Reviews For Checkmate
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 5:47 PM Title: Gary in Check

I am so glad you did whiz through this, I read the last chapter and nearly had a panic attack.  Vulcan destroyed, Jim, Pascha and Annette in danger from that maniac Gary, now all I want is a breather, a cup of tea and somewhere dark to let my emotions catch up on this rollercoaster you wrote.  WOW.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 4:25 PM Title: The Squeeze

Oh man I can see it coming, Pike and Jim save their ladies from Gary. Jump on board the Enterprise and Number One won't be left behind. They save earth and in the middle Annette goes into labor!

This is gonna be a nailbiter
Shamrock220
P.S. Nicely Done

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 2:24 PM Title: The Squeeze

Wow! You still destroyed Vulcan. I didn't see it coming like that.

I'm glad Jim isn't in trouble for messing with the test. Komack is a dick. Still.

I thought that girl was coming in to tell them that Gary and Ben hurt Annette Jim and Pascha.

Yikes!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 1:18 AM Title: The Pieces are in Place

That's really cool that the dog is back. That is sweet that Pascha could feel number ones baby.

Of course, Jim and Spock are still adorable. They should bond soon.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 10:45 AM Title: A Break from the Rules of the Game

I like this outcome of Jim altering the test. Much better.

Reviewer: leopharry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 3:13 AM Title: A Break from the Rules of the Game

NYAAAH. I love cute chapters like this. :3

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 1:30 AM Title: A Real Queen Piece

Nice job adding finnegan as another bad guy. Pascha's ability is awesome. She probably shouldn't use it too much.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 4:47 PM Title: A Real Queen Piece

Okay, Pascha continues to be a bundle of energy, and now we find out why!  I feel like I fail at Star Trek, I don't know what a Napean is.  I'll rectify that as soon as possible.  But if she's out with Gaila all night, she's grown according to Terran standards, and that's what Spock judges himself by, so he has no room to be angry.  But then again, after the stunt she pulls at the end of the chapter.... Hmm.  Finnegan earned that, unforntunately.  I'm not entirely sorry.  But now there's going to be some old-fashioned payback.  Girl had better watch her back.  Well, if you get another chapter up I'll be thrilled, but I won't beg for it.  I'm just thankful for every chapter you put out here.  Thanks again.



Author's Response:

I think Napeans are mentioned like once in the whole franchise. I just picked them because they have empathic abilities that were really vaguely described so I could make them how I wanted. XD Glad you liked it, and I would never make people beg. I beg myself to stop sometimes, but that's besides the point. XD Thanks for staying with me. :D

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 9:58 AM Title: A Strong Defense

That's very interesting that Pascha has a story about Sybok.

Gaila is so sweet. it's nice for Pascha to have a good friend.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 1:43 AM Title: A Strong Defense

Wow, it's a good thing they've got Pascha who gets Monty to put an awesome security system in at Spock's.  Scotty can do anything mechanical.  And later he gets to hook up with Uhura!  Are there any sparks there?  Hmm.  It kind of made me sad when you wrote that Gaila is lonely.  Someone so bubbly and happy and perky doesn't seem like she'd have trouble with that.  Kind of makes her more alive to me.  Great detail.  Everyone's getting along with everyone, and getting to share with each other.  I'm sure that will help in the end.  Thanks so much for a great bonus chapter.  You're doing wonderful!

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 1:39 AM Title: Clearance (Make Room for the Lovebirds)

That was a sweet ending to this chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 1:35 AM Title: Clearance (Make Room for the Lovebirds)

Okay, I'm a chapter behind, so I'm just going to stop long enough to say great chapter and I look forward to the next!   Had to give you a good rating because I love the story.  On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 11:42 PM Title: Clearance (Make Room for the Lovebirds)

Yay.  Gary Mithell's gonna be someone's prison bitch.  Good chapter.

Reviewer: leopharry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 8:19 PM Title: Clearance (Make Room for the Lovebirds)

OFIJIOGJ. Nice segue between Jim and Sulu's conversation and Jim and McCoy's. I love that. xD
ALSO, YEAH BONES/CHAPEL. FTW. <3

Also, haha, Bones has to stay in the room that Jim and Spock just... aaaahaha. Hahaha. He doesn't want to know, lol.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 7:23 AM Title: Spock, the Knight

omg, they dont have a prototype of the Tantalus device, do they??

I am enjoying your story tremendously! I hope that you can update soon!

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 5:41 AM Title: Spock, the Knight

Kirk needs a giant tech hug.  Awh. I hope they all can protect him.

Reviewer: leopharry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 1:34 AM Title: Spock, the Knight

Ooh, nice ending, nice ending. And I won't lie, I wasn't expecting there to be gang activitiy, but it is a pleasant surprise. Very dramatic. :D

And, as always, love the interaction between Kirk and Spock. SO LOVING. SO CUTE. <3

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 1:34 AM Title: Spock, the Knight

Jim's freaking out, and it's reminding Pascha of ... whom?  What's got her so upset that Jim's upset?  And I should have known Pascha's client would be Montgomery Scott.  So he's managed to transport the beagle into thin air.  Poor baby.  Scotty, not the dog.  Pascha should be able to get him out of that problem.  And we're back to Jim and Spock.  Jim's terrified this gang is going to get him and possibly Spock in the process.  Okay, they can handle that.  You've got to be pretty amazing to be able to pull one over on Spock.  Hopefully Spock will calm Jim down and they'll handle anything that happens together.  Good chapter.  Hope your week goes well.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 1:23 AM Title: Spock, the Knight

Poor Jim. He really needs to let Spock help. To finally clean the slate.

Pascha was really fun working with Scotty.

Nice job.

Reviewer: leopharry Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2011 3:46 PM Title: I Suspect I'm a Poisoned Pawn

TRISHAAAAAAA! I made an account so I could finally review your lovely, lovely stories.

Firstly, I have to tell you that when I first read the title for this, I was like, "Poisoned Prawn? What?"

Also, sad Kirk makes me sad. ;__;

HE'D BETTER BE HAPPY BY NEXT CHAPTER, DAMMIT.

SPEAKING OF WHICH, YOU'D BETTER UPDATE SOON, DAMMIT! :P
(I joke, of course. Well, sort of. :3)

Anyways, AWESOME CHAPTER. LOVED IT. NOT THAT THAT'S SURPRISING OR ANYTHING. <3

 

 



Author's Response:

A poisoned  pawn is a pawn that's in a position that could ruin the game for the player. Meaning Jim thinks he's going to ruin stuff. Also, YAYYYYYY YOU MADE AN ACCOUNT. I am working. Working hard. And being distracted by First Contact.

You must login (register) to review.