Reviews For Finding Trinity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2011 8:20 AM Title: Chapter 11

Things have gotten very awkward... Not really seeing how they are going to turn this around.



Author's Response:

Well ... sometimes things need to get really bad before they can get better. Like ... um ... a disease?

And then, of course, sometimes the disease kills you.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2011 12:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Just in case I was unclear, i mean that I love the characterization and plot in this story!!

Also love that the conflict/tension comes from mistakes and decisions made by the characters themselves, rather than external 'bad guys' coming to attack Kirk/spock's perfect relationship with h/c quickly following! Not that I don't love h/c!

Author's Response:

Haha, you were very clear. And thanks again! ;)

I'm glad you like the evolution of the tension. I feel that, with love, people usually allow themselves to be duped by their own insecurities. Poor Kirk and Spock. I do feel sorry for them, even if I enjoy torturing them as well. ;)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2011 12:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

So great to see another chapter of this!! I feel that lately there has been an epidemic of fun, fairly well-written stories with cliche-romance novel plots and characterizations that are nothing like what we see on screen. There is nothing wrong with those types of stories - they are still fun to read- but it's great to see such an amazing story with a complex plot and depictions of the characters that are true to the show.

Really looking forward to more!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! Your praise is highly appreciated. :D

Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 11

Great to have you back!! Something had better happen soon between those two fast. I think someone on here once described them as dimwitted geniuses. But here I think they're just plain dimwitted.



Author's Response:

Well, people can be really dumb when it comes to questions of love, however brilliantly they handle questions of advanced science and command. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 11:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Love the tension at the end when Spock says he is leaving. Jim, really thinks at that moment he is going to lose it...It's like his heart just dropped when Spock the news.

He was very upset and then finally calmed himself. What a Captain...anyways this should prove interesting. Jim generally cares for Christopher but he has a passion for Spock that is beyond anything he feels for Chris.

If only Jim knew...so much tension..I love it. This is so Star Trek as I remember it. Jim can't always have what he wants...so we wait and see..and Jim will have to be discreet with Chris in front of Bryant. He may be his friend for now...but if he found out he's fooling around with him...

I await the next chapter ...thanks for posting.

Author's Response:

Always happy to hear from you! I'm pleased you continue to enjoy the story, and I hope I won't disappoint in the future.

Chapter 12 will be up in two weeks. :)

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 10:35 PM Title: Chapter 11

Jim is such an idot.  Doesn't he realise that he is the reason Spock is leaving.  Chris is a good guy but needs to go home.



Author's Response:

Jim is an idiot. Haha.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 11

Oh, dear. Tell me Spock isn't going to Gol. And tell me Jim will pull his head out of a very dark place and stop him in time.



Author's Response:

We'll see ... ;)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2011 7:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved this chapter!!!!  And I really hope that you can finish before Oct 7th, but Oct 10th is my birthday, so a chapter on Oct 7th would be a great birthday present!

Kirk's and Spock's actions reminded me of Arena as well - they are so in character in your story that I can picture the Shat and Nimoy as they were in Season 1 of TOS when I'm reading!

Can't wait for the next chapter, and glad to hear that you are ok.  I am looking forward to seeing how all of these various plot threads you've started come together.

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

So that's three birthdays in October then! Well, that settles it. I definitely have to be finished by October. It'll be my birthday present to you all. :)

I continue to be very pleased that you compare my writing to TOS episodes. And I'm very glad you find the characters so true to themselves. It means I'm doing something right - woohoo! :D

So thanks a bunch for the review, and I'll see you in October.

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2011 4:49 AM Title: Chapter 10

So good!

Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 10:12 PM Title: Chapter 10

Welcome back and glad to hear that you and your family are all ok. I can also empathize with the school and work, I'm also working towards a degree and work full time. I've gone as long as three months posting updates, so October isn't an unreasonable wait.

