You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: blue_tunic Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 4:05 PM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

Yay! You´re back! When I saw your update today I immediately started to read and forgot everything around me. It was great, I actually don´t mind some fluff and silliness from time to time. And I KNOW you´ll come up with some angst and serious stuff again so this chapter relaxed me enough to be prepared for what is to come. But you´ll let them be okay in the end, won´t you? I trust you so far...... All in all this story is GREAT, it´s one of my favorites, well written and just the right mixture between plot - action - angst - humor - fluff, it´s perfect.

Author's Response:

Well, your wish for angst and serious stuff is going to be answered in the next chapter...

:-o

I'm thrilled to know that you've enjoyed this story as much as you have. *hugs*

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 3:58 PM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

Mercy.  No apologies are necessary, I'm just thrilled to be reading your work.   You have your details so well planned out.  It's a joy to read.  Jim is being silly with his constant need of Spock, but hey, he's pregnant.  Possessive!Spocks are hot.  I loved the part about the "Aliens" birth scene.  Poor Jim!  And Libby the Tribble.  Yay!  Jim's lucky he didn't go into labor after recalibrating the sensor arrays.  Silly boy.  I can picture a heavily pregnant Jim doing all these things too, thanks to your wonderful descriptions.  Awesome work!



Author's Response:

I giggled thinking about Libby the tribble when I gave her that name -- you see, in Run Fat Boy Run Simon Pegg's girlfriend Libby is pregnant at the start of the movie.

I'm glad that you appreciate the details that I've been trying to put into the story. It takes a long time to plan it all out in such a way that it all comes together. :)

 

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 5:03 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

Hooray!!!  Thank you so much for your big-ass crack!fic chapter; it was so worth the wait.  Bubble baths and dancing!Jim and references to The Big Bang Theory have pretty much made my day.  Looking forward to seeing what you deviously brilliant mind churns out next :D



Author's Response:

You need to take a little credit where credit is due, Stephanie. This chapter would not have been what it is without your pieces of input. You are my own personal hero for that, you know. o_O

Onwards and upwards, hopefully without too much interference from the goldfish. :-D

Reviewer: Khielira Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 4:42 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

god i love this chappie!! the fuzzy kitten!! can't wait for more, and i was starting to get worried that you weren't going to finish and i love it to bits. that and i'm getting my friends to get it too, because it's awesome!!



Author's Response:

Awwww...yay for spreading the story love around! *hugs*

As I have said elsewhere, I am sorry about the long wait. Life has been crazy, I went through a serious period of writer's block (which is just wrong, because I've had the full course of this entire story written in my head since September)...oh, and I have the attention span of a bloody goldfish.

My stories may sometimes suffer from lack-of-updates, but I always do have the intention of finishing them. If I actually intended to abandon a story, I'd let people know.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 3:21 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

Welcome back Jen. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks, Kelli -- it feels so good to be back! *deep sigh*

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 1:34 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

OMG. I have been waiting for the next installment of your awesome story and it was finally arrived! =D

First, I would like to tell you, from a nineteen-year-old rubber duck lover, that the bath toy thing was awesome.

Second, you have me on edge, please let Jim be okay.

Third, the kitten's adorable.

And lastly, you are doing an awesome job. Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

Jim's rubber ducky in this chapter is a direct result of me seeing waaaaay too many cute, chibby cartoon K/S fan art pictures of Jim and Spock playing together in a bubble bath, with Jim refusing to share his toys. (Also, I too happen to be a rubber duck lover.)

I will admit that much of this chapter was an opportunity for me to poke some fun at my own geekiness. All those dumb things that Jim does...dancing in private, eating too many vanilla milkshakes, playing with rubber duckies, nerding out about everything under the sun that's science fiction...that's actually me wearing a Jim-mask.

I love cats. Enough said on that point. (Plus, who does not LOVE that scene in TOS when Spock is petting and scratching a black cat?)

Finally, with regards to Jim...this is a schmoop piece, despite the fact that there have been some serious angst/drama moments to it. ;-)

Reviewer: Jezibell9o Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 12:51 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

Sergeant Fuzzy Boots! Omg, how adorable! The silliness is totaly approved of, please feel free to abuse it somemore. ;D



Author's Response:

No no no...you're not supposed to say things like that! *dismayed grin*

Those are the sorts of comments that people make that make me feel like they're giving me permission to write THE SILLY. Believe me, you don't want to give me permission to do that. My brain already doesn't work in a normal fashion (as you can tell from this chapter)...so if people up and start giving me permission...well...

I won't be held responsible for what happens.

