Reviews For You're the Top
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2015 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'll never hear Cole Porter again the same way. :-)

 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2014 1:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderuflly witty, clever and sexy. So many lines made me sputter. 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2014 10:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Well, there was also laughter. But I'm sorry I could not read the Spock "proving it ... again and again."

Reviewer: bobolink7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2013 1:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

I LOVE THE STORY but there is one mistake that drove me nuts. Ceiling paintings are not uncommon. Italian catholics went kind of crazy with them during the baroque era. Google the glorification of saint ignatius. And since the rest of europe copies italian art ceiling paintings showed up in estates all over.The sistine chapel being the only one spock would know is the one flaw in an otherwise lovely story.



Author's Response:

I was simply assuming that Spock was familiar with such frescos only through some kind of art appreciation class, in which case the Sistine Chapel would be the most obvious example that would show up in a classroom setting.

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2013 11:10 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ah Bones... What can Jim do without him ;b

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2012 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

great story.very funny.

Reviewer: AmazonaVerde Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 3:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

jajaja ok... that was awesome!

epic moment?, kirk:superior, my ass! XD

Reviewer: AmazonaVerde Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2012 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

jajaja ok... that was awesome!

epic moment?, kirk:superior, my ass! XD

Reviewer: unseensorrows Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 2:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my god. This story was beyond hilarious, especially Bones and Selik.

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sometimes the solution is sooo near ;)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

*smiles* That was cute.

Kinda liked the part where Spock called Kirk a spoiled brat.



Author's Response:

Kirk was a spoiled brat, but he learned.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2011 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

"I am the most unacceptable Vulcan you have ever met." Too funny!



Author's Response:

Yadda, yadda, yadda, lol.

Reviewer: CowboyCassonova Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2011 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Just joined K/S today and recently got into the star trek fandom so yeah i'm still a newbie (havent even seen star trek 09 yet -_-') lol i thoroughly enjoyed this. I saw the title and was like 'Oookkkkayy? should I?' I'm glad I did :)



Author's Response:

Well, welcome to our little world. If you don't know "new" Trek or Abrams' universe as they call it here, look for stories marked TOS-the original series.  Otherwise, feel free to browse.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2011 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

I laughed so hard at Elder Spock giving sex advice, and was just as mortified as the "Youngling."  But it was awesome!  I'm glad I read this, and I'm going to re-read the others now.  YOU ROCK!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I love to rock. Yes, I really loved writing the elder Spock sharing his wisdom with his younger counterpart about making love to James T. Kirk. But if Spock doesn't know, who would?

Reviewer: Kerchan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 1:09 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh my! How wonderful and a great representation of the prompt! You did such a marvelous job and I laughed so hard! Thank you for filling the prompt! It was quite a ride! XD I really loved McCoy here, and he's quite right. You could douse Jim in glitter with a tutu and he'd still be considered the manilest man of all time! lol! Thanks again!



Author's Response:

You're quite welcome. Thanks for the idea. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was fun. At least they finally got it right.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 6:18 AM Title: Chapter 1


Reviewer: nightkiss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 5:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

perfect :D
though i think i choked in horror when your referenced Twilight as 'classical literature' romance *blehhh*
thankfully it all got better afterwards, particularly love the "you could pop a girl’s cherry from three feet away, just by looking at her" part of the speach! xD

Reviewer: rae1013 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 12:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hilarious, sweet and hot. What a combination. <3

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 6:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whee, this was yummy!! Seriously funny stuff -- I could just *see* them arguing about it.  Heh heh heh...  whoo!!

Yah.  This, right here: relvant to my interests!



Author's Response:

Glad I'm relevant, ha! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

You must login (register) to review.