for sharing your work!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2015 9:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Absolutely exquisite! Thank you for this. I love the fact that Jim just *knows* about the link and that it's such an organic thing between them. Thank you!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2013 1:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great character study, adventure, romance. Wonderfully done, thank you.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2011 3:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the description of Spock's sense of where Kirk was. Got confused in the big denouement--I didn't understand why Kirk didn't get rushed by someone--they ran away because of transporter effect? Overall I liked it. The slow-building bond thing is defs okay by me!

Reviewer: devilishdestiny Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2010 2:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

this is utterly perfect.

beautiful story.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2010 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

I always wonder how it is that you write these two so well. Bravo!

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2010 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

I always wonder how it is that you write these two so well. Bravo!

Reviewer: meeksins13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2010 1:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

brilliant read! love the depth~

Reviewer: Anna Amuse Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 10:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Only you. This right here: “Control yourself, Mr. Spock.”  This is why. This is me head over heels for your writing. This. And everything else.

Reviewer: IluvSpock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2010 3:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Fantastic story!  I really enjoyed reading it!  You did a great job writing the characters, and the only small complaint I have is that I wish it would have been longer.  Great job!  Thank you for writing such an amazing story! :D

Live long and prosper.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2010 4:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

nice

Reviewer: verizonhorizon Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 4:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I just read this in the print zine, and I really enjoyed it!

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 7:54 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the way you make the reader feel what can't be put into words, because its very nature is the power of dispensing with words. This story has in it something which is rare indeed: the deep realization that, despite all the heart-rending pain, things will be better than any possible hope; no, that they already are better than that.

I am going to re-read Weird Ride (and the following Letters) and check the plotline, because is it just me, or this story tastes a bit like a sort of immediate prequel?

Thank you very much indeed. I hope you're going to upload here whatever other story you wrote and I didn't already find out...

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 3:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I loved this - your stories always have such perfect characterizations - I can picture Shat and Nimoy acting this out while I'm reading. Also you have a fantastic writing style - I love how you show me what the characters are feeling rather than just telling me.  Amazing story, as is everything you write.

Reviewer: idvo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 12:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is such a wonderful exploration of the bond between Kirk and Spock. I don't really know what it is about your description of it that I like so much, but it's one of my favorites so far. I also enjoy how you go into what it's like for Spock when he enters a healing trance. Thank you for writing this!

~Heidi

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!! This is a wonderful story, with perfect characterisations. I can imagine Jim and Spock behaving exactly like this...it could well have been another TOS episode. Thank you for this.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 7:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah, this was one I treasured in the zine; to see it here as well is a treat indeed.  So much horror, and the love in the middle, and Jim actually *persuading* some of the people that what had been done was wrong, FTW!  And just everything about it, all the tiny little touches that show what has grown between them.  Yay!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2010 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww. How delightful!! I always loved how in sync Kirk and Spock are and you've played on that beautifully here. I wish there had been some indication in TOS that there truly WAS sucha  mental connection between the two of them... it would be so logical, wouldn't it? The way Spock was pulled irresistibly in Jim's direction when the child was leading him in the opposite direction...boy I loved that. And how often their two minds merge, thoughts combining until Spock doesn't know what comes from whom, and even more at the end when Spock realizes he doesnt have the choice to confess to Jim about the link and its depth, only to learn Jim already knows all of it :-D So sweet. And that little kiss and the rushing wave of desire it brought in Spock, quickly shoved aside, was nevertheless a very tantalizing appatizer of pleasures to come. I wish them all the best! And by the way, the plot and the society on the planet were nicely done too. :) Thank you.

You must login (register) to review.