Reviews For Finding Trinity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2016 5:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hi, just thinking about this fic and was wondering if you might finish it.  No pressure. Real life happens.



Author's Response:

Hi,

Sorry, I'm awful. I had this story planned in my head, and then my MA thesis happened, and everything was put on hold. I was going to continue when I had the time, but, honestly, at that point so much time had passed that I actually had to reacquaint myself with my own story. That seemed like such a huge job, and it ended up stressing me out, so I just let the whole thing lie, though always with the thought that I'd finish it later.

As of right now, I can't give you a guarantee that this story will ever be finished (it's been a while since I've had a decent ST kick, and I need one, I think, to continue this), but I promise I'll try.

Thank you for your interest in my fic! :)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2014 1:02 PM Title: Chapter 13

Vielen Dank, mit das schönste dass ich hier gefunden habe.

Du schreibst so farbig, klar und nah.

Es ist als war ich anwesend. Soviel Inhalt, so viel Spannung undnicht so primitiv wie vieles hier.

Ich danke dir sehr für die tolle zeit mit dieser story.

Schade dass kein kapite 14,15,16, 18,....................30.

Werde und würd gerne mehr von dir lesen!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind and generous review!

I do plan on finishing this, and more chapters are coming, I promise. I don't know if there will be thirty of them, but ... knowing me and my penchant for writing looooong stories, there probably will be. ;)

I've been working on my Master's degree, and I'm finally finished (huzzah!), so I hope I will have the time and inspiration for more Finding Trinity soon.

Thanks again, and thanks for reading! I'm glad you've enjoyed my story so far.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2013 9:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Glad to hear you're still working on this story! It's really fantastic and original -- I'm looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks, and I am, once more, so sorry for the ridiculous wait. There will be more, though. I've done some work on the next chapter, and hope to spend some time finishing it soon.

Reviewer: lizziecross Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2013 12:15 AM Title: Chapter 13

Oh please put out the rest of the story I'm dying to know the end.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry it's taking me forever to update. My muse has been under a lot of pressure lately, and it seems to be suffocating her. I can only hope that things will slow down a bit over the summer, so that I can recommence writing. I do feel my inspiration returning, albeit slowly, so I hope to be able to give you some more chapters within a few months or so. Again, so sorry for the ridiculously long wait, and thank you for reading!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2012 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

Green wrap tunic?! *squees in fangirl bliss* I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Glad you like it so far! :)

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/30/2012 12:09 AM Title: Chapter 13

I've been reading this story for the last two days straight.  It's really wonderfully well written and my only complaint are the Victorian-like veils drawn over the would-be intimate scenes!  ;)  I like your plot and the fact that they've encountered at least three different alien species and had several adventures.  As to the lack of reviews, well you're a new author and people don't know you yet.  Also, there is a lot of mediocre stuff posted and it's difficult to find the gold among the dross.  The other problem may be the fact that it's a WIP.  Many readers, like myself, are wary of them:  how many times have we found a superb story only to have the author either totally abandon it midway or find that the updates are so few and far between that the reader totally forgets about it between installments?  I do hope sincerely this is not going to be the case with you as I would like to read this through to the end.  However, at least this time, you gave us some satisfaction in the progressing relationship and there was no evil cliffhanger!  Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

Thank you for your comprehensive review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Sorry for the lack of explicit sex scenes. It's not a prudish thing, it's just a matter of personal taste. I prefer sex scenes with the "veils". ;)

I solemnly promise that this will never be abandoned, although being an MA student, I do have a very busy schedule, so I can't always promise regular updates. I will, however, try not to let the updates be too few and far between.

 

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2012 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

Not at all... I read this in about two days and just checked to realize it's 140,000 words. I hope that attests to how much I enjoyed it



Author's Response:

Haha, well, yes! I'm glad you're liking it. :)

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/25/2012 3:20 AM Title: Chapter 13

So just found this, and I really should know better than to read WIPs, but this is quite excellent and I've very much enjoyed it. I love your dedication to sticking with TOS canon and am intrigued by the Triquetra. Can't wait to see where this goes.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope I don't make you regret your decision to stray from your regular reading routine. ;)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 6:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh also - wanted to say that it's so in character for Kirk to try and solve his problems - or bury his problems - using sex!

 

And I loved McCoy's comment that Kirk is fond of throwing the word 'love' around - that he certainly is!



Author's Response:

Well, he is. And it needed to be said. :P

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this chapter!!!!!! Especially loved these two lines:

 

But he was good at this part. He was very good at this part. The emotions and sharing and relationships … not so much. But this

This he could do.

 

Great foreshadowing!!! As I've told you before, I absolutely love your Kirk - especially because of the mistakes he makes - and I can't wait to see what happens next! I can't help but think that this sudden meeting of the minds between Kirk and Spock can't last.....

 

As far as the lack of reviews - really the number of reviews has absolutely no relation to the quality of the story anyway, but I will certainly keep reviewing this one!

 

Can't wait for the next chapter!!



Author's Response:

I'm a sucker for flawed Kirk. Probably because I feel that he is rather flawed, as a character. Yes, he's heroic, selfless and brave, but he can also be rash, temperamental and, well, sometimes slightly insane.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I hope you won't have to wait too long for the next one.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry for my poor English.

