Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 1:00 AM Title: McCoy, Unauthorized Kibitz

Somebody slap that bitch! and Nougura agh...Can't wait for the sexy times! I hope you straighten that bitch out soon! like srsly....who does she think she is!

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 12:29 AM Title: The Opening

YAY!!! WOOT! lol Spock said Thy'la I wonder if Jim is gonna look up the meaning, I have a feeling drama is heading this way. Gary Mitchell better get his ass handed to him on a plate! by a certein sexy Vulcan would be perferable! Can't wait for the next chapter!!! Update Soon^^



Author's Response:

Your wish, my command.

Reviewer: dreamwind Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 8:53 PM Title: The Opening

I have one question, why does no one report Uhura to the academic board? Can't believe that Spock as a professor wouldn't lodge a formal reprimand for her intollorent behavior.

Otherwise I am enjoying this quite a but. Sorry about the nit picking.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 7:22 PM Title: The Opening

Okay, you're writing Uhura like a class-A bitch, and I feel so guilty but I'm enjoying it!  THIS Uhura (Reboot, not TOS) could easily pull it off.  So she's probably going to cause a ton of trouble for Spock and Jim.  Jim went ahead and told Spock everything.  And boy was it a lot!  Home situation, then Tarsus IV, then surviving out on the streets.  Poor baby!  Spock didn't leave, and he seems to still love him as much, if not more.  Now THAT is love.  Let's just see where Miss Uhura takes things, and how the boys respond.  Great job!!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 12:30 PM Title: The Opening

Why oh why do I have the feeling Uhura's gonna try and mess this all up for them.  Crap.  Poor Jim and his self worth.  Update soon. 

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 11:38 AM Title: The Opening

Nice job. This story is great.

I like the part where Spock confronted Uhura. She just won't listen. Maybe she'll get booted out of starfleet in this story. Her friends even told her that she's wrong about jim.

Spock is such a wonderful man. He loves Jim even after getting the truth about his past.

Hurry and take that test!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 11:12 AM Title: Unpinning

I hope Spock tells Uhura off. She needs to back off.

I'm glad Christine turned out to be a good person after all.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 11:04 AM Title: In a Bind (of love)

I'm glad Spock said that he likes who Jim is now. That's what really matters.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 10:49 AM Title: A Kick to the Edge of the Board

Wow. You really made Uhura a nasty piece of work. I knew Christine would run and tell her about the lunch.

I liked Spock being so gentle with Jim. He's got a lot of hurt in his heart.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 10:00 AM Title: En Prise

Nice job. I like Jim and Spock becoming friends. It's sweet that you are letting Pike and #1 have a baby.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 9:30 AM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

Nice. The game is on!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 3:29 AM Title: Unpinning

SPOCK NEEDS TO BITCH SLAP UHURA INTO NEXT WEEK. IF HE WON'T DO IT I WILL. LOL J/K NOT . I DO NOT LIKE HER EVEN IN THE MOVIE. SHE IS A TWO-FACED BITCH. SORRY, BUT I AM REALLY LOVING THIS STORY. XOXOXOX

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2011 3:23 AM Title: Unpinning

Spock's being very ... understanding ... to Jim.  Like, REALLY understanding.  It's kinda sweet.  Jim's trying his hardest to not look a gift Vulcan in the mouth, but with all the things people (Uhura) are saying about him....  Christine redeems herself (Yay!) but Uhura manages to dig in one more time.  Jeez!  Jim's right, she is one angry woman.  And little too.  I don't know if Spock's idea of talking to her is all that good of one.  It may backfire.  I'll be waiting anxiously to see how it goes.  Great job!

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 8:33 PM Title: In a Bind (of love)

WOOT! Spock has admitted his feelings! step 1 complete! lol anyhow great chapter!!!^^ Can't wait for the next chapter!!! and maybe Spock can kick some ass for hurting Jim's feeling!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2011 3:00 PM Title: In a Bind (of love)

Oooh, good chapter.  Jim's devestated, and with rights.  He's made mistakes in the past, although lordy which of us hasn't?  Spock is actually totally taken with Jim, and doesn't know what to do about it, although going to Pike was a good beginning.  Do you think Pike suspects there's more than friendship going on there?  I don't know.  Bones defending Jim was awesome, because Bones is such an awesome guy!  Spock seems honestly lost.  He knows Uhura said something (and boy is she evil!) but doesn't know what the reason it's upset Jim so much.  Hopefully Jim will get the chance to explain.  You're doing a great job with this story, thank you so much!

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 11:58 PM Title: A Kick to the Edge of the Board

Damn what a bitch! specially after the wonderful day Jim had with Spock, srsly that's one jelous woman, she needs to get over herself. Spock should come check on Jim and make him feel better^^

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 11:57 PM Title: En Prise

aww Jim trying to convince himself he can't be monogomous...lol too bad there's a sexy Vulcan that can change that^^ you have me hooked!

Reviewer: Nocturne Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 11:55 PM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

YAY! go Jim in his pursuit of Spock! I hated Uhara's character in the movie so yea I don't mind she's gonna be a bitch here. Can't wait for more^^

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 8:33 PM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

Okay, do me a favor and give Uhura some kind of space virus that makes her hair fall out, all right? And get Jim into Spock's arms ASAP, lol. Thanks.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2011 12:16 PM Title: A Kick to the Edge of the Board

This was a great chapter.  I agree with you Uhura was a good character in the movie but in my book she should be with Scotty, not Spock.  Hopefully they'll sort that out in the next movie but I'm not holding my breath.  I like the bitch you made her though.  I hope Spock will be all protective and smother him with kindness.  Kirk is very insecure and needs this.

You must login (register) to review.