Reviews For Contact
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2014 11:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

For those who do not remember or know, I would mention the names of the chapters relating to certain paragraphs.
Apart from that it was very alive.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2014 4:47 AM Title: Chapter 1

Love the way you've grounded this in all of those incidents we remember from the series.

 

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2013 10:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

loved the romance of this fic! I was totally looking for something set in this period. Yay

Reviewer: BadBoysAreBest Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2013 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved the romance of this dodo

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 3:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice story :)

Thanks for sharing !



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! Thank you for reading this. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2011 2:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2011 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ahhh!!  I'm up and dancing at the sheer joy of this piece!  I love it!  You took episodes I know and love and brought new life to them, each one painstakingly given a new view and deep meaning.  I want to print your story so I can watch the episodes again and read this with them.  I could so clearly see the buildup between Jim and Spock, so that when it finally happened at the end of the piece it was like "Finally!"  Your ending sentences will haunt me for days now.  I love your writing so very much.  SO very much.  I'm adding you as a favorite author, because I want to know everything you put out.  Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome. What a spectacular review!

I'm deeply thrilled that you like this story so much, and very grateful for all of your remarks. It's wonderful to know that I might have enhanced your experience of watching the show. That is an enormous compliment, and something I hadn't expected anyone to say. I'm also very glad that the buildup worked for you the way that it did. It's a very large relief.

I am honored by your opinion of my writing. I only hope that my future work won't disappoint you too much. I'm not planning to write cringe-worthy pieces, but sometimes the best thoughts go horribly wrong. ;)

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on this story!

Catherine

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 7:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is really good. I love the way you've paced it. There's a real feel of them getting to know each other and a lovely ebb and flow through the episodes as well as their relationship. Excellent stuff.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all your kind words! The show gets the credit for the ebb and flow, as it seemed so obvious to me that it would feel like theft if I said otherwise, but it's good to know that I didn't wreck it. ;)

Thank you, again, for reading and reviewing this. I'm glad that you like dit. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 6:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whew *slaps face*, that was pretty hot. Enjoyed the progression, the ups and downs. There was one segment where I couldn't place the episode. Good for you for sticking to your guns on betaing. Like the combact/contact thing. People put UFC on the TV and it looks homoerotic to me! Like how Spock is the initiator.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review, and for the words of support concerning the beta issue. (That's a whole story, in itself.)

I don't know if this was the segment you mentioned, but the reference to "This Side of Paradise" was dependant on just one not-so-ubiquitous quote, I'm afraid. I thought and thought about making it more obvious, but then chose not to, as I hate insulting the reader. Perhaps I erred too far in the other direction, this time.

Again, thank you very much for reading and reviewing this. I really appreciate it. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: Elemental_Mage Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

wow! i really liked this. the emotion was so intense, and you incorporated the events of various episodes really well, managing to not detract from the flow of the story. very well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! The things you cite are very important elements to me that I always want to get right, so I'm very glad that you liked thom. :)

Catherine

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, intense story! Loved every bit of it and added it to my favourites. Thanks for that excellent read!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! Thank you for reading this and saying such nice things, especially about adding it to your favourites. I'm all excited, now! :)

You must login (register) to review.