Reviews For Of Love and War
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 6:58 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh.  Oh mercy.  This is not good.  Not the writing, the writing is wonderful.  The situation is not good.  Whatever is happening?  Has Jim been drugged or is it just that the liquor struck him funny?  Is he being raped or is this consensual?  And what does this do to Jim and Spock?  I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: blue-seme Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 3:16 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oh. My. God. I have goosebumps... that was amazing.. This scene.. I sat open-mouthed. It was so intense and sexy! I'm looking forward to seeing the aftershocks.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2011 5:43 AM Title: Chapter 7

WELL THAT IS ALL KINDS OF WRONG AND JUST PLAN HOT. DAMN DIDN'T SEE THAT COMING . XOXOXOOXOX

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 2:22 AM Title: Chapter 6

Omg? Is drugging logical? That's evil and its Spock's time to shine!!! No! But regardless I love this!!!! Continue!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 6

BAD VALCAN TRYING TO GET JIM DRUNK. POOR SPCOK LOOKING FOR JIM TO HELP. THIS STORY IS GETTING REAL GOOD. ON TO THE GOOD STUFF. REALLY GOOD STUFF. XOXOXOXOXOXOX

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 5:30 PM Title: Chapter 6

Great chapter!  I'm starting to see the push-pull between Jim and Spock very clearly now, and the interfering Vulcan Kaluk worming his way in.  Jim and Spock were so close there for just a moment before the dinner, I was so hopeful.  And then this thing on the balcony.  Did Kaluk drug Jim, or was Jim just drunk?  Kaluk's statement, that Spock will never be friends with anyone, was cruel.  He sounds like he would have tormented Spock as a child because of his nature.  Anyway, this was a great chapter.  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh NOOOOOOOOOO.  What a lying bastard. Who says vulcans are truthful. What was in the drink. Will Spock get there in time.

I hope he fractures a certsin part of this rougue anatomy. (Well thats how mad your fic makes me, but his nose would do just as well.

Keep going, cant wait

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2011 3:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Commiserate? Did Spock really say that?

*****************Love the opening.

You can really write! Enjoying this immensely.

Circadian planes? This must be a typo? Can't figure out what word this is a mistake for.

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2011 3:57 PM Title: Chapter 5

How could you? That hurt! You need to make these longer! I need to know who the Vulcan is. I need the love. This is so beautiful I could imagine Spock prime talking to me, that was just amazing. The imagery and flow of feelings. I love this. Continue!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2011 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh, excellent chapter.  I love how Jim is at war with himself on how to proceed after the fight with Spock.  I also greatly appreciate how the Orion woman can make such a blatant pass at Jim and he can ignore it, or turn it down at least.  Seeking out S'pal may or may not have been a good idea.  I can't tell yet.  I do know that S'pal is trying not to interfere, but he tells Jim not to give up on Spock, and that he must be prepared to sacrifice everything -- not only his life -- for Spock.  Jim is surprised but ready.  The final statement S'pal gives Jim broke my heart.  Forever and always touching and touched.  Wow, what a way to end the chapter.  I feel Jim's lonliness.  I can't wait for the next chapter!  Great job!

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2011 1:08 PM Title: Chapter 4

Fierce, now update pretty, please :D

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2011 5:21 PM Title: Chapter 4

Okay, I was a bit confused at the beginning of the chapter.  Who was the Orion woman and what was she doing on New Vulcan?  Just a server?  Room service?  But then we got into the meat of the chapter, with Spock being pissed about something.  Definitely has to do with Delta Vega and his counterpart.  What hurts the worst were the last statements.  "I have trusted you.  It would appear that that was an egregious error."  Ouch.  How are the boys going to come together as the best team in the 'Fleet if Spock doesn't feel he can trust Jim?  You've set up quite the problem for our favorite couple.  I can't wait to see how you solve it!  Great chapter.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 6:59 PM Title: Chapter 3

Oh, please tell me there is more.  You're doing such a wonderful job!  I really feel the push and pull between Jim and Spock.  I did have a question -- did Spock know Jim had the nightmares?  Did he scream again?  And Jim speaks near-fluent Vulcan?  That's incredible.  I loved reading these chapters and when I realized I had reached the end I was disappointed.  I will wait patiently for your next entry.  Marvelous job!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 6:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm still reading, I'm not done, but I had to give you my impression at this early stage.  O.M.G.  This is terrific!  Your rhythms and cadences are hypnotizing, and your character development is amazing.  The description of the nightmare is thrilling, and the way Jim is confused about his attraction to Spock is perfect.  I've always maintained Jim isn't gay or bi, he's Spock-sexual.  It's just Spock.  I'm going to read on now but I wanted to stop and say way to go!!

Reviewer: Tlema Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 3

I love this story, I hope you update soon. I'm loving the use of 'Kaluk' as a name, made me laugh. Calling a vulcan 'ear' is priceless.

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2011 4:46 AM Title: Chapter 3

Love it!!!  Very good.  Update soon.

Reviewer: nothingcomestomind Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 10:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

I read the first chapter and found the tale promising, so far. I appreciate the heads-up re: wandering muse, and I'll probably hold-off reading more until the story's finished - in high hopes that it will be finished!!

May the muse be constant!

Reviewer: BioPyroManiac Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 10:37 PM Title: Chapter 3

I like this alot. It's not like alot of things I read that just skip along and don't really characterize or put effort in making the plot unique and good. I have no idea who the Vulcan will be who will board the enterprise but I'm thrilled and I love I 'Chaya being mentioned!!!! Please update!!!

Reviewer: Tech_Duinn Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 1:29 PM Title: Chapter 2

Oh, wow. This story is just lovely. I love Jim's POV, (the characterization is dead-on) and the internal conflict you have him experiencing. It's angsty without being melodramatic (Fine, fine line that you've managed to skirt beautifully) and I feel like it's ... right. If that makes any sense. I feel like this is exactly what Shatner's Kirk would have felt during those long, drawn out years of pining away for Spock during the five year mission, yet it fits with nu!Kirk seamlessly.

The one negative I have it that your formatting is really hard to read. Those narrative paragraphs are so long that I kept losing my place. In fact, the first time that I clicked on this story I immediately turned away because I thought the formatting was an indication of your writing abilities, when clearly it isn't.

But, really, just a wonderful story. I look forward to seeing an update.

-Tech Duinn

 

 

 

Reviewer: superboyclex Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2011 9:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I love this idea and am very much interested in reading more! Great work.

You must login (register) to review.