Another great nail biting chapter. Very reminicent of "Balance of Terror" and "Arena" here. I wonder when Spock is going to spring the news to Kirk that he wants to leave the ship. I have a feeling that he's going to find his way back to that first planet in some way...that one alien seemed quite interested in Spock...and vise versa. I would just love to hear Spock give it back to Kirk telling him that he finds him "intriguing" just as Kirk said about Christopher. Now that would a nice kick in the ass that Kirk needs.



Author's Response:

I think the general idea is that both Kirk and Spock need a real kick in the ass. Haha.

The fact that you find my writing reminiscent of TOS episodes makes me really happy. I try to give my writing a TOS feel, but sometimes it's really hard. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 10

My birthday present in October...We shall miss you ....loved it so much..it's like watching an episode we never saw. You and your beta kick ass...and I shall wait patiently...............GRRRRR...hurry up October...

Author's Response:

Hey, my birthday's in October too! So the update will be my birthday present to us both. ;)

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2011 2:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hi,

Just writing to say I hope everything is ok with you and your loved ones in Norway -- I was shocked and saddened to hear the news yesterday, and your country is in my thoughts.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much - I appreciate the thought. My family and I are, thankfully, ok. We were not anywhere near any of the affected areas (we were, in fact, just coming home from vacation as this was happening). My heart goes out to all those poor kids at Utøya. I don't really know what to say. I think most of the country is in shock. We're still waiting for lists of the deceased. It's ... surreal.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 1:39 AM Title: Chapter 9

Brain drilling sounds suspiciously like trepanning... and the archeological evidence shows that trepanning was, by some definition of the term, successful. So there.

I like that Spock and Kirk finally cleared the air. It was about time. Kirk is so pig-headed, though!



Author's Response:

They're both kind of pig-headed, if you ask me. But therein lies the fun!

Reviewer: phamtonsnow Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 3:19 PM Title: Chapter 9

Have fun! Great story better than some.movies I seen this summer

Author's Response:

Awesome, thanks! :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 3:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks so much for another chapter.. Myself and many of my friends look forward to your story every week.

I am getting the feeling that Jim is starting to fall in love...with Christopher...it sure feels like that..

Surprised that you made Jim figure out that Spock knows about them too...very interesting...and I do love the fact that Jim saved Spock..he would have held out his hand out to him even if his arm would have dislocated.

I tend to agree with Hypatia..it does feel that Jim is with Bagoas and he really wants Hephaestion his best friend..and first officer...supposedly that is what Hephaestion was with Alexander.

Waiting patiently for the next chapter..have a wonderful cruise..2 weeks will be hard...but we'll manage...

Author's Response:

Thanks again for a kind review.

It was necessary for some things to come out in the open in this chapter, and Spock's knowledge of the Kirk-Christopher affair was one of those things. It was time. As for Jim's falling in love ... you'll simply have to wait and see.

I'm sorry for the wait, but I still need to edit the 10th chapter before I can post it. Because of everything going on here in Norway, I'm not sure my heart is going to be in it right now, therefore I can give no concrete estimate on when I think I might post. I also haven't heard from my beta, Judin. I'm assuming she's fine, but I don't know if she'll be able to look at the chapter any time soon. I do hope I'll have Chapter 10 out in a few days though.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2011 1:35 PM Title: Chapter 9

Intense chapter. That small evil part of me wanted Christopher to bite the bullet, but I knew it wouldn't be that easy while only about a third into the story. Looking forwards to chap 10, and have a great trip.



Author's Response:

Yes, Christopher's dying might simplify things ... or perhaps it wouldn't. Knowing myself fairly well by now, I'm sure I would have found some other obstacle to chuck into their paths. Nothing is simple in life, and certainly not love.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2011 7:35 AM Title: Chapter 8

The three of them set immediately to work, moving back and forth beside the wall, searching for any indication of an opening. Spock was once more tracing his fingers along the wall, reaching out with his mind, hoping to attain a connection with the life form within. Every once in a while, Spock could perceive a long drawn-out breath, or a pained sigh, as if the human or creature inside was struggling for life. However, the apparent frailty of the person made it impossible to form a firm mental link. Occasionally, Spock's hands would tingle, and he would receive short, faint flashes of something, something that was not connected to his own being, but it was not substantial enough for him to make a coherent reading.

