You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Aaliyah1963 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2013 7:14 AM Title: The Descent

Wow! I am speechless....deep and sad. Well done.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2013 10:41 PM Title: The Descent

A dance macabre

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2010 2:18 AM Title: The Descent

Phew-ee!!  Damn, this is gnarly.  And a lovely pastiche of the original, too.  w00t!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2010 7:41 AM Title: The Descent

I can feel both their pain and confusion. Poor Chapel.

I do believe it is to what you wished to accomplish, you did an excellent work. Thank you for sharing,

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2010 3:03 AM Title: The Descent

Spock is so unlike himself..it is frightening...to dispose of Christine in that manner...and sadness that he must let Jim go again...again love can drive you to madness and Spock has certainly shown it here....

  Very interesting piece..thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and taking the time for feedback! I felt like Spock's actions, horrible as they were, still made sense. I think he would do something so awful for Jim. It's like Spock, and unlike him as well.

Reviewer: DayDreamer10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2010 10:06 PM Title: The Descent

Oh this was heartbreaking! Beautifully written!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2010 7:48 PM Title: The Descent

Oh my goodness. This is so sad and intense. I'm glad you finished it.

Author's Response:

I'm glad I did too. It was a hard one to write, for a lot of reasons. Thanks for reading and leaving me some feedback!

Reviewer: DayDreamer10 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2010 11:45 AM Title: The Fall

This was amazing!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm posting Part II right now, so keep an eye out.

Reviewer: Ziggy Sternenstaub Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2010 7:19 AM Title: The Fall

I think you've truly accomplished here what you had intended--to harken back to the days of fanzines, when fanon did not overwhelm a story, and fan authors seemed more free to devise original plots and characterisations. Your Spock seems the natural victim of the consequences of too much scientific and esoteric knowledge, and I have no problems seeing him re-cast as Dr. Frankenstein. Your McCoy and Chapel, too, seem fully developed characters, rather than mere side-lines to the K/S action. All in all, I love what you've done here, and I can't wait to see the resolution to this cliff-hanger. Thank you for posting!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm really glad that came through.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2010 2:43 AM Title: The Fall

Having read the Frankenstein group, I can see it here! I love what you did!

Spocko has gone loco! Not totally, for it seems his work has rendered fruit.

What will happen now? Where was Chapel during the storm?

And why do I keep thinking Pet Sematary? 

Lets see if Jim's katra made it whole to the body, and if the body can hold itself together long enough. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you! Stay tuned . . . :-D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2010 12:12 AM Title: The Fall

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSS OF DELIGHT....THANKS...

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2010 12:00 AM Title: The Fall

So, there's more? This has been to intense. Spock's grief. Wow. I want to see what happens with Jim's katra.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2010 7:54 PM Title: The Fall

I never read Frankenstein or seen the movie but know pretty much what happened. Spock loved Jim so much that there was nothing he wouldn't do to bring him back.  I wish your story was not complete...it truly had an eerie ending.  What of Christine now.....but I know that that wasn't really the point of the story. 

McCoy said it best in Requiem of Methuselah..

You'll never know what love can drive a man to do....

 

HE KNOWS DOCTOR, HE KNOWS.................   thanks for your story brilliant...



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It would be great to end it there, BUT I really wanted to go into the aftermath of that. Stay tuned -- I'll be posting the rest in the next couple of days.

You must login (register) to review.