You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2016 11:41 AM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

Please compels more of this tale it is intriguing

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2015 12:45 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

Damn, why did you stop writing, I was really enjoying this!

I realise that after almost five years, you're not coming back to it, but if I had to vote, I'd say, don't specify if its TOS or reboot, let it be open to the reader's interpretation.  One of my favourite authors writes so well that I can picture it in my head as either reboot or TOS, and that's one of the major things I like about it. I know you read her work too - TDazz - as I found you by checking out all the reviewers on her work. (Edit - that sounds really creepy and stalkerish, when in reality I'm just having withdrawal pangs waiting for her to update. But hey, I found your work, so that's a good thing!) 

If you're going to include details that identify it as one or the other, then go reboot. I'm only saying that, I guess, because I've had several years of reading a lot of reboot fic online, in the wake of the two movies - I'm a TOS fan at heart, but reboot Spock in fanfic has pretty much grown on me, simply due to overwhelming exposure!

I want to see who Spock's new bondmate is (or fiancé) and I really want to see that scene you described - Spock revealing his male partner to Kirk as Pon Farr approaches. Most of all, I'd just like to see you writing again, because this story is worth it.

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2012 11:34 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

HI - please continue with frequent <smile> updates.  I think the results will be very interesting.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 1:43 PM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

Why did you leave this in mid air?

Reviewer: SMM82 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2012 10:27 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

Well written.
Keep up the good work.
Please update soon.

SM

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2011 3:59 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

TOS please. :P I don't know how long ago this was posted but that's my opinion on what would work best. It's looking interesting though, I hope it continues!

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2011 7:08 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

I just found this story - there's lots of fascinating possibilities. I'd like to vote on AOS (or Abrams 'verse), because these younger, brasher, and rougher characters tend to be so much fun. Besides, I think nuSpock's reaction to Spock Prime is wonderfully fun.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 4:07 PM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

I think it could work for either a TOS A/U or a STXI. Maybe you could label it as such and let the reader go with what works for them personally. Now, as for the story...I'm quite intruiged. Spock's awkwardness, the discription of how he felt others were judging him for his crime of 'merely existing' (at least that's how I think I see it...the story is from Spock's view, and his interpretion of events around him).

Reviewer: Ariadnechan Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2011 5:47 AM Title: Episode V: The Umpire Strikes Back

someway i was hoping Jim at the bonding ceremony!

but i really want to know what happens next!

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2010 12:20 AM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

What about another 'half breed' but not half human, say half Vulcan, half Romulan?  That way the backstory could show why their 'imperfection' was a "fit".  (ok I know way too many quote marks).

Love it so far...



Author's Response:

That sounds cool, although I don't think that really works with the TOS timeline because the Romulans had no contact with the Federation (officially) for almost a century. But it's an interesting thought. I think I'm going more towards a purebred (ha) Vulcan as a foil to Spock's insecurity. Sorry about chapter two... it's less dramatic and more infodump.

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 8:22 PM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

Oh, let me know when u're done the rest of the chapters.

wolvanskylife2010@gmail.com

Thanks.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2010 7:01 AM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

This is very interesting so far. Write more soon, please.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2010 11:42 AM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

Very interesting Hypatia.  I am looking forward to who you will come up with.  I wish I could help but have nothing so far as a solution.  Good luck and I will be following your story.

Reviewer: anonymous Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2010 10:38 AM Title: Episode IV: A New Hope

this is really well established, so I'm curious to see where you're going to take it. Okay, if you're wanting to bounce some ideas around, you can get me at sandyk199@hotmail.com - drop me a line and let's talk!

You must login (register) to review.