Reviews For Of Love and War
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2011 2:38 AM Title: Chapter 18

Eeek!  I fell behind a chapter.  I apologize.  This was great.  I can't tell what exactly is happening, but I couldn't be happier.  I'm just going to go on to chapter nineteen.  Your writing is so moving!

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2011 1:12 AM Title: Chapter 18

Looove it! Buuuuuut I'm confused in Kaliuks death.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/08/2011 3:22 PM Title: Chapter 17

I read all you have posted in one sitting. Wonderful story. Please add more as soon as you can. Huggies.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2011 2:29 AM Title: Chapter 16

EEEEE!!!!  Yes!  This was a sensational chapter, and that's saying a lot since you've kept the overall level of awesomeness sky high since you started this story.  The return of the imagery from the beginning chapter was excellent.  I loved it.  And this foe they're up against sounds slightly frightening.  Are they truly bluffing, or are they really capable of blowing the Enterprise to dust?  The ship seems to be falling apart and they don't seem particularly aware of Jim and Spock's presence.  Well, until the end, hehehe.  Oh, this was great.  Thank you so much.  I can't wait for the next chapter!  PS.  Jim and Spock frantically exchanging loving remarks?  WIN.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 4:37 AM Title: Chapter 16

Wonderful suspense and tension, sadness and joy, horror and humor--great story!--and words and images so beautiful, that this can be read over again simply for the pleasure of them.

Oh lol...I am now convinced that palette is palate. ;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the feedback! You are completely right about the 'palette,' 'palate' matter. I completely missed it when I was re-reading this chapter. Thanks!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2011 4:30 AM Title: Chapter 16

man, you really got it going on. this is so exciting . i fell so scared for them some time's . but it so fun too. really love this story. xoxoxoxoxoxox

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 15

Oh goodness.  This is not good.  These evil aliens think they've got them caught but I have faith in the Enterprise and her crew.  Most especially her Captain and Commander.  The tender moment between the two was delicious, only topped by Kaluk's decking.  YAY SPOCK!  What does it mean, "Palutunau, never let him out of your sight." ?  Sounds ominous.  I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

I'm so grateful to you for always supporting me in my writing! In response to your question, the phrase means "care for him well and never let him out of your sight." Thanks again!

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 15

Oh for the sake of Vulcan, Spock just airlock Kaluk.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 11:19 AM Title: Chapter 15

WOW, LOVE SOME VERY PISSED OFF SPOCK . GOING ALL CAVE MAN ON THAT ASSHOLE. XOXOXOXOXOX

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2011 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 14

Eeep!  Jim's not doing too well and all hell is breaking loose!  I hope they get away from this alien who is after the "cargo".  The attackers have weapons so small they can't be detected until it is too late?  This doesn't sound good.  Now I'm going to be all anxious until I find out what happens.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2011 7:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love your descriptive powers.

And the understanding-the-alien-refugees--oh wow! true to life!--especially the medical..

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 4:25 AM Title: Chapter 13

Eeek.  Okay, Bones is going on like he always does, and then he notices Jim.  Jim is not doing well, but before he gets the chance to do anything about it Kaluk shows up.  That guy is an A-1 certified creep.  He's like a cat toying with its prey before finishing it off.  I don't know if he's purposely attempting to mimic Spock to get Jim, or if it's just coincidence.  But that assault at the end, and it IS assault, does not endear him to me.  I would REALLY like for Spock to kick his arse on sheer principle.  He broke his jaw once before, why not repeat the performance?  This story really moves me, you're doing a great job.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2011 2:43 AM Title: Chapter 13

WOW, NOW WERE GETTING TO THE FUN STUFF. XOXOXOOXXO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2011 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 12

AAAAHH!  This is worse than the outcome of "Who Shot J.R.?"  You mean he was just dreaming?  Argh!  Oh man, now I'm going to be frustrated for the rest of the day.  You are such an excellent writer for doing this.  I was so there with them, and it seemed so possible.  I thought they were in a mind-meld.  I'm going to have to re-read the last chapter and see if I can puzzle this out.  Maybe they are communicating through their minds in a link and it was real but they weren't physically together???  I can hope.  Thank you so much!  I'm sorry I can only give you a 10 on this!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2011 2:59 AM Title: Chapter 11

Oh wow!  What a chapter!  S'pal is gone, and it's in an ordinary moment.  Whew.  That was monumental to me.  And what happened next made perfect sense.  The buzzing sensation, that is.  I think I know what that was.  Anyway, these beings now on the Enterprise (and Eloi...why does that strike me as familiar?) seem peaceful enough.  I'm sorry they're being stalked.  When they called Jim ashayam I was very pleased.  Jim, sweetie, you're generally clueless but that doesn't mean everyone else is.  So the Enterprise is on a very top secret mission, and the secret that will haunt me is this fabled last statement Jim picks up from the meld.  The sensations are so perfect.  I think I know what it was, but I would love to see it in print.  You're doing a fabulous job, thank you!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2011 11:23 AM Title: Chapter 10

Mmm.  Okay, so Spock's trying to get by with status quo, and Jim won't let it rest.  I always thought if Jim and Spock sparred that Spock would hold back.  He could very easily whip the daylights out of Jim.  But Jim here is trying to figure out what's going on with Spock and Kaluk, and managing only to get his lip busted open and the conversation postponed until later.  And there's the imagery from the opening of the story.  What does it mean?  This was great.  I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 6:34 AM Title: Chapter 9

Spock better pull his head out of his ass and get with it or that Kaluk's gonna sweep Jim off of his feet.  Good chapter. 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2011 5:37 AM Title: Chapter 9

Hmm.  The Professor horns his way onto the ship, and plants himself directly between Spock and Jim.  Oh, boy, you don't know what you're getting yourself into, do you?  I loved the descriptions you used, in the shower scene and on the bridge.  I was really worried when Spock wasn't making eye contact and seemed to be avoiding Jim, but he agreed to meet at the gym, so that's reassuring.  I'm just afraid Kaluk will show up and ruin it all.  Great chapter!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 1:16 AM Title: Chapter 8

Wow.  You've captured so well the betrayal Jim has done, whether intentionally or unintentionally.  He apparently wants Spock to be mad at him, needs him to disapprove.  But then there's this vision Jim has, while he's holding Spock's hand.   Spock had to have seen all of it.  The last paragraph is so powerful.  Will everything come together just right for Jim and Spock?  Is there any more pain we can heap on them?  You're doing a spectacular job with this story.  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2011 12:49 AM Title: Chapter 8

...No idea what to expect next but this is amazing. Even the sly Vulcan kiss!! More! More! Longer chapters please!!!

You must login (register) to review.