Reviews For Cave In
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: spocksass Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2016 12:51 AM Title: Cave In

Oh my god, you scared me for a moment there. I thought Jim had died.



Author's Response:

Ahh, Jim never dies :-)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2014 5:00 AM Title: Cave In

Beautifully written dense story, never mind if it is a cliché and unoriginal. A writer's craftsmanship shows more clearly in making out of an unoriginal cliché a compelling story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) (And sorry for such a late reply!)

Reviewer: yuqing Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2013 6:24 AM Title: Cave In

I love this fic. Can I translate it into Chinese and share with my friend?:)



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, feel free to translate it :-) It's cool to think of someone reading it in another language :-)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 5:57 AM Title: Cave In

I love cliches, so what? lol. I'm dying to know though what happens next? :)

Author's Response:

Thanks XD Well, what happens next is for your imagination. You can go to sleep dreaming about it ;-)

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 12:12 PM Title: Cave In

I've read this several times, and it gets better with each reading. Cave-ins may be a cliche, but this version is way better than most. "His rebirth was brutal..." The concepts aren't new, but in this paragraph and the next, you evoke them with a spare grace which is rare. The only flaw, and it's a small one, is that I doubt that a concussion and a broken/dislocated shoulder would be enough to immobilize Spock in an emergency. In the days before cell phones, I once managed to limp out of a deserted park (with my dog) on a broken leg. I'm a middle aged woman, neither brave nor athletic. Spock would be able to do much better, I think.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. And well done on the limping out of the deserted park!!! Perhaps I need to review that part of the story!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 12:11 PM Title: Cave In

I've read this several times, and it gets better with each reading. Cave-ins may be a cliche, but this version is way better than most. "His rebirth was brutal..." The concepts aren't new, but in this paragraph and the next, you evoke them with a spare grace which is rare. The only flaw, and it's a small one, is that I doubt that a concussion and a broken/dislocated shoulder would be enough to immobilize Spock in an emergency. In the days before cell phones, I once managed to limp out of a deserted park (with my dog) on a broken leg. I'm a middle aged woman, neither brave nor athletic. Spock would be able to do much better, I think.

Reviewer: mdevile Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2011 6:35 AM Title: Cave In

cliched tropes or not, this was beautiful (and as a not so secret fan of mindmelds and pining Jim's colliding into revealing truths, you hut my happy places anyway)

I lobe the dense atmoshpere of this, I could really feel the urgency of the situation, in a detached way like Spock, but closing in on me as it got more desperate. Beautifully done.

<3



Author's Response:

Thank you so very much :-)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2010 1:49 AM Title: Cave In

beautiful



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2010 8:12 AM Title: Cave In

I like my cliches just like this...really well written. Terrific, I loved it. Would really like to hear you take on what happens next :)

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2010 2:42 PM Title: Cave In

Well, I guess I love huge, unoriginal cliches then :-D Your take on the trope was very well done and focussing on one short moment when they realize they're trapped together and the meld adds to its intensity. I love your rich sensorial descriptions, how much you show of Spock's bright intellect and deep feelings, all the while keeeping his voice perfectly in character. When he acknowledged that if Jim died he'd rather die along with him, my throat got tight. And he way Jim tried to cover his "blurted out" I Love You with a louder "I trust you" is such a toaly human thing to do, I could so easily see it. I was pretty sure that was why he was hesitating to let Spock meld with him - I mean, this is a K/S fic, that's the obvious reason ;-D - but that didn't made the meld scene any less poignant.

Damn, I wish I could see what came after! great story :).



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for such an in-depth review. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2010 10:19 PM Title: Cave In

To me, cave stories are like bacon and cowbell...I always want more :)

I have to say: one of the things I enjoy about your writing is the way you manage to draw out amazing love between Kirk and Spock in the midst of dangerous situations.  This story was very believable and impeccably written; I especially enjoyed the dialogue.  Five stars, all the way!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-)

You must login (register) to review.