Man, I was totally hoping this was some sort of horror movie thing where the noise turns out to be stress cracking in the metal skin of the space station or something.

Is the rescuee going to figure in the story again? I'm following the Spock/Kirk/Christopher drama but I think I've lost the thread of the plot. Or maybe I've lost the plot, that's always possible. ~_^

For some reason I'm picturing Kirk and Spock as Alexander and Hephaistion, while Capt Christopher is Bagoas. Kirk and Spock doing the whole noble friendship, we're totally not having freaky non-hierarchical mansex with each other (I mean, that would be totally unmasculine, right?), but here comes "Cadet" Christopher, with whom one can do the whole seme/uke fantasy, but actually he's as grown as Kirk, oo, kinky. Um, I think I smell master's thesis here. Any takers? No need to thank me.

My fantasy is that Spock hurts himself taking a bullet (fang/claw/poison plant dart) for Kirk and the two of them have some sort of blubbery truth-and-consequences moment and Cap'n Crunch realizes (after Kirk has been uncharacteristically snippy with him, he sees Kirk and Spock standing together and reads the closed-circle, grownups-are-home body language) that he wasn't anything to Kirk but a cheap screw and gets all pouty and butthurt. But then--spoiler alert!--he finds out at last after cleaning off his smudged mascara and getting out a bit that everything they say about sailors astronauts is true and as a bonus all the Enterprise starfuckers are stalking him hoping a little Kirkglitter will rub off on them, too.

I Am A Gay American, by John Christopher, available on Kindle this Friday.



Author's Response:

Pouty and butthurt - lol.

The plot, yes, the plot. It's going off in different directions, and will be tied together later. I'm currently writing chapter 12, where connections between ... stuff ... will become, if not apparent, then at least thrown into the light. A little. I like plot threads. Lots of 'em. They make me happy. Sorry for any confusion though.

If you write your version of the Kirk/Spock/Christopher triangle, I'd totally read it, by the way. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2011 6:49 AM Title: Chapter 1

Adored this chapter...hate cliffhangers though..love the embrace between the two...you write Spock so perfectly and also how Jim responds to him...How can Jim really believe that Spock doesn't like his touch. But he does...it really looks like Jim is clueless about how Spock yearns for his touch..hence the embrace at the beginning of the chapter where he doesn't wish for him to let go.

But later the next scene together is so awkward.Spock really had put his foot in his mouth. Oh is Spock about to blow...when he sees Jim and Chris laughing together. And later...Spock falls...and they see each other for a brief instant...ahhhhhhhhhhh..loved it..

oh forgot something..Uhura knows....

Author's Response:

Uhura is very perceptive. Or, you know, she has EYES. ;)

Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2011 2:38 PM Title: Chapter 8

Before you go off, and leave us readers, please let Chris and Jim break up or Chris go back to his own time.  I don't mind if Spock is in danger for now, but it will take a big accident for Jim to realise what he is throwing away. Potentiial death (but not) Bones coming to Jim saying he doesn't know if Spock will survive.  Need Alien help and etc etc. 



Author's Response:

Well, I'm not going to leave you. I'm just taking a little break. The next chapters are already written, so what will and won't happen by then is already decided. ;)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2011 11:53 PM Title: Chapter 8

Oh you evil woman (and I totally love you for it). I'm lapping up each chapter like a pack of rabid cats that just came to an overturned milk truck. I've now officially added this story to my favorites.



Author's Response:

Haha, thank you!

You must login (register) to review.