When I look back your story, I realize why I love it. The story remind me that they are real people rather than superheros or pink-sweet-perfect-lovers.

They make mistakes.They fear,angry, salacity, jealousy,shilly-shally …… there was no beach to walk on. This is real STAR TREK!

Maybe your story isn't very mainstream(who care?), but it is powerful and convincing.

Well,just like a cup of espresso.

Author's Response:

Well, thank you! :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 13

I absolutely loved it. I believe it has the right mix of angst and love.  But I feel more is on the way before all this is over.  Are we going to find the Guardian of forever yet.  I would love that incorporated into the tale.    Spock making Chris foreget and dumping him in the past might be a way to end this.  Thanks



Author's Response:

I'm glad you approve. Obviously I'm not going to say anything about future events, but I enjoy speculation. :)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story.It is about risk ,not only about romance ,and your characters are such impressive.

Agreed with FantasyGem ,This story is sorely lacking in reviews,The quality of writing and plot surpasses just about every other story on here.

Author's Response:

Well, you know, my story isn't very mainstream, I suppose, which means that people have to look elsewhere to find those elements they enjoy reading about when they read fanfiction. I've made peace with the fact that this story is never going to be very popular, but I do have some faithful reviewers, which makes me very happy.

Thank you very much for your positive and supportive sentiments, though - they are really appreciated. :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 1:55 AM Title: Chapter 13

You have made me extremely happy. Ah....they finally admitted to each other how they feel...McCoy was right all along..but man I was getting so worried about those two...Cracked ribs...We have to realize that Spock is much stronger. He felt horrible, what he did to Jim.

Oh the angst in this story...I read the chapter twice I loved it so much. I don't need an explicit scene...them kissing, and touching hands...Jim felt giddy....I was giddy for the both of them...a huge grin on my face...

But, when Jim said to Spock that he could never use his first name ever...because they were no longer friends....oh my heart just broke...just like Spocks. I love the line where Spock says I've hurt you....and Jim said...I think I've hurt you too.

Now, about Christopher...Oh..I don't think he's going to be all happy about this...Now, what will happen....can't wait to find out..

I love your fic...thanks so much for updating ...xox

Author's Response:

I love how I can always count on you to leave a loving and detailed review - thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed the chapter, and I hope it won't be too long until Chapter 14 is ready.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great chapter!!!! The plot is becoming very interesting and I love the tension between Kirk and Spock! Can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 12:44 AM Title: Chapter 12

Welcome back! And again, another great chapter. In fact, it finally clicked in my head tonight. This chapter is a huge clue of what I think Trinity is. In Christianity, God is defined as three divine persons- the Father, the Son, (Jesus Christ), and the Holy Spirit. The three persons are distinct yet coexist in unity. In Star Trek of course, Kirk,Spock and McCoy are commonly referred as three legs of a tripod-the logical, the emotional, and somewhere in between-three separate people, yet balance each other out and in a figurative way become one unit. The Alaerians and the Turrentels both look the same, and both wear the triquetra. These two races are somehow a part of Trinity, yet are completely unaware of it or each other. The Alaerians-peaceful and gentle, The Turrentels-warlike and ruthless...maybe even the same race splintered somehow (such as Kirk being split into two beings by the transporter). Perhaps there may be a third race yet to come into the picture who looks like the other two...a race somewhere in between these two.

Can't wait for the next chapter(s) to see if I'm on the right path. :)



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter - I also enjoy your speculation. It's fun! :)

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 1:29 AM Title: Chapter 12

This story is sorely lacking in reviews. The quality of writing and plot surpasses just about every other story on here. Your characters are SPOT ON. I'm sorry this is just my opinion, but this is one of the few stories that doesn't make me feel like I'm watching a soap opera. Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!!!



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks! I feel oddly accomplished all of a sudden. :P

I hope I can continue to live up to this in my next chapters. And I'm very glad you're enjoying FT so far!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2012 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Great story.
Poor boys,wish them will.Looking forward to reading another chapter of this.

Thank your job.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2012 12:23 PM Title: Chapter 12

Very exciting chapter. Damn Captain Marek. Jim is so ticked off. I'm quaking in my boots...so Jim to say that. Now, Spock wants to stay. Not surprised there, one bit. Oh, God ...did Jim let Spock have it....and Spock losing it. Such anger....what will happen now.. So happy you posted. Looking forward to the next chapter. But, take your time. Get well soon.

Author's Response:

Thanks, I will! And I'll see to it that Chapter 13 is posted as soon as possible. :)

Reviewer: murt Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2012 3:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Looking forward to reading another chapter of this!!



Author's Response:

It is coming! I'm very sorry I've been so horribly bad at updating this fall - things have been, mildly put, insane. I was hoping to get some writing done over the holidays, but I was so busy I hardly had a moment to spare (or, when I did have a moment to spare, I was usually so exhausted that I couldn't think of anything but sitting down and doing nothing). I do have two more chapters more or less finished though. They just need some minor editing. I'll make sure to get Chapter 12 posted this week. Sorry again!

You must login (register) to review.