You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2015 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 19

I love the increasing depth of the last few chapters. You are doing a great job of showing how Spock's blindness has affected their relationship. You have shown  how Kirk -- despite his willingness to put his command on hold and be with Spock in his time of need -- has been in a significant degree of denial of how profoundly it has affected both of them. Even though they have not yet a completely honest conversation about what has changed, they are getting there. It felt as though a dam burst in the scene in which each of them expressed his own anguish -- although it was each man's separate anguish, that struck me as a realistic stage on their journey. The conversation about having children was another good step toward greater openness and honesty. 

And what a marvellous Trekkish turn in the emerging plot about the possibly Orion infiltrators! Can't wait to see where the story goes from here. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) I'd like to get them back to some deep emotional introspection, but I need to get all the drama out of the way first ;-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/22/2015 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 19

was für eine wendung,
was für eine große idee,
deine Geschichte ist stopp vielseitig!

Wie soll ich jetzt auf eine fortsetzung warten und wieder in den Alltag gehen?

mehr als Danke kann ich hier ja nicht sagen. . . .

Danke

Author's Response:

Danke sehr. Ich habe gerade ein neues Kapitel auf. Ich hoffe du genießt es :-)

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2015 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 19

This chapter was lovely but that sounded like one hell of a nightmare. Hope they're all okay.



Author's Response:

They're good at getting themselves out of trouble as well as in to it ;-)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2015 8:38 AM Title: Chapter 19

NO, no, no!!! Things were going so relatively well!!



Author's Response:

Jim and Spock love a challenge ;-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2015 1:04 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, no, no, no , bad, bad, bad, too bad. Is blood Orion?  

Love the turn out but it is scare me. 



Author's Response:

I'm sure they'll be fine in the end - they always are :-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2015 5:34 AM Title: Chapter 19

Totally unexpected and a real surprise turn out. Live the angle this is taking and glad that the Padd is probably still with jim



Author's Response:

Thanks :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2015 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow!! First, I found it adorable that Jim wants kids, and tells Spock he should consider it. Spock of course, doesn't see how that could happen, especially now, because of his blindness.

Now, it seems much more complicated, being that we have Spock and Peter disappearing, but where? As for Jim, he feels helpless as well, since he can't see anything either.  Hmmm, the plot thickens.



Author's Response:

Wouldn't their kids be so sweet? I'm not really into m-preg and that kind of story, but it's sweet to imagine.

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2015 1:22 AM Title: Chapter 19

Whoops!  Major change of direction here!!  I was all into the visit to the farm and Peter's attention to JIm and Spock and then...disapppearing characters!  With Spock blind and tryng to protect Peter, he is going to be very vulnerable.  I hope that Jim catches up with them quickly.  Good, surprising chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) I kind of miss them being on the farm now they're not.

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2015 3:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Spock was tied to his blindness, and Jim was too. Sundenly he began to weep. 

 

Such an reality!  My husband had a crash and had do keep total still in 6 months. Your words reminded me some familiar feeling. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :-)

That must have been so hard for you and your husband!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/18/2015 2:45 AM Title: Chapter 18

It is still very difficult for Spock not to see. Plus, it's been difficult on Jim, because now, he seems to be surrounded wth signs of that blindness. It was good of Jim to make Spock think he was thinking of Sam instead of Spock himself. Spock, of course instantly thought of Jim's well being, not his own. 

Love the reunion when Peter sees both Uncle Jim and Spock. I think it will be good for them both to get away.

Spock is really frustrated about not learning quick enough the Braille language. but with time, he will master it.  Will his thoughts about the Orions become true, and could it pose a great danger if he follows through.

Great chapter, looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) Yes, I worry that in a way he's taking it too well - but maybe that leads to me dwelling on taking it badly. And it's nice writing Jim's reaction to it all.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2015 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 18

First, thank you for the hopeful, joyful ending - I wasn't sure that it would leave off positively. The start was wonderful, comfy slice of life and very adorable. Then quickly went for the quick - *I* sensed Spock's exhaustion. The part where Jim started to cry was so heart wrenching for both characters I think. A true couple is affected by what happens to either of them and it was nice to have that flood from Jim - so very strong, human. I wasn't sure if I wanted Spock to know that the tears were for him b/c sometimes it's nice to know someone is crying for you or if it would add to his burden, so I trusted your instinct. Like how you're keeping it both a Star Trek ep and also a discourse of their relationship. Thank you for the update!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) I was stuck on that chapter for so long - I was so happy when it finally clicked and I managed to finish the chapter off!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2015 6:27 PM Title: Chapter 18

Interesting story line.  I am glad to see you back as I had been aware of your absence.  I hope all is well.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) Yes, all's well - just a busy time with house guests and a lack of inspiration!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2015 5:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Did I tell you how I  love your stories? Enjoy every piece, they are full of passion and self-restraint.  

