Reviews For Finding Trinity
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bastet Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 4

I forgot to add something. I'm seeing a link here. I'm of Irish decent, and I know of the Trinity Knot. It can be interpreted as Mind/Body/Soul or Love/Honor/Protect. The design also commonly attached to Claddagh rings, which themselves are used for friendship/love/eternity. The link I'm seeing here is between the word trinity and t'hy'la and the similarities between the two. I don't know if this was intended by you or not, but it's definately there.



Author's Response:

Ah, more speculation. I love it! :D

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 2:30 AM Title: Chapter 4

You are a writer after my own heart. I love action/plot stories the best. You are capturing Kirk and Spock very well at this stage of their relationship. The real closeness between the two didn't really start blossoming until the second part of the first season (At right about Devil in the Dark). Your plot is intriging, and the substory of Christopher/Kirk/Spock is a wonderful bonus. I do get a feeling that eventually there's going to be some Christopher/Uhura, but I wan't ask you to give away any of the plot.



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you like it. You're right in that I'm not going to give away plot details, but I always enjoy it when people tell me what they think is going to happen. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 1:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

The person who reviewed just before has said it for me....You get it....in spades...This is STAR TREK....This is what we have watched in reruns....The thrill, the mystery of discovering a new life form....You are doing an amazing job and I literally hang on each word...and keep looking to my right to see if your chapter is almost done ..and wish it would continue....Now, you have got me interested in the word Trinity..and I shall look it up and get more information about it....love this story so much..the tension, and character's are spot on....excellent..great job....I wish friday would be here again...

Author's Response:

As always, thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! I like writing stories that have a real plot next to the relationship-related stuff, because pure romance eventually starts to bore me. ;) I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: FantasyGem Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 12:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yes, another writer who actually gets it! It's Star Trek! It's about adventures and mysteries and aliens. There's been such a saturation of "Twilight in Space" stories on here lately. I don't know if it's because all the new generation's only exposure to Star Trek is the 2009 movie or not, but what being left out is the spirit of Star Trek. Just because there's slash doesn't mean that should be the only element. Thank you thank you! Sorry for ranting.



Author's Response:

Oh, I love ranting! Thank you so much for your rant - it made me happy. :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2011 3:20 PM Title: Chapter 3

Very interesting story. The quickly devleoping triangle between Jim/Spock/Christopher adds a unique dimension.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow this story is fantastic - really enjoying it so far and the Kirk/Christopher scene was hot!!! I really love your characterization of Kirk and Spock as well -they are very true to 1st season TOS. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

I am glad you like it. And I am very glad to hear my characterization is fitting! Thanks!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 3:38 PM Title: Chapter 3

The way you are capturing Spock's confusion regarding his reactions is very season one. I had never thought of Kirk as bi until re watching some episodes, especially the Captain Christopher one, with JTK oblivious to Spock this situation was inevitable.

I have an idea for a what if they didn't get back to the enterprise quite so easily at the end of this episode that I'd like to bounce around. Might put it on Challenges



Author's Response:

The scene where Christopher shows up in the transporter is extremely suggestive, which, naturally, is very fun.

I think there are very many interesting scenarios one can create from TiY. There is definitely a lot of potential!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 1:02 AM Title: Chapter 3

It is a wonderful read....you have the characters so well fleshed out..like watching an episode...I love it...and for the scene with Jim and Christopher..I suppose I'll have to read that part where they kiss many times...it was hot...and imagine what will happen behind closed doors...can't wait til next friday and find out who are the people of Alaeria...great job..

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm still very happy you're enjoying it - and I really appreciate your kind reviews! You make me happy. :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 9:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am so enjoying this and wish you could update more quickly but I understand...you are making us die slowly...characterization is spot on...love the turmoil Spock is feeling...and how annoyed he is with Christopher and of course the attention that Jim is showing him....JEALOUS....love it...this is so good it could be part 2 of tomorrow is yesterday....And I love your version much better...thanks for sharing..

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I need time to finish the rest of the story - currently working on chapter 11. Besides, I like the idea of making people wait a little. It heightens expectations. ;)

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 12:58 AM Title: Chapter 2

Damn, this is a great story. I love a good plot to sink my teeth into.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 4:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I know that you only just posted but I am anxiously waiting for the next part of the story I only wish that you post it all at once. I know only once a week and than a break for summer. I will try and be patient. I know you said that their maybe no real happy ending I can live with that as long as you keep Kirk and Spock together and in a relationship. What I see happening here and I may be wrong but that it looks like that Captain Christopher may become friends with Kirk and that it may spark a little jealousy between Kirk and Spock. I think that would make for an interesting twist and that maybe something happens to Christopher and Jim questions his feelings for the man as well as his feeling for Spock. Just a thought.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the stories that have plot as their main focus. I eagerly await the new chapter!



Author's Response:

Me too! Thanks!

