You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: C E M Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2015 10:02 PM Title: Chapter 2

Beautiful and unique story. Every sentence, every word is just so beautiful. Every time I watch this episode I wonder what would have happened if Spock was truly blinded. This is such a beautiful continuation of that. Thank you for writing this. I hope you write more soon! I'm definitely sticking with it. <3

Live Long and Prosper



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) This was the episode that first got me writing fanfiction - maybe that's why I keep coming back to it :-)

Reviewer: Pes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2015 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 2

I am utterly in love with this story. Heartbreaking and raw.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-)

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2015 7:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

Please do continue. This is excellent.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I intend to :-)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 6:56 PM Title: Chapter 1

(Deep breath then a long breath, eyes closed)
It's hard to read this. The heart scratched.

Author's Response:

Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2012 12:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

I have read this sooooo many times. I love so many things about it. The poignancy, the emotionalism and your attention to detail. The way you describe what appears to be something of a routine (with the dinner) but altered withe blindness, Jim's guilt, Spock's quiet as he contemplates his new blindness. Wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Amanda Warrington Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was a really enjoyable story.  Kirk's inability to deal with Spock's disability felt so real.  He's a man of action and this was one occasion where nothing he could do could make a difference, and it had been because of one of his command decisions that put Spock there.  His grief and guilt were tangible and his and Spock's need to connect emotionally and physically felt so right.  Thank you for a great story!  <3



Author's Response:

Thank you very much. I love writing these ones :-)

Reviewer: Jaylee Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2011 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was wonderful, such a visceral read. I could picture everything playing out so vividly in my mind. And the emotions were palpable. Thank you for sharing it! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Reviewer: de_gnome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 9:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is so brilliantly written!

Loved the realistic an painful feel of the anger and shame from Kirk, and the embarrassment and anger from Spock. :)

Did you ever write the two's reaction when Spock was able to see again? If so, where can I find it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much. No, I haven't written the reaction when Spock can see. I haven't been writing much Trek at all recently :-( But I'm glad you enjoyed this one!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2011 1:03 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice and it does need a sequel.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) Well, I definitely won't rule out there being more, but I don't want to put any pressure on myself. I keep trying to get half-written stories finished off and then I keep starting more without meaning to :O

You must login (register) to review.