Your boys are so real, they have their weakness, pain and love, strength. Reading your story almost  as watching a new stat trek movie, ant there is more satisfaction.

Waiting an happy end.  

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I will do my best for a happy ending - I just need to work out how!!

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2015 2:32 PM Title: Chapter 17

Ich freue mich über jedes weitere kapitel wie ein kind.

Was für mich umd mein bauchkribbeln jetzt etwas fehlt, ist die besondere nähe und fürsorge der beiden aus den ersten kapitel.

Bin gespannt auf den fortgang deiner fantasie in dieser geschichte!

Danke

Author's Response:

Vielen Dank :-) Das nächste Kapitel wird zu viel Nähe beinhalten :-)

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2015 11:21 PM Title: Chapter 17

This is an extraordinary, character-driven story that continues to amaze me with its depth and realism. The way you show so vividly Spock's experience of blindness -- including his emotional experience -- is impressive and utterly convincing. I like the way you are developing the Orion subplot, which is also very compelling.

Although Kirk and Spock have gone beyond the confrontation they had in Riverside, and although it is clear that their relationship has provided Spock with bedrock security in this challenging time, it feels to me as though there is still something of a disconnect between them. I am not sure Kirk really understands what Spock is going through, let alone shares his journey. While the relationship is obviously a source of great secrurity and comfort for Spock, it still seems to me that at the deepest level, Spock is alone in his struggle. Perhaps that is inevitable.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! And yes, I think you're right. There is something missing between them, something that needs to resolve. That's exactly what I want the next chapter to be about :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 16

Spock did very well crossing the street on his own. Being a Vulcan does have advantages, like hearing for one. Very interesting that Spock could detect the Orion accent. It still is frustrating for Spock. He wants Jim to see things, or tries to convince Jim that he knows something is not right with the Orions. 

Jim is not blind like Spock is. Spock's senses are more acute. 

Very interesting chapter and I am looking forward to what the Orions are up to and how Spock's continued education will pan out. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I'm still trying to work out what to do with the Orions at the moment - but I'll get there :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 6:45 PM Title: Chapter 15

That was hot. Oh my... I love this sentence:  

Treat me as the man that you chose above all others. Such emotion between them and for a moment Spock could see through Jim's mind. Wow!! To be able to see for a brief moment and then to be plunged back into darkness. Love their walk on the beach. Such a romantic time between them, before they must get back to work. Looking forward to more visits with Ms. Alcott.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 14

We don't realize how we rely so much on our sight, and when we don't have that sight we concentrate on our hearing. Spock's hearing is exceptional, so to hear so many conversations at once, and some about him, can surely be overwhelming.

Jim does sense the discomfort Spock is going through, not only through the link they share but how Spock reacts to a given situation. He really didn't want to go to the club, sensing that Spock was uncomfortable, he did suggest they leave, but Spock knows humans do need to unwind and nostalgic places, just make you feel happy to relive those old times. 

I love Jim taking the initiative and kissing Spock out in public. So hot and adorable. Spock didn't really mind all that much, until they got caught.

The business with these Vulcans have me intrigued. I'm glad Spock has permission to help out. He was feeling so useless for so long.

I'm sure Ms. Alcott will show him what their needs to be done.

Awesome chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) Yes, Spock is better at hearing things anyway, and of course he's focussing much harder on his hearing at the moment. I feel a bit mean with the way I'm writing Jim at points, but he's such a driven person I imagine him being a bit singleminded and sometimes forgetting that Spock has needs too.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 5:56 PM Title: Chapter 13

I'm not surprised that Jim and Spock are both nervous. Not that Spock would willingly admit it. It certainly isn't easy being apart from someone you know so well, and to be surrounded by strangers. I like Ms. Alcott, she's to the point. I really like what you wrote here:  

And believe me, when it’s over you’ll have a completely different view of your life as a visually impaired individual. You will have regained a good measure of independence, you’ll have basic life skills under your belt, you’ll be able to read and write again and operate adapted technology.

It just made me think that Spock's life isn't over because he can't see. It will just take time and patience to function in a different way.

As for Jim, I do wonder what Starfleet has in store for him. I wonder what Spock will say when Jim tells him what he did today. Well done.



Author's Response:

I don't think Spock can see that his life isn't over yet. I suppose he'll need time to adjust, but I can't write him being too optimistic yet. He's just not there. I hope that Ms Alcott will gradually get him to see it'll be okay.

Thanks for the review :-)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2015 12:30 AM Title: Chapter 16

Love how before Spock was not letting flare ups (?) interfere w/his relationship w/Jim, and here's he's not letting them interfere w/getting on w/his life and usefulness. Yay!



Author's Response:

Thank you :D

You must login (register) to review.