Reviews For Evolution
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2021 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 12

love this very belivable action. romance. drama love it so much hate to see it end ;( 

thank you will be adding to the favs 

Reviewer: fandomlucky Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2015 12:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was one of the first K/S fics I read when I entered K/S fandom. I remember really enjoying it. After Amanda Warrington recommended it again at this year's KisCon, I downloaded it to my kindle to read on the flight back home. I have been absolutely glued to my kindle ever since!

Your world building and science is fantastic. I love your Kirk voice/POV - I think he can be really difficult to write as a likeable character in the reboot world, and you did such a great job. The emotion and angst touched me deeply in this story; I could feel Kirk's frustration and love for Spock. I really appreciate that porn/sex scenes didn't drive the story, but were still relevant to the plot.

Thank you so much for the lovely reread!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually don't remember much about this story except that it took a long time, so I admire the commitment required to read it not once but twice!! And you weren't the only one delving back into old fic on the flight home from that con :)

Reviewer: Greengirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2015 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 6

"I don't see any women," Kirk observed in a whisper.

Spock looked up from his tricorder only long enough to quirk one eyebrow. "May I suggest you re-examine your priorities, Captain?"

Is pure comedy gold.

Reviewer: Greengirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2015 12:40 AM Title: Chapter 6

"I don't see any women," Kirk observed in a whisper.

Spock looked up from his tricorder only long enough to quirk one eyebrow. "May I suggest you re-examine your priorities, Captain?"

Is pure comedy gold.

Reviewer: Mehera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2015 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 12

Shit, so much feelings. First with Spock who broke up with Jim because of sex, i was like, omg, Spock, you can't do that to my heart, Jim love you, fuck him please, that's all. And Pon Farr. Seriously Spock ?! Okay, i get it it's hard to explain and humiliating but craaap. Spock broke my heart again ! Because without Spock Prime, their story was over. You are so stubborn Spock ! Jim can handdle you. Argh. The chapter with the Maian, it was sweet ;3 And... oh, yes ! I was really stressed when Spock was missing, i almost can feel what Jim felt. You are a great writer, honnestly. And Spock Prime death, i cry because Jim loves him so much, like he was his Spock. Thank you so much, i had a great time reading this fiction ! 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2014 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 12

This fic is simply wonderful. I have spent days hooked on it and am actually sad it's finished.I don't even know if you are still reading reviews, but if you do I want you to know that this story for me is amongst the very finest there are on this Archive. It has just everything that makes a story a great story. I'm inordinately glad that in my meanderings I happened unto your work.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 4:48 AM Title: Chapter 12

I'm sad that you killed Spock Prime -- and miffed that you made him incompetent, to boot -- but I'm glad if you had to do that, you at least gave him a way to go out that suits his character.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 3

I was a little bored at first, thinking, "Yeah, I've SEEN The Menagerie," and then you went and had Spock show Vulcan to Jim.  Cool!  I take it all back. :-)

 

Reviewer: sakura Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2013 1:53 PM Title: Chapter 12

This is one of the best slash story I have read (and I have read lots of them in the past 10 years). I love how you make the relationship believable, taking your time to build it up. And I specially love the way you depicted Spock, like the real character. Your style of writing is also very good. In short: excellent!! Keep doing more of them!!!

Do you write also original stories?

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 2:19 PM Title: Chapter 12

A sad but happy ending.And a great story indeed. I didn't get to see much of Vulcans and I'm confused wheat happened to Spock at the hands of the Romulans and how he ended up at the other ship ulness he explained everything and beamed over there to do the same as Jim.I would have liked to see Romulans uniting with federation and everything but that's because this story consumed me so deeply that I simply want more.Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2013 12:38 PM Title: Chapter 11

I did not see that coming and I'm loving it!I really hope to see Vulcans protective of Spock.Though I don't count on it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2013 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 7

I love Gaila and I am very happy Spock now knows how it is to be fully vulcan but it made me very sad when those vulcans didn't respect Spock.It would have been awesome if they had stayed around and had displayed warm behavior towards their hero I mean, I'm sure there is a universe that even Stonn thinks of Spock as a hero.*sighs*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 8:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great first mission!

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2013 4:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

How does this story not have 500,000,000 reviews? Because this story is epically awesome. I have been reading this for days in between work and sleep. I couldn't stop reading this. I think you have Spock down so well that I want you to be the tv writer for 'Star Trek (Reboot) TV Series' (<-- if only, but I can still dream).

I love Spock's jealousy (and refusal to admit) of Spock Prime. His possessive attitude as well as Kirk's is perfect, as well as all their missunderstandings and constant questioning of their relationship. The fact that you have unstable Vulcans in need of help from other species of telepaths is icing on this delicous three tiered cake.

What I love most about this story was that I never felt they where moving too slow or too fast. I never got bored with the story line. I never felt that anyone was out of character. And I never wanted to stop reading. 

Thank you so much for writing this. *hugs from one Kock lover to another* (saying that out loud never ceases to cause me to giggle lol)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2013 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 12

(Take a deep breath and exhale with relief)
Wow, I can not believe I got to the end.
it feel like weeks since I left this adventure.
There were ups and downs, moments I bit my lip nervously, chuckling, I rolled my eyes in the end of the day it was good.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2013 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 11

"Shit, mother(F), ()uck shit!"
(Samantha Jones)

sorry,I know that it's not worth quoting, but it is the only thing that I thought immediately when I finished the chapter.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2012 6:58 AM Title: Chapter 7

Poor, poor Jim.
I believe you made r03;r03;me "blue ovaries"
I do not know whether to laugh or cry.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2012 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 12

Utterly fantastic.  I enjoyed this story beyond the telling of it.  I was, of course, devastated (but not surprised) by Spock's taking the shuttle and the red matter to stop the destruction of Romulus.  I cried.  You did an amazing job with this story.  I can't wait to read some of your other work.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 2:09 AM Title: Chapter 12

Why did I not read this story before It has been an enjoyable diversion from a lousy viral infection. You made the vastness of space travel a greatly entertaining journey. Your idea that the supernova was not a natural disaster and the fitting end you gave Spock an especially good touch

Reviewer: T Hy Avos Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2011 5:29 AM Title: Chapter 8

lolol poor McCoy, whyy did he have to interrupt them?!?

You must login (register) to review.