You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Reiya Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2010 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really liked this! One of the best fics I've seen with them as parents. I'd love to see more! ^_^

Reviewer: FanoraJane Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2010 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love everything about this fic. I could read about this little family forever. Please Please write more about them.

Reviewer: goleh1990 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was an amazing story. I loved it . Sonak is amazing and very funny . I wish you continue this story and write more about their advanture's on Enterprise . YOU ROCK!

Reviewer: JamieLeeKirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/07/2010 4:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story! It is so cute! I love how you portrayed Kirk! = )

Reviewer: L Marrick Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2010 4:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I thought the whole thing was pretty precious. It kind of made me want to adopt a Vulcan (and marry one, too, come to that!) I loved that Sonak didn't go down the whole "illogical!" route regarding Halloween, but that he took it so seriously that his research freaked Jim out a little. I also really liked that he had different titles for Jim and Spock. So awesome! Nice balance of sexiness with domesticity/parenting (that can be tricky). If I had any beef with it at all it would be that Jim and Sonak stayed out so late. I don't think people are even passing out candy that late? isn't that when the real freaks come out and the responsible parents go home? But that wasn't really an issue -- this was adorable!



Author's Response:

I’m glad you enjoyed it! ^_^ Adorable was the mark I was going for. And the domesticity balanced with the sexy times was all I could think about when I consider Kirk and Spock are married. I had fun interrupting Spock every time he wanted Kirk.

 

You’re right about the time frame. They were edging into late territory. I didn’t get into it about how a Vulcan’s bedtime would naturally be later (less sleep and all). Obviously bedtime doesn’t equal curfew, but Kirk was anticipating Sonak not being able to make it to midnight (10:30 was pretty close though). Personally, I keep my light on for as long as there are trick-or-treaters. I’m in a neighborhood that doesn’t get a lot of people, but around 10 o’clock is when the final few are finished. It was more about Kirk wanting to get to campus and show Spock Sonak’s outfit despite the later hour, rather than about letting Sonak stay out past curfew. But most importantly, it was also about me getting to write shameless fluff involving Kirk carrying Sonak. That was enjoyable. ^_^

 

Thank you

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 10:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed the Vulcan-speak.  You hit just the right note.  I would have liked a follow up to Kirk sending the report on Halloween to McCoy.  Very sweet portrayal of the compromises of adopting from a different culture.  I am very physical in expressing affection and could feel Jim's struggle to contain the urge to touch.

Would you please, please update your unfinished story?   Please?  I'll give you all my Halloween candy



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Jim's struggle was actually a revision. I kept having him be his normal self, ruffling Sonak's hair and the like. But with the whole night being a kind of compromise on Sonak's part to indulge his human father, I figured Kirk would be the kind of father who is so attentive to his son that he knows not to be attentive (if that made sense). So, yeah, it's nice to know that struggle came through even after I buried everything in fluff.

And my WIP will absolutely receive an update. I'd never abandon it, no matter how long it takes to get that next chapter together. Sadly, NaNo has my hands tied this month. So an update won't be coming until at least December. The irony is that I hate waiting on other authors to update their stories. I'll still totally take your Halloween candy though, 'cause I'm greedy like that. ^_^ Got any banana flavored laffy-taffy?

Reviewer: Finn Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, I liked this. I REALLY liked this. There was nothing I thought of as 'cheesy' instead it made me smile when you decribed how Kirk treasued being able to carry and hold his son. I wouldn't mind hearing about these three again *hinthint* ^^



Author's Response:

^_^ Thanks. I'm glad it came off as sweet instead of cheese ball. I take your hint. It's a definite possibility. I don't have anything planned out yet, but I'm not done with these three. There's so much more fluff to come. I kind of want to jump back to when the actual adoption took place. Oh, the endless possibilities have me buzzing.

Reviewer: ojoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 8:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it! Sonak is such a fantastic character. I really hope to see more of him. Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Yay, thank you! I'm usually wary about OCs, both reading them and especially writing them. I'm glad you liked him. There's a definite chance of my writing more for this family.

Reviewer: Merbef Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

SO GOOD. I loved every bit of this. I love parental Kirk and Spock. I love kid Vulcans who feel emotions. I love bottom!Kirk. I love protective!Spock. This was so delightful.
I want more!!

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm a sucker for Kirk and Spock as parents. The bipolar dynamic they represent is the perfect playground for the kid-fic trope. And bottom!Kirk is another favorite of mine. I can't read anything else. I'm glad you liked it. More for this 'verse is a definite possibility. ^_^

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah what can you say...he was adorable......I enjoyed it all...the interactions between all of them...and the shower scene...icing on my waffles.......wonderful job...



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm psyched you enjoyed it. And the waffles... I just couldn't resist the waffles. The food of fluff.

Reviewer: TechnoPoet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 5:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

So...cute! X3 Them adopting a kid, being all domestic. And the entire scene before and including the waffles. 8D xD So adorable. And awesome.

Aw, all of it is adorable. And amazing. And quite hot, at the end. :D

And I think his age works. For some reason, I always think of Vulcan children as being a bit smaller or seeming younger for their age than human kids often are. So if he's a small ten-year-old, it works. (He's awesome, by the way. Really cute. It makes me want to hug him ^_^)

Author's Response:

I'm a sucker for adoption fics. I'm okay with mpregs too, but somehow adoption just seems much more in line with what would be going on after Vulcan's destruction. All those poor Vulcan orphans (I'm hoping/assuming evacuations prioritized children). And Kirk strikes me as the indulgent father. I mean, compared to Spock, obviously. But in general I've always pegged him as having a heart of gold with a soft spot for kids (total opposite of Jean-Luc Picard who goes into a nervous sweat if he's left alone with a kid).

I'm glad you think the age works. I picture Vulcan children as being smaller too, and I don't know why. I've read fics that mention kid-Spock being small for his age, but I don't think that there's anything canonical involving Vulcans developing slower (granted the gestation period is longer).

Anyway, thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Cutting love Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2010 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

I"M ALIVE! and it was very good, too ^_^



Author's Response:

Yes, you survived the fluff avalanche! I was worried. And, thank you ^_^

You must login (register) to review.