Reviews For Renunciation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2016 9:58 AM Title: Proper Endings

I once again have put a dent in the tissue box. Not to much humor but enough to give one a smile or two. Cheeseburgers on Vulcan - indeed. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2015 9:58 AM Title: Proper Endings

Awesome writing hon!  I LOVED THIS FIC! ;o)

 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2014 4:46 AM Title: Trying to Heal

“After all these years, I guarantee I will not break.”

You are a God.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2014 4:19 PM Title: Broken Hearts and Broken Bonds

great story - all the elements!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 7:11 PM Title: Broken Hearts and Broken Bonds

I don't know how I missed this story when you originally posted it, but I'm glad I found it! It's a wonderful angst and hurt/comfort novella. I also love how you've used SpockPrime so much in it. I always love your stories when you include SpockPrime :-)

Again, I'd give it a solid 10 rating, but you need to get yourself a proof reader/editor to help with typos, punctuation, and paragraph structures. Every writer needs one no matter how good they are.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2013 2:45 PM Title: Proper Endings

I just reread this. Beautiful, heartbreaking. Good job Selik!
Good point - he's very fortunate, the only one to have been loved by 2 kirks.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2013 7:34 PM Title: Proper Endings

I am always left with a smile, sometimes more sad than others.

Reviewer: Romanse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2012 1:12 AM Title: Broken Hearts and Broken Bonds

Sigh...THIS is the kind of story that absolutely shoots to the all-time top five in the ST fandom,  for H/C fics for this hard-core H/C addict. 

This is masterful writing that stands completely on its own quality.  In my opinion, its always best to allow others to experience the fic and feel emotional responses based solely on the qaulity of what has been written.  For me, this fic has packs an extremely high and powerful emotional punch because of the subtle, smart writing that come from profound depth, maturity, and understanding of these the characters.

There are not enough words to explain how awesome this story is, how much it totally rocks and how much the message of love and forgiveness is one that I'll never tire of reading.

My heart truly ached so much for Jim's suffering.  It was exquisitely done at both the emotional level with the severed bond, and at the physical when Jim was poisoned. In all cases, the comfort that healed Jim was just oh so satsifying and believable.  

There is nothing better than when an Angst goddess Supreme takes an Alpha male and TOTALLY Breaks.  Him. Down.      Of course, this is followed by the superb way in which the Angst goddess subsequently puts the man together again.  You did this beautifully here and then you I find that you did it again to the 10th power in your other story "Agony".  I'll be hard pressed to know how to praise that story so that's all I shall write in this review.   



Author's Response:

TYVM. This was my first long fic; I think I could do better now, but we'll let it stand on its own merits.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2011 1:26 PM Title: Broken Hearts and Broken Bonds

You did it right.
I cry.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 11:09 PM Title: Proper Endings

Very good story, and yes you made me cry a lot.  You did your job well.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:53 PM Title: A Most Useful Skill

ps didn't he use the most useful in the prison on Ekos?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:49 PM Title: Proper Endings

how do you do that??  *sob*

I guess you're just a genius.

Most excellent tale, thank you!!



Author's Response:

Oh, come now. If I were a genius, I'd be getting paid, ha! Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:41 PM Title: Hostage to Fortune

eeeee bastardbastardbastard

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:32 PM Title: An Idea and an Interlude

"little mountain hideaway"...yes!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:22 PM Title: Vulcans, Like Spiders, Weave Excellent Webs

definitely *facepalm*

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:15 PM Title: Dark Walkers and Unhappy In-Laws

now that would be something that did go through my mind...but I discarded.

*facepalm* ?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 8:06 PM Title: Sarek Gets Sat in the Corner

awww dey so sweeeeeet!

and re Sarek: yayyy!! *payback* (altho I did very much like Mark Lenard)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 7:56 PM Title: Where Is Sherlock Holmes When We Need Him?

grrr *madface*

your description of the dark walkers was so great I *saw* ninjas before you said it--oc their eyebrows were beyond asiatic..

but these DW, if it is them, must be a homophobic offshoot

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 7:35 PM Title: On the Edge of Eternity

job well done

damn

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 7:28 PM Title: A Most Useful Skill

I have 3 theories but one died right off...this is looking like the second, oh Mistress not only of angst and of humor but also of mystery/suspence!

You must login (register) to review.