Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 8:28 PM Title: His Move

Wow.  Lotta getting ready going on, and then they come across Nero, who (naturally) wants Pike, alone.  We'll have to see where you take this.  I'm still reading.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 5:43 PM Title: His Move

Go get 'em!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 5:29 AM Title: New Piece

Wonderful turn up on the story.  Much better than the movie.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 1:52 AM Title: Our Move

I feel like they have a better chance against Nero now because they know he's coming and Chris, Spock, Jim, old Spock and all the gang ate working to stop him.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 12:54 AM Title: Our Move

Oh boy.  I read this chapter with great glee.  I'm glad to know everyone we know is okay, and the little baby's name is Jamie Gaila?  Perfect.  I was also pleased to see how you've got the story line working out with the destruction of Vulcan and this Spock not seeing it.  With everyone scattered to the four winds looking for Nero, he'd have no trouble sneaking in and destroying Earth.  I hope everyone will be able to help!  Great chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2011 2:06 AM Title: New Piece

Ha!  Spock and ... Spock, going after the same Jim, who has no earthly clue what's happening!  I rolled with laughter, and I could just imagine the interaction between the two Vulcan men.  And T'Pau sees it all.  HA!  But it is sad that Vulcan is gone and Solinar was forced to watch it.  I think that pain would be difficult to share for anyone.  So they're off to HQ, and meanwhile back at the hospital Pascha's okay but clueless about Vulcan and then -- hey, she was in love with Sybok?  Interesting.  I was sorry to hear of his demise.  Truly sad.  I wonder if Pascha is shutting out everyone like Amanda's fearing, or if she's just that dynamic a personality that she can take a blow and keep going?  We'll find out.  And speaking of finding out, Little Pike has a name!  What is it?  I'll be looking for your next chapter.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2011 9:49 PM Title: New Piece

I love old Spock. I can't wait till they go after Nero.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2011 8:30 PM Title: New Piece

You've called Spock Prime "Solinek" three times in this chapter. Wasn't his pseudonim "Solinar"?

Author's Response:

Thank you for pointing this out, it was late when I was writing this.

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2011 1:12 AM Title: A Kick to the Edge of the Board

Uhura you bitch!!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 6:58 PM Title: Missing a Piece

Hmm. Very intereting. I'm curious to see where you take this since it seems to be in a very different direction.

Reviewer: lilyj Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 6:25 PM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

Sadly I agree with zeugmaqueen. The story is good, but Pascha is too much on the Mary Sue side, and it's a pity.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 4:28 PM Title: Missing a Piece

Okay, Jim's okay (growly Spock is hawt) and so is everyone else, with the exception of Finnegan.  Missing a ball?  Ouch!  I'm glad everyone who matters is okay.  I'm surprised Spock's still possessive around Gaila.  He should know Jim is his and his alone.  Now we get down to the Vulcan crisis.  All they know is it was one ship that destroyed many.  They know his name is Nero and they know he destroyed Vulcan, but it sounds like that's all they know.  I hope they figure it out soon!  Poor Spocks.  Their planet is gone!  I'll be waiting for your next chapter!

Reviewer: zeugmaqueen Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 4:08 PM Title: Challenge Averted

I really like the storyline of Pike and Nogura digging up dirt!  People don't take advantage of the great secondary characters as much as the should!  That said, perhaps Pascha could be toned down a bit on the "fangirl" persona? It seems a little too cliche-spunky rather than real-spunky.  Other wise I love this story!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 1:35 PM Title: Missing a Piece

I love the way you've rewritten the story this way.  Can't wait to see what happens next. Love the intro of T'Pau with Chris, that woman is so dam mysterious.  I bet you old Spock has given her some information.  Now the crap will hit the fan.  Wonderfully done.

Reviewer: leopharry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 4:58 AM Title: Gary in Check

Oh my God.

I don't even have anything to say here.

Oh my God. <3

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 2:31 AM Title: Gary in Check

Interesting.  I approve whole heartedly.  I was a bit confused about the events at Spock's house, from when Gary and the gang showed up, but I picked it up easily enough after that.  I'm glad the baby is okay and Finnegan and Gary are out of it.  Spock rescues Jim (yay!) and Leonard and Christine get there in time to clean up and check on everyone.  The ending of the chapter was fascinating too.  Spock from another time will always be Spock.  Family knows family.  Great work.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 2:22 AM Title: The Squeeze

Okay, so the Vulcan "Incident" (I can't stand it when it's called an indent.  They lost a freaking planet.  That's more than just an "incident") happens before Jim and Spock are on the ship?  Or they're never on the ship?  Interesting.  I want to see where this is headed.  Very interesting!  On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 1:44 AM Title: Gary in Check

The birthing scene was good. I'm glad Gary and Ben are going to be put away for good now.

T'Pau is still the awesomest. She figured out old Spock really quickly.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 8:08 PM Title: A Pawn from Chris to Spock

Very interesting beginning my friend...Jim 1 Spock 1 Uhura a big fat 0... HAHA

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 7:26 PM Title: Gary in Check

Trust T'Pau to see to the heart of the matter instinctually.

Good job
Shamrock220

You must login (register) to review.