Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2015 11:02 PM Title: Checkmate

Great job hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 

Reviewer: LogicIsGod327 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2013 5:20 AM Title: Checkmate

I think I'm in a sugar coma from all the fluff. (Breaks into tears while giving standing ovation) ::whistle:: 

Reviewer: Zzickle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2012 3:07 PM Title: Checkmate

As a completed story, this should be removed from the WIPs category.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2012 10:36 AM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

I'm loving this!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2011 4:27 AM Title: Checkmate

This was great, and I loved how the whole thing was structured around chess. Nicely done, and thanks for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 10:40 PM Title: Checkmate

AWWWW, THAT WAS SO WONDERFUL. LOVED YOUR STORY. SO ARE THERE BABY'S FOR THEM. XOXOXOXOXO

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 10:29 PM Title: Checkmate

I loved it.  I could soooo see you doing a sequel about their adventures in space with the crew as a couple.  Good job.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 10:04 PM Title: Checkmate

That's a nice ending. I like happily ever after.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 6:19 PM Title: Checkmate

Oh, this was good.  I like how they dragged it out for so long about Jim getting command, although I had to guess it because Spock (in almost every universe I've ever read) doesn't want command.  Jim gets his captaincy and then comes the wedding.  They're in their respective uniforms (what I'd give for a picture of that) and Pike marries them, and it all comes full circle back to their first chess game.  You did a wonderful job with this story, thank you for your hard work.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 4:59 PM Title: The Pieces Left Will Find Their Place

Nice job. I can't wait to see how you end this story.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 4:48 PM Title: Boden's Mate

I always like that part where Jim says, "I've got your gun".

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 2:31 PM Title: The Pieces Left Will Find Their Place

YAY!  Everyone's okay, Jim's healing and Pike's alive, so I'm feeling better.  Earth has been saved.  Now comes facing the music with the admirals.  Oh boy.  They want to promote Spock whether he wants it or not.  He says they'll separate them.  I hope they've found a way around that.  "Thought you'd say something like that," says Nogura.  So they planned for this?  What's going to happen?  I'm sorry to see the story ending but you've done a great job.  Can't wait for the final chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2011 2:23 AM Title: Boden's Mate

I was two chapters behind (my life has gotten hectic) so forgive me for combining my reviews together.  I should have expected Spock to try to take on everything by himself.  He's got that complex going on where he thinks he's got to be everyone's savior.  Good thing Pascha thought ahead and came and got Jim.  The next few parts are a lot like the movie, with some exceptions.  Spock knows Solinar so he knows why the ship recognizes him.  Jim gets beaten up a lot worse than in the movie.  Every time you described a bone snapping it made me hurt.  Luckily he's able to save Chris and get back to the Enterprise.  The Narada is gone, Earth is saved, and the heroes can rest now.  Now they've got a wedding to plan!  Sounds like the perfect celebration.  You did a great job with the last two chapters.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 10:19 PM Title: Initiative

REALLY GOOD, I LIKE HOW YOU GOT JIM TO BE THE CAPTAIN. I WAS WONDERING HOW YOU WERE GOING TO DO THAT. SPOCK WOULD STEP DOWN IF IT MENT JIM WOULD HAVE TO STAY ON THE SHIP. BUT WE ALL KNOW JIM DOE'S WHAT EVER HE WANT'S ANYWAY. LOVE THAT ABOUT HIM. XOXOXXOOXXO

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 1:58 PM Title: Initiative

Loved Spock's hissy fit.  Good chapter.  Can't wait to see the Narada rescue.  Update soon.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 12:51 PM Title: Initiative

Nice job getting Jim the captaincy without Spock choking the life out of him.

Author's Response:

Thank you ^.^ Otherwise that would have been domestic abuse, and that's not something I'm okay with, fictional or not.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 12:13 AM Title: His Move

Oh my God.  That was awesome.  So much better than the movie and they didn't have to kill anyone off to do it.  I love McCoy.  My favorite line ever.

 "You're like my idiot kid," McCoy said, he shrugged. "If we're getting all this sentimental bullshit out of the way, I might as well say that I don't hate any of you, not even you Spock."

"Nor I you, Doctor," Spock said with some amusement.

Also when Gaila paraphrased but assured Spock that Solinar said 'shitload'.  I almost peed myself, seriously.  You rock.  Update soon.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 12:04 AM Title: Our Move

I love Pascha.  I don't think there really is a thing such as Mary Sue when we are dealing with the new timeline here.  I like her character.  Good story. 

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 9:28 PM Title: His Move

Now we have lift off, but what will happen next.  Humm

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 8:28 PM Title: His Move

Wow.  Lotta getting ready going on, and then they come across Nero, who (naturally) wants Pike, alone.  We'll have to see where you take this.  I'm still reading.

You must login (register) to review.