Reviews For Personal Effects
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2013 3:21 AM Title: Personal Effects

An adorable story!

 

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 3:41 PM Title: Personal Effects

with tears in my eyes...thank you

Reviewer: Amalthia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2010 6:13 AM Title: Personal Effects

I had a blast reading your story.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 4:17 AM Title: Personal Effects

Aw. Utterly perfect last line again, and beautiful fic overall. The lifelike android was such a great and original idea and you executed it so well, instilling just enough life into Seheik to make us see him as a real character and integral part of the story, instead of just a piece of machinery. I could see why he would appear as a possible threat for Kirk because he felt real, and I cared about what happened to him at the end. That self-awareness, those doubts and of course, that dedication to his "primary purpose"... Lol, I laughed so much when Jim thought "yeah, all you have to do is make a Vulcan happy and get him to admit it to you...yikes, poor bastard". LOL. In any case, I'm very glad Seheik was there to provoke Jim into making his move on Spock. Who knows how long he'd have waited for fear of his friend's reaction otherwise? How long would Spock have remained miserable? Stupid humans (and humanoids), hiding their love like that. I loved seeing them come together at last. And boy, when Spock finally gave his passion free reign... OMG that was scorching hot! I tend to get bored of long sex scenes these days, but I didn't skip a single line of this one. And Seheik showing up to offer a washcloth! LOL, priceless. I couldn't repress a smile when Kirk realized Spock had intended to send the android to Vulcan all along. That was a very logical thing to do. Seheik will obviously be of invaluable help to Sarek (I just wish I could see the Vulcan's face if Seheik was ever to offer him sex :D). I really appreciated how humanely Spock and ultimately Kirk came to treat the robot, wanting to make sure he has a purpose and a possibility grow as a person. It only increased my good opinion of them :).

Great story, thank you so much.

Reviewer: spockollama Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2010 6:44 AM Title: Personal Effects

That was amazing! It was amazingly hot and sweet and touching in all the right places:)

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2010 1:09 AM Title: Personal Effects

cute story

Reviewer: Hakka Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2010 3:33 AM Title: Personal Effects

I really loved the unique idea behind this one!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2010 3:42 AM Title: Personal Effects

Oh, Jesmihr. This story is just as awesome as it always was. It's good that you posted it here where I still have access since Google Groups went all weird and kardasi went down :( gorram internets :(

Reviewer: croatine Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2009 9:26 AM Title: Personal Effects

Amusing, original and moving first time story by a very good author. I do like to read it from time to time.

Reviewer: tmelange Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2009 9:01 PM Title: Personal Effects

Loved this one. Bravo!

Reviewer: T Jill Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2007 2:41 PM Title: Personal Effects

Beautiful the representation of the three day, increasingly hard for Kirk. Story full of feeling, touching...and amusing: the guiltless affordability of the "gift", so absurdly helpful... Amazing! Another great job.

Reviewer: Linda B. Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2005 4:41 AM Title: Personal Effects

Another great story from this talented writer. Such a unique idea (I've read thousands of K/S stories and never read one like this) told with her usual skill. A must read!

You must login (register) to review.