You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2015 6:34 PM Title: Chapter 4

I am loving this fic and the whole brilliant plot-line you have going here!  Please come back to this when you get the chance as I would dearly love to read more! ;o)

 

 

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2012 3:09 PM Title: Chapter 4

I just reread this story - I've forgotten how many times I've done it - and I really enjoy it. (I hope that Kyle decided that "water from recyc" actually meant "water that was waiting to be processed in the dirty tanks" as opposed to water that was ready to drink. They'd never get the rid of the odor. Or the loss of face for the commanders involved.)

Reviewer: rowanlyn_mirrim Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2012 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 4

Hi!

Really enjoying this story, are you planning on continuing it?

K-

Reviewer: scifinut Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2011 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Will you be continuing this story? I hope so!

Reviewer: niphredil Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 10:22 PM Title: Chapter 4

Hilarious. Yep, that good old Kirk does have cajones. Poor crew members hooked up to his mind. That must be really really scary! Thank you so much for that chapter, I needed the laugh.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/28/2011 3:14 AM Title: Chapter 4

Wow! What a great story and a great concept! I'm really looking fwd to where you're going to take this :) psi null Kirk is awesome enough, telepath!Kirk = exciting/awesome :D

Where did you find the prompt? I thought the st-xi-kink lj comm was dead?

Looking for to your next update! Please post soon :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2011 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 4

I'm interested.  Your Jim Kirk is equal parts cocky and sensitive.  He takes out a Klingon ship and yet mourns their loss.  He pushes where it gives but doesn't go overboard.  It's a delicate balance and I'm thrilled to see you toeing the line with him.  I'm sorry his brainwaves are screwing with the ship.  That's gotta suck.  It would be handy for a kind-hearted Vulcan to step in and do some hands-on assistance....  You're doing great, please give us more!

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2011 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 3

Wow.

I just found this story - it's *riveting*! There are so many delightful aspects:

Chapter 1 (side thought) I'm pitying the poor people who didn't know they were telepathic - all they know is that they are convinced that SOMETHING  is trapped. I keep seeing these poor people frozen mid-step, too terrified to move at all. Imagine Waking Up in the middle of the night really believing that there is a monster under the bed...

2) Perhaps someone should mention the difference between a sending telepath and a receiving one? Spock identified Jim as a "transieving" 'path, but is Spock actually qualified to make that call?

3) Chapter 2; The political maneuvorings were beautifully described. You used just enough bite to make me feel Jim irritated frustration.

4) That combat scene really grabbed me - short though it was.

Great stuff so far: This one goes in my favorites.

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 4:52 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh great, you're back!  I had almost given up on the story, but having lost a computer recently myself, I understand that particular disaster.  I was a little confused so I re-read the first two chapters and I'm back up to speed.  The headaches are the telepathic power, right?  He's going to do something here soon.  I can't wait!  You've got the tension built up and the excitement raised, I'm excited to see where this goes next!  Great job!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 5:59 AM Title: Chapter 3

w00t, this is interesting!  doesn't surprise me Jim knows how ta say rude shit in Klingon, heh heh heh...

moar pls!!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 7:10 AM Title: Chapter 3

Ooo, nice bragspeech. Very The Authority. Kirk sounds like Jenny Sparks. I like.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

He yelped as the catheter was removed – damn, he hated those things – and was relieved that the nasty business was over by the time Spock arrived.  None of his fantasies about Spock had been quite that medical, or that undignified.

So no urethral sound fetish for Kirkboy, then?

Reviewer: draq Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2011 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 3

This is such an interesting fic!  Good job. I loveKirks cockiness.

Reviewer: rowanlyn_mirrim Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2011 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

Fun Fun, please don't drop this story!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 7:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

sweet, an update!  o/

you always finish?  nice!  I shall continue to read and enjoy!  as for innocence, I wouldna know, I never touch the stuff  :)

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 1:39 AM Title: Chapter 2

Very good.  Keep going.  Can't wait for the next chapter. 

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 1

Very good.  Love it. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2011 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 2

Oh wow.  I read the first chapter and I thought it was wonderful but then I forgot to save it!  Bad ForgottenOne!  So I read this chapter, and it's just getting better and better.  It's incredible that everything just picks up where it left off except by the way, could you report in triplicate on your newfound power?  Bureaucracy.  And half the ship thinks he can read their minds now.  Great.  Poor Jim!  Spock's right though; protests won't be heard or believed.  So he's got all this going on, a headache still, and a Red Alert??  Wow!  This is going great, keep up the truly awesome work!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2011 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

woo, interesting beginning!  it should say WIP instead of fiction but hey, other'n that is cool!

moar pls!  the one dread of WIP's is whether authors will abandon them or keep going...  for me I'd like to see more of this one!



Author's Response:

Have no fear, my dear sir, I always finish.  Though I understand protestations of innocence are rarely believed.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2011 7:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

always figured Kirk had to be a little special to get out of scrapes like he does

You must login (register) to review.