You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2015 7:00 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this kind and knowing Spock.

 

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 1:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Takes a deep breath and exhaling long) Wow!
That was breathtaking. Full of emotion.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/13/2014 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a good story! I like the way you show that tenderness and deep caring can have an amazing healing power. Spock is wonderfully certain and grounded here, which is probably what it takes to overcome Jim's fears and that terrible inner voice that keeps saying: "you're damaged goods, your not good enough". The last paragraph holds a big truth: once we have found peace we are able to let go and to wish well even to those who have done us terrible wrong.

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wohooooooo~~~ I decided to try a one-shot from you before diving back into my studies.

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay! It was a good one :) -nod nods-

And though this was a fiction from TOS, it had a feel that was so like, yet unlike it. The character play and the 'awesome friendship relationship' between Spock and Jim was spelled out rather beautifully. Gives the sort of impression that, hey hey, this might very well be the behind-the-scenes footages from TOS. Since in TOS, mostly, Jim's scandalous with-female relationships were predominantly scandaling the sccene. This story feels like's it writes out the other side of the screen where we didn't get to see.

Yeaaaah, so yay you~ ^___^ Me likes this very much~ I shall be resuming my studies now, and hope to continue indulging in your writtings when I can~ All the best CMM ;)

- nekoii

Reviewer: Millsey Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2011 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent! Very sweet... there's nothing like a good healing fuck, lol.

Thanks very much for taking up my prompt and turning it into a story! Keep up the good work. Oh, what a lovely diversion...



Author's Response:

Yes, when all else fails, get laid by a Vulcan.

I hope that this was somewhat as you'd hoped when you made the suggestion.



Author's Response:

Yes, when all else fails, get laid by a Vulcan.

I hope that this was somewhat as you'd hoped when you made the suggestion.

Reviewer: Lorelei21 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 2:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! Though imaging your young Kirk as a naïve country boy was a bit strange – perhaps due to the fact that I read a lot of Abrams-verse fic, where the Cadet Kirk was everything but innocent and naïve in those terms… - , it was wonderful! The loving and caring Spock and the way he treated Jim – I fell in love with him:) Thanks for sharing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Yes, the Abrams Kirk is in some ways less innocent than the original, probably because he lost his father and had the abuse issues. This Kirk had a more "normal" childhood and for that reason might be more vulnerable.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing. Yes, the Abrams Kirk is in some ways less innocent than the original, probably because he lost his father and had the abuse issues. This Kirk had a more "normal" childhood and for that reason might be more vulnerable.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2011 6:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Awww!  This was great!  I love that Gary's meglomania wasn't solely because of the powers.  That was a good touch.  It certainly explained a lot of his behavior during the episode.   And definitely it was horrible what he did to Jim.  It would take a lot to recover from that, but Spock took his time to get to know Jim and take care of him other ways before trying physical attention.  Just right.  You did a wonderful job with this story, thank you.



Author's Response:

Many thanks. This was a tough story to write, but I have always felt that Gary was probably a jerk before the powers hit him.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really great to come home to, after a workday with much evidence of assy people.

I loved the tenderness, I wish it were not such a fable in RL--but it was wonderful and warm and besides what is real?

The Hate Gary element is especially good: one, because the date rape is him to the bone (even if in most stories he's only a run-of-the-mill shit; cos you made the abuse the more evident by its being physical); and two, the guilt issue is so well done, and far too true.

Thank you!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I was afraid I'd get a bunch of reviews saying "well, why didn't Jim just tell?" I'm glad you recognize that especially in the case of date rape, the victim often doesn't tell--he or she feels responsible.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful writing. I really liked how you got Jim through the tragedy and gave him Spock.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I think Someone has been watching TOS in the recent past...

Your Kirk voice is excellent. Good spackle for the Kirk/Mitchell interaction.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 2:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very intense story. I really wanted to hit Gary - he was such an asshole here! I thought you wrote Jim's conflicted mindset very well, and Spock through Jim's eyes was just perfect.

As always, thanks for sharing! I really enjoyed reading this one. :D

You must login (register) to review.