Reviews For Ashes to Ashes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LdyJulanna Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2021 1:03 AM Title: Complete

oh.... sweet

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2014 7:19 AM Title: Complete

That was just adorable.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It's a pleasure to know that people are still reading and ejoying this! ^__^

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 4:01 PM Title: Complete

Nice



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for letting me know you liked it! =)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2011 2:45 PM Title: Complete

Thanks for sharing this, I enjoyed it.



Author's Response: Thanks to you for reading and commenting! =D

Reviewer: mazaher Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 5:43 PM Title: Complete

Thank you, friend. And what great comments you are getting! You see now for yourself how good this story was bound to be, from the very beginning =)

Reviewer: magdarko Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 6:15 AM Title: Complete

That was magnificent. Really.

Your Kirk was note-perfect, and your Spock even  more so, whether in his unapologetic awe of the Cat's Eye nebula (and who can blame him, really) or his descent into lyricism in his contemplation of Jim.

I love your writing style, sort of half-cynical and yet willing to examine beauty without bitterness.It's truly one of the best Spock-voices I've read in this universe, even independent of your portrayal of his character.

 

This: "

The Kobayashi Maru hearing; that cruel verbal fight; his vicious words a honed needle jabbing the tender tissue of Kirk’s emotions, with the determined purpose to drive blood.

And Jim, looking at him for a second, jaw set, then bowing his head, his eyelashes projecting long shadows on his cheekbones.

He was caught, overpowered, yet how much fierceness there was in that simple gesture."

There was poetry in that moment, but I didn't see it until you pointed it out. And then I couldn't unsee it.

Spock's almost helpless protectiveness of Kirk, his bewildered fascination with him, the ridiculous banter between Spock and McCoy, Jim's nightmare...I could go on and on about the things in this that I loved, but one must stop somewhere, so...


This story packs a solid punch and feels longer than it really is, in the best way.

Amazing. I'm blown away. Thank you so much for writing and sharing this.



Author's Response: Wow. Let me reassert the concept: *WOW*! What can I say? I think reviews like this, so detailed and kind and insightful, are what makes a fanfic writer's head spin. Really, it's difficult for me to describe how much your words warmed me. I'm so glad that their characterization worked so well for you, especially Spock's. Oh boy, that Vulcan sure knows how to intimidate people! I was so afraid of writing him, going totally ooc. But then I read your review, and I feel like I could write a novel! This story has been lurking in some very dark corners of my mind for a few months, asking incessantly to be written. It was not easy, but I tried. Thanks to *you* for reading, and especially for taking the time to give me such a precious feedback. =)

Reviewer: bistokidsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 4:32 AM Title: Complete

What a beautiful take on WNMHGB.  Great Spock characterization, and the description of the nebula is breathtaking.  Well done!



Author's Response: I think that WNMHGB is one of the most compelling and interesting TOS episodes, and Mitchell's character fascinates me endlessly.. I've wanted to write my own version since always, and I'm really *happy* to see that it was so appreciated. I was really worried about Spock's characterization.. it's a relief to see that it worked! And I'm glad that somehow I managed to write a decent Cat's Eye! =) Thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 2:59 AM Title: Complete

Ah, this was nice!  I'm a sucker for reboot, and a sucker for Where No Man aftermath stories... a fortuitous combination!



Author's Response: *Wow*! It is a honor to receive such a positive review from you! Thanks for reading, glad you enjoyed it so much! =) (hope to find other lucky combinations in the future.. ;) )

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2010 8:25 PM Title: Complete

I really enjoyed this fic.  It had a wonderful balance of friendship, angst, humor and hotness, and you are offically my new hero for managing to work in an allusion to LOST :)  The phrasing was brilliant, and it is very obvious that you put a lot of thought into this story.  Well done!



Author's Response: Tee hee hee... I confess, I was very curious to see if anyone would have caught that quote... 50 points to you! :) Oh, and I love "The god who bleeds", so it means a lot to me that you liked this so much. Thanks for your lovely feedback!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2010 6:44 PM Title: Complete

Lovely.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading! =)

You must login (register) to review.