Reviews For His Darkest Hour
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2013 10:01 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

"But I already have too much of you to risk giving it up to get more.”

Bravo!

~AKO

Reviewer: LadyAnuradha Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 3:37 AM Title: His Darkest Hour

I love how you write Spock here. Very wonderful work. And when he finally gets to have Jim, I almost died of happiness. Very sweet and romantic. One of my favorite works on this site, and I'm constantly reading it again and again.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 4:02 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

A truly wonderful piece and so true to both characters.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 3:52 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

A truly wonderful piece and so true to both characters.

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2011 8:32 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

wow... this is pretty damn awesome!  Jim's reaction to what Reynor tried is perfect, it's exactly what Jim -- or Spock, for that matter -- *would* do in such a situation.  and Spock's decision to stay shielded onworld likewise perfect.  this story unfolds like the laws of physics, one bit inevitably leading to the next and so on.

very nice!

Reviewer: Euphoracle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2010 6:36 AM Title: His Darkest Hour

highly recommended.  Great story.  I've read this work many times, and it still gets to me.

To Jesmihr--As I learned it, meditation is done best from a seated position.  Lying down is too comfortable, and leads to sleep.  Kneeling is uncomfortable, and therefore, distracting.  Relaxed awareness is arrived at through sitting cross-legged on a mat or a cushion. There may be other efficacious methods, of course. I'm no expert.  Just wanted to share my thoughts.

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 12:56 AM Title: His Darkest Hour

That's really wonderful fic. I'm at loss of words so, although I'd like to write more... I can't. :( Anyway... the wonderful scene of Jim deciding to go away at his own command is soo Jim: this scene probably will haunt my dreams!

Reviewer: wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2009 8:39 AM Title: His Darkest Hour

Beautiful. TT^TT

Reviewer: Sulwen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/27/2008 12:22 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

I'm always a little nervous trying to choose the first fic I'll read in a new fandom. What if it's so terrible that it puts me off the pairing forever? This time, I couldn't have chosen better. It was beautiful and perfect, absolutely lovely. Thank you.

Reviewer: Sarian4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2007 5:24 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

This is a kick ass. I just love it. Thank you for writing it. If you find a pub doing a net zine, please send this in. It is worth seeing it preserved in print.

Reviewer: boruchcm Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2007 11:42 PM Title: His Darkest Hour

You do a wonderful job of portraying Spock's fears and anxieties about his feelings for Jim. It is wonderful how he is able to bring Kirk back (by providing "a light so bright I had to reach for it"). And what a fantastic ending. I keep imagining what McCoy's face would have looked like if he saw, and am sure Spock was able to picture it equally well. Motivation to get ready and dressed for sure!

You must login (register) to review.