Reviews For Dress Rehearsal
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kira_nerys Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2017 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yikes. That's the best fic I've read in a while. Nice. Lovely characterisation and what a way to go from not having thought about a relationship to being in love. PWP with bells on.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2016 7:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

After all these years, this story still makes me shudder. Especially in the heart and the eyes.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2016 10:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

After all these years, this story still makes me shudder. Especially in the heart and the eyes.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2014 4:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

Your story trapped me for the whole day. You could say I was a prisoner by your words.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2013 9:57 AM Title: Chapter 1

I never would have expected a slave-fic to be so thoroughly sweet and caring, so intense in the hot scenes as well as in the gentle undercurrent of growing love. I trust you can write a great story for every even so unusual setting.

Reviewer: Natalja007 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2013 2:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow... That was quite a piece of work! I adored it, the path from being forced to being in love was so well-captured, and I was really sucked into the plot... (Pun intended!!)

thank you for sharing!!!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2013 1:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, I just found this one.... hot and brilliant!

(Remember how I said I would have time to read all your stories now?  Be afraid, be very afraid!).

I was surprised to find you had written what was described to me as PWP, but I thought the plot, although simple, was certainly there.  And there's always that line to be drawn between 'porn' and 'brilliant described lovemaking.'  This was certainly the latter.

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2013 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Loved it^^

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 8:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Only Jim Kirk could fall in love doing his duty to protect a fellow officer. It was a wonder to see that cynical heart get cracked completely open and all the hard edges rubbed off, literally, by the hands of an inexperienced Vulcan.

Quite romantic to the end.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2012 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful story!Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Jeanne Marie Sosa Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2012 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Did you mean chenesi?  I think it was Jenna Hilary Sinclair who came up with that one...and yes, awesome piece, simply wondrous!

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 2:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful. (: I was so glad when I saw this challenge had an answer, and the fic was just as wonderful as I was hoping! Amazing. I love your fics! :D



Author's Response:

TYVM. It was one of my earliest pieces.

Reviewer: IWillBeYourLie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2011 3:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story was just WOW!  You did a wonderful job writting this and I loved the sweet ending~  Great job :)

-IWillBeYourLie



Author's Response:

Very glad you liked it. It was one of my earliest pieces.

Reviewer: egwolf65 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2011 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

hot hot hot!!!!!!

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 3:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

nicely written

Reviewer: IchigoPudding Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 2:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

So so cute xxx :3

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2011 9:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww!! Happy ending!!! Hurray! Lovely story.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 11:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was daggone good!  I couldn't believe that the ol' "Aliens made us do it" thing worked out but it did.  I think my favorite part was when Jim, JIM, fell in love and was thinking he was going to get his heart broken.  We don't get to see a vulnerable!Jim that often, and I like it.  You are quite an accomplished writer, I'm going through your stories now and I like them.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much. I think Jim is a bit vulnerable--he tries to hide it, but a lot of the swagger and bluff sexiness is masking loneliness. Glad you're enjoying my stories.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2011 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

not an easy theme at all for a quality tale--but you sure did it!

Reviewer: tropicsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2010 4:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Upon reading the summary for this story, I very nearly shyed away from it. To me, it sounded like a shameless PWP, with a side of dubcon and a creepy voyeur leering in the distance. I'm not a fan of any of the above three. However, I was also aware that there was a chance that this could be something worth reading, having been aware that you were obviously a celebrated writer in the fandom. And you know, for something that is very nearly almost ALL sex, you managed to convey such longing, passion and love that instead of feeling like a version of that creepy voyeur, it made me feel a happiness and by the time I got to the last words of your story, I had tears in my eyes from how beautifully you portrayed their love. Very well done, this was well worth the risk.



Author's Response:

Why, thank you. That is very high praise. I am certainly glad you took the chance; I was not intending anything creepy here, but rather a genuine exploration of Jim facing his desires and Spock facing his fears. Glad it worked for you.

You must login (register) to review.