Reviews For Irreplaceable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AriSam Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2017 7:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

How sad

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 6:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

YAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

~AKO

Reviewer: Elwechan7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

I was close to tears when Jim told spock to find someone else... but they really started with just the mention of the Enterprise-B. such a cruel twist of fate...

 

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 11:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was beautiful and perfect in its sweetness and simplicity, but I have to say that I feel like I'm on a merry-go-round. First you made me happy with 'Good and Mad' and then you drop my heart into the wringer with this one. *Sigh* I really don't mind because it was so sweet and beautiful..., and I guess I need a well balanced 'meal'. :) Thanks.

Author's Response:

Well, I am fast becoming famous for a range of stories; I like to mix it up. Glad you're along for the ride.



Author's Response:

Well, I am fast becoming famous for a range of stories; I like to mix it up. Glad you're along for the ride.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 1:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful and sweet and warm and serene. The last is a bit of a punch in the gut..but at least they had what they did for so long. Kind of "better to have loved and lost" and all that.

I think so...or I think I think so....

If (when) I read it again--who knows.

In any case, thank you and brava!



Author's Response:

Well, yeah, it is a punch, but I agree with you. At least they had their time together (and in some ways they always will).

Thanks.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 9:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Damn the line was sad but how I enjoyed the dialogue between them...I could hear Nimoy and Shatner in this....this story was like confort food for me...thanks....



Author's Response:

Thanks. Yes, the last lines were sad, but all things end--except in fandom, where they go on forever.

Reviewer: nightkiss Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 8:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

omg! those last lines - so evil!!
but i console myself with the fact that a timeless 'echo' of him will exist in the nexus forever...and apparently allows "giving insight to your other selves", and time travel if you pick the right 'stop' to get out of it :)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this - the ending as well - thanks!  Only thing is that I thought McCoy lived into TNG time in canon (I remember he had that chat with Data on the Enterprise-D)? Curious to know what happened here - maybe a prequel?



Author's Response:

I took it in Generations that Mccoy was gone, but there are probably people who could give me chapter and verse to the contrary. I always remember these are fictional characters, so the occastional tweak is reasonable, in my opinion. Glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: marrydiamond Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2011 1:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

AAwwww. The last part made me tear up. :(

Sweet story though!

Reviewer: CORGIMOM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 10:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh.. the last part was like a kick in the gut. (but in a good way) Nicely done, but so very sad 'cause we all know what's coming.



Author's Response:

Yeah, we do. Life sucks sometimes.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 10:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh!  *tears*  This was beautiful, I loved how they just spent the day together, but then the ending.  Oh the ending broke my heart.  I know what's coming, and it's so sad.   Poor Spock, alone all those years afterwards because Jim is gone.  And depending on what you call quasi-canon, he did move on after quite a while.  You did a wonderful job building up the love and delivering the part where we think back sadly about what happened on the Enterprise-B.  Thanks for posting this.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I figured the ending would get the reader, but if you think about it, real life tragedies are often like this--you're just going along on an average day and then "bam."

Yeah, poor Spock, but if you've read my story Quid Pro Quo, you know he gets Jim back. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 9:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice job. I like Jim's reflection on missing Bones. And Spock being so caring and tender with Jim.

Do you think Jim's meat binge eating would be like a strict non smoker getting kissed by a smoker to Spock?

Author's Response:

I'm guessing Jim had to brush his teeth several times after that porterhouse. Howver, it's been established in several stories that Spock deals with Jim eating meat on occasion.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 9:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh no!  'The Enterprise-B is launching tomorrow, and I'm going to be on her.'  My blood ran cold when I saw that line!



Author's Response:

Yep.

You must login (register) to review.