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2011 2:07 AM Title: Chapter 1

I know that you only just posted but I am anxiously waiting for the next part of the story I only wish that you post it all at once. I know only once a week and than a break for summer. I will try and be patient. I know you said that their maybe no real happy ending I can live with that as long as you keep Kirk and Spock together and in a relationship. What I see happening here and I may be wrong but that it looks like that Captain Christopher may become friends with Kirk and that it may spark a little jealousy between Kirk and Spock. I think that would make for an interesting twist and that maybe something happens to Christopher and Jim questions his feelings for the man as well as his feeling for Spock. Just a thought.

Author's Response:

Thanks for your review!

I love it when people speculate. It's very interesting to hear your thoughts! Obviously, I'm not going to give away the plot, but a little Kirk-Christopher drama and a little Spock jealousy is pretty much a given. ;)

I have a flare for the tense and dramatic. That's why I'm not promising happy endings. They have a tendancy to bore me. :P

I hope you'll continue to enjoy the story - next chapter will be up tomorrow (the reason I'm not posting it all at once is, one, I'm not finished writing it yet, and two, I write several drafts of each chapter, and the week in between posting gives me a chance to work on them, so that they will be as good as possible).

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 11:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks for the response; it's fun to hear from you.

I get your argument, but I think Kirk tends to encourage others to take a fragile limb only in matters of shared importance. Anyway, I do enjoy your writing and I will read the story when it's finished (if I can stay away from coming posts:-). Otherwise, I'll have to start from chapter one, again, after your summer break.

Thanks so much for sharing your talent. I really appreciate those who write and post - wish I had a similar talent for fiction.

 

 



Author's Response:

You are welcome. And, again, thank you for your constructive criticism! It really helps me to become a better writer. :)

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2011 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

You write well. Was I mistaken to surmise, from your bio., that English is not your first language? It's nice to see a variation on the usually exclusive K/S story- to have another character enter the scene -- although I don't go for the polyamorous tales, so I hope you'll use the label if that is your intent.

Unfortunately, I can't buy Kirk persuading others to collude on an impossible venture, while essentially keeping a captive onboard. Even once Kirk gives Christopher 'freedom,' the latter would have to be a kept man - no paycheck, no formal identity. Kirk can't captain the Enterprise while homeschooling an adult - and what would become of Christopher at mission's end? Kirk couldn't have given Christopher leeway to out himself with Star Fleet without terribly compromising Spock, who had supported Kirk's report to the Admiral. On the other hand, maybe Star Fleet would see fit to saddle Kirk with Christopher should Kirk have followed the proper protocol, after making his mistake, and fessed up to the error. Best of luck going forward with this one.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment. I am completely bilingual, having grown up both in Norway, and in the States. I suppose you might say English is my second language, as I was born in Norway.

I have to say that I really appreciate your honest opinions! I am always very happy to receive criticism.

My logic surrounding Kirk's decision to keep Christopher on board was that, for one thing, Kirk has a tendancy, throughout TOS, to go against Starfleet regulations and work for the cause rather than the organization. Kirk is feeling terribly guilty about Christopher's fate (as well he should), and he refuses to take the risk of Christopher's ending up a test case. As for the crew, they have followed him on much crazier stunts than this. The way I see it, there is a very special bond between Kirk and his crew (comparing to TNG, where protocol and propriety is much more central), and they will go much further for him than they would for any other captain. My best example would, of course, be "The Search for Spock". I can say, however, this is not one of those fics where things just work themselves out easily and, without giving too much away, I can promise you that Kirk's decision will have consequences in the future.

As for polyamory, this doesn't appeal to me either, so there will not be any of that in my fic.

Again, thanks very much for your review! I hope you continue to read and tell me what you think.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2011 4:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow - really enjoying this story!  As Dahliaxat said, I love all of the background/plot you're putting in!

 

By the way, a Kirk/Spock/John Christopher threesome would be totally hot, if you're planning on going in that direction!!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!

I'm not going to reveal any specific plot-related details, but I can say that any future sex scenes are not going to be very explicit.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2011 12:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

I am really enjoying this..You put so much effort in this ...so much background..and I love the interraction between the characters..they are spot on....You get to see a little preslash on Jim's behalf and a smile from Spock is icing on the cake....John Christopher is an interesting character...can you tell me why you chose this particular episode to write about.Again thank you for writing original trek...this feels like watching the show ...

You really get to feel how Jim feels...like crap for getting Christopher in this mess...and he really wants things to work for him..he is feeling bad about the situation...anyone else would not have bothered and would have given to whoever they are supposed to when strange things like this happen....
Jim is taking things in hiw own hands...we shall see where it will lead...

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your comment! I'm glad you like the first installment.

It's interesting that you ask me why I chose to write about "Tomorrow is Yesterday". Well, normally, I just watch something, get an idea, and start writing, really. It just felt like such a great situation. For one thing, the sexual tension between Kirk and Christopher is veritably tangible in the episode, which of course fuelled my slashy fires and made me itch to write something for that scenario. Secondly, I love drama. Not the soapy melodramatic kind of drama, but, rather, tension. And we see so many episodes in which Kirk has a love interest and Spock gets jealous, so why not make it a man this time? ;)

You must login (register) to review.