*dances in her socks, because THE SILLY is just so much fun*

Reviewer: holmes221b Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2011 12:30 AM Title: Sexy Pants, Amazing Timing, and Fuzzy Boots

This chapter more than made up for the long wait (but only if you update a whole lot more frequently from now on, of course). <3 it!

~H



Author's Response:

I'm going to do my very best to do just that -- Girl Scout's promise. (And yes, I was once a Girl Scout, so that promise -almost- actually means something!)

;-)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2011 4:52 AM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

Okay.  This is going to be an apologetic review, because I just read all 34 chapters of this tonight.  It took me all night, but I did it.  You are AMAZING.  Your details are awesome, I love how you've researched everything.  I also love how you're moved by music, just as I am.  This story was so well thought-out and explored, I was there every moment from conception to growth to the end.  My imagination soared with your story.  That's the greatest compliment I can give an author.  You made me laugh, you made me cry.  You moved me.  Thank you for the opportunity to read this.  It's definitely being added to my favorites.



Author's Response:

What can I say, other than I feel very flattered? I am so very glad that you have enjoyed the story thus far. Hopefully you will enjoy the few remaining chapters yet to come just as much!

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 3:59 PM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

MORE!

I want to see the baby and the wedding please.

Awsome story.



Author's Response:

Yes, don't worry, I promise those things are still to come. :-D

How could I possibly -not- write that kind of schmoop-tasticness?

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 7:37 AM Title: Roommates

YAY

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 6:17 AM Title: Radiation

Was it "Turnabout Intruder"?

The one where Kirk was swapped into the body of Dr.Janice Dickerson?

(watched it last night as I got season 3 for christmas.)

Reviewer: goleh1990 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 7:51 PM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

Um... hi. Are you abandoning this story? Has something happened? This story was important to me and I loved it. I assumed that you needed more time with the next chapters but it has been months now and I hope that you don't abandon it. If you do, I hope it is for a good reason. Also I hope everything is ok.

Love

G.



Author's Response:

No, I have not abandoned the story (fear not). I am sorry that it has been so long since I've updated; real life has been...yeah. I'm just going to leave it at that.

I do hope to have the next chapter up at some point this week. Again, sorry that it's been so long -- I know how frustrating it can be, waiting and waiting for a story to get updated.

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2011 2:03 PM Title: Bluff

YAY one step closer to becoming Spock Prime!

 

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2010 7:44 PM Title: Team Spirk

Scotty needs to suggest that they go to New Vulcan to see Sarek and "Ambassador" Spock, as He's one of the few who know his TRUE identity.

Surley older Spock can help them.

He's much more open with his emotions and Sctty's SEEN that.

P.S. GREAT story.

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2010 8:32 AM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

this is so good!  (and preggie ks sexitimes is hawt!!) are we going to meet mini-spirk?  most awesome xmas pres ever would be the final installment of this - it's been an awesome ride, and i'm keen to see how you wrap it all up.



Author's Response:

I'm happy to know you liked the smexy. It's strangely hard for me to write, actually. But, I do have to agreed, that it was about freaking time guys! Sheesh.

Sorry for making you wait so long for an update -- life has been chaos. But I'm back at it, hopefully to finish the story soon. :)

Reviewer: ktx10h Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 3:29 PM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

I am so glad that I found this story! I am quite new to Star Trek fanfiction and I must say that I really enjoy your characterizations and attention to detail. I've learned a lot from your end notes. The addition of the music that inspires you is fantastic. For a music lover like me it helps me to put the chapter into an emotional context (whether that's your intention I'm not sure) which adds to the reading experience. Thanks for sharing your wonderful story with readers like me!

~KTX10



Author's Response:

Sometimes I just can't help myself with the music. I know that people all have different reactions to it, sometimes rendering my efforts moot...but yes, I often choose to include the music in an attempt to place chapters in an appropriate emotional context. For me music is an integral part of the writing experience. It helps open my mind up in ways that I could otherwise never anticipate.

Reviewer: Teleen Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2010 6:46 AM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

Lovely.

Thanks for writing! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for saying so! :)

I hope you like what is yet to come as well.

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2010 12:20 AM Title: Coming Home to Those You Love

Damn, I hate that chick so so much -.-

Eeeee, so so cuuuttteee~!



Author's Response:

I will assume, from your many little comments, that you're liking the story thus far! I am delighted that this is the case. ;-)

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2010 11:45 PM Title: Selek's Lament: Mish-vel-raul

Aaaaaaaaaaw~!!!! :P

You must login (register) to review.