Reviews For Chaos Theory
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2016 3:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very cool!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2015 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Again, brilliant writing here hon!  I love the dynamic between these two twards the end, just wish that there was more so we could see them fall in love! ;o)

 

 



Author's Response:

I believe you have left me a couple comments on stories that I have neglected to get back to you on in the last year... :-) Again, I do apologize.  This story does not really do justice to it's actual premise - like you, I wish I had written more of it!  But I'm glad you enjoyed what was here and, as always, thank you again for taking the time to comment. :-)

Reviewer: redweave Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2014 7:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was absolutely FABULOUS!!! I loved how Amanda's presence changed events and the conversations at the end! WONDERFUL!!

It would be really interesting to see how their first missions go with Amanda alive and their decision to try and be more than friends. Sequel please??

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 3:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

You've given NewSpock an interesting NEW reason to be devoted to Kirk.  Cool!

And how nice to have Amanda alive.

 

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2013 6:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

I agree, Amanda didn't have to die.



Author's Response:

=D

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2013 7:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a sweet story! Thankyou so much.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 12:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was incredibly satisfying. Spock losing his mother always makes me feel wretched. I love that it is Jim who saves her, and that it is Amanda who encourages Spock to remain in Starfleet. I would love to read something else in this same AU!



Author's Response:

I had a lot of fun weaving it all together so it all tied in somehow.. :) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2012 12:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

GOLD! I tell you. GOLD! Platinum! Titanium! I duunoo, anything! *pours out a truckful of precious gems and metals*

There has been many re-writes of the recent movie sequence of these particular scenes... But I must say... Your's has got to be the SWEETEST THING OF ALL! It's all Hope, Relief, and Joy in the midst of all the turmoil. It's all anticipation, Hope and eagerness. It's all god-blessed puppies swooning cheesecakes and cherry heart-shaped skies!  AI! YAI! YAI! :D

Swear, I tell you that last scene. Thatfirst kiss. *gulps*. *breathes* I'm sorry... But this fan-girls' heart just did summersaults and cotton candy clouds and sparkling eyes and oh god throw in the whole fix, I'm taken 100% by the pure sweet innocence of it all. GWAD! I can't believe you can write that kind of things.

*sighs* ^___^ man... What a theory of chaos really, the only thing in chaos here is the emotion play. Magnificently chaotic, beutifull in it's destructive beauty. Just, stunned speechless. Phew.

I applaud you, this is a piece of writting very well done. and Thank you too, it was a very gratifying read.



Author's Response:

Oh wow, thank you so much for leaving this lovely comment!  I'm only sorry it took me so long to realize it was here and get back to you about it! XD Feedback like this is what always keeps me reading and writing.. so thanks again!  I'm glad so much of the story spoke to you.  It's one of my favorites. :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2012 12:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

That last scene.... was.... made... of.... GOLD!

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D



Author's Response:

=D =D =D

Reviewer: DB2020 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2010 12:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Gah, there needs to be a sequel. This was awesome. I've always wanted a story that had Jim swooping in to snatch Amanda at the last second.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy you enjoyed it, because this one was super fun to write!

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2010 11:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

oh that was so good. Slow and sweet as they danced arounf each other, with the promise of so much more. Nice.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad the slow buildup worked for you!

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2010 5:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

Uhm, let's see. As a Chaologyst one -Math Degree in Chaos Theory- I think you make a development around a butterfly effect, in a dense laminar flow; the effect of a drop of water in a giant wave, more than the effect of wings of butterfly. Why? Because at last, the resolution is the same... except for Amanda. Weight of events, combined, will keep the flow FOR THE MOMENT. But, is fully expected to alter the flow, later, irretrievably, creating a new vortex, bifurcation and different kind of complex order -or Chaos-; you only change the initial conditions of the same problem. This is not the same flow...but is the same universe. And the weight of events, the sume, counts. Is a different branch of quantum tree. Spock can keep his logic FOR THE MOMENT. But that DOESN'T  change the fact that is an alternative branch, the one where Amanda dies BEFORE than the TOS universe, for say something. You only DELAY her death. When you change the initial conditions, don't change the basic problem; and the same answers will be present IN DIFFERENT TIME, but it will be appear, soon or later.

Poincaré, one of the founders of CT, uses to say 'Logic SOMETIMES generates monsters' ; you can not trust in logic chains of thinking, when you uses CT. Logic is totally irrelevant.

Stop of this pedantic and boring math stuff: sorry.

Your fic is AWESOME; around of a bifurcation, you plant a new scenario with only a second away of the original timeline. Is just a second BEFORE Amanda's death and, in the big flow, this li'l 'jump' changes/doesn't change EVERYTHING! Of course, we can predict if your changes will create Chaos later, but by first, you develop the same result as in the 'correct' universe (Jim and Spock remain together because they meant to be and this condition cannot be changed) and allow to correct the laminar flow, keeping it. So beautiful. Really.

Namasté and keep the good work!

FA.



Author's Response:

....

All I can say about the math is congratulations on your degree and whoa!  You must be an amazing mathematician!  Thank you overall for the interesting comment and for the thought you put into it.. I'm glad that in the end that story appealed to your mathematical side and your ficcish side... :)

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/15/2010 11:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

I always wondered what would've happened if Amanda hadn't died... Now I know. This was fantastic! I bow before your awesomeness. I would love to see more of their lives from this point on. Please write more!



Author's Response:

Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I, too, wondered, and this is only my interpretation... :) But I'm glad it was one you approved of!  I shall assuredly continue to write more!

You must login (register) to review.