You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/21/2015 4:09 PM Title: Chapter 16

looks like the next chapter will be interesting!!



Author's Response:

I hope so :D

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2015 11:31 AM Title: Chapter 15

another great chapter! I feel as though they've crossed a line where their couplehood is truly solidified even w/out the blindness, but I think it's even making them stronger. For Spock to refuse to shut down or turn away to know and acknowledge out loud that Jim chose him above all others (great line by the way) I think, I hope, takes doubt out of their interactions. The last line was also great and very real



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) I feel like this should be a really difficult time for them, but I'd want it to make them stronger :-)

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2015 12:21 AM Title: Chapter 15

This chapTer was lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2015 3:03 AM Title: Chapter 14

love the interaction between Jim & Spock and that their union is so strong, my heart would just break for Spock even more if he didn't have this. And so pleased that he's taking an inerest in the assignment!



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I'm glad Spock has Jim too, that he doesn't have to be alone through this.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2015 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 14

Granite must be polished as this is a great chapter. Don't worry about speed I think pace fits with the subject matter and captures Spock's pensive state at this time. Jim's new investigation is exactly the right thing to add incentive and challenge into Spock's life



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm glad it worked out :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2015 12:25 PM Title: Chapter 12

This chapter was so emotional. It really did feel like Jim scolding a young child wandering off. Jim was furious. So much angst and tension in this chapter. You almost felt at the beginning that this is it. They are done. Eventually, they both calm down. Looking forward to seeing how things will turn out once they are back in San Francisco. I read this last night and just realized you updated again. I shall certainly read the next chapter when time permits. You're on a roll. So many updates...Awesome.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I feel like they needed a storm to brew, to let out some of the tension they were both going through.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2015 12:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love your writing. You and I can see, so to be able to describe in great detail how Spock is trying to accomplish a simple task is astounding. May I assume you close your eyes for a moment to feel, experience what Spock is going through? I can remember when I was younger and lived with my parents, during the night and had to go to the bathroom, I could navigate no problem in complete darkness by feeling the walls, knowing when to turn to reach my destination. In this case, it's quite different since he is not familiar where he is. Peter is such a good kid. I love it when he calls Spock uncle. He's going through pain as well, losing both parents is certainly not easy. I'm glad it was Peter found Spock. Spock wants to be independent but he has to realize, there are dangers. He could have seriously injured himself, wandering off without supervision. He was very brave though to attempt it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) Yes, sometimes I close my eyes to try to imagine it myself, or just take myself through it in my mind. It's been a bit of an obsession for a long time. I used sometimes to close my eyes while I was walking home (along a very quiet country lane!) or try eating my dinner with my eyes closed. I started to take pride in things like being able to walk across the fields in the dark.

Yes, I like Peter, I think. He always seemed a bit of a brat to me in the episode, but that's totally unfair because you only really saw him unconscious. He just looked a bit bratty. It's nice to flesh him out a bit, though.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 5:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow very interesting twist! I was wondering where this story was going.



Author's Response:

Thank you :D Yes, it was in danger of stagnating a bit at the farm. I'm glad to have something happening again.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 4:30 PM Title: Chapter 13

This should prove interesting.



Author's Response:

I hope so :D

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 1:43 PM Title: Chapter 13

This story has taken a fascinating turn. As always, the vividness of the description and sense of place is astonishing. So is the construction of the story. So far, the two developing plots seem to be balancing each other very well. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I need to do a bit of thinking, plot-wise, but I'm glad to be moving forward now :-)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 1:32 PM Title: Chapter 12

My comments haven't been as frequent - all those tabs open on my device! but I appreciate every update. You've really drawn then characters so well - they are both true to their Star Trek characters as well as "normal" people - I think very hard to do in general and especially with such complicated characters (as most living beings are). We know that they are thyla, but even if not what they have is such a solid foundation, they will sacrifice for the other but know that they still have to keep themselves whole and functioning for the other as well. As with any couple that has hope of weathering life together, they worry, they fight, they come back because the know what's important - ah, true love! not always so pretty, but always worth it (I hope - we'll see where you take them ;>)



Author's Response:

Thank you :D I'm glad they're coming across as so well done :-) I suppose I've been writing them for a while, which helps, especially Spock.

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 1:27 PM Title: Chapter 13

Plot! this i wasn't really expecting, but in a good way. I hope this is something that will bring them together and not drive them apart. Poor Jim is trying and Spock ... my heart breaks for him. So please let this be something good for him :)



Author's Response:

Thank you :D I like to strive for plot. It makes it so much less boring to write! I will try to make good things happen for Spock. I can't promise, because I have to see where the story takes me. I'm sure there'll be more angst, but hopefully good bits too.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2015 2:45 PM Title: Chapter 12

This chapter was lovely. It seemed like at first Jim was so wrapped up in his own concern he didn't take into account Spock's need for autonomy. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, I think Jim's just afraid of Spock breaking himself :-)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2015 1:36 PM Title: Chapter 12

Nice chapter.  There was the emotional storm that we could see was coming as well as the pleasant, quiet lull afterward.  I liked this very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2015 1:04 PM Title: Chapter 12

Great chapter. A bit of angsty conflict, and then tenderness. Winning combo.



Author's Response:

Thank you :D

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2015 12:40 PM Title: Chapter 12

Thank you for this painting of both the emotional and physical picture of where they are at present. You can almost feel the dirt and sense the environment from your word painting. Also great sense of the calm after an emotional damn burst.



Author's Response:

Thank you for a lovely review :D It's fun writing them in a farm environment :-)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2015 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 12

Excellent chapter -- so vivid and realistic. The argument between the two was powerful and showed so much about each of them. It is good to read a story in which all is not sweetness and light. It is nice to think that love conquers all, but it may not in this case, given how much is at stake. I look forward to finding out where their relationship will go from here.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) I felt like they were heading for a blow out and a field seemed like the perfect place. It'll be interesting to see how they manage in San Francisco.

Reviewer: C E M Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2015 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 11

I Get SO excited when I see another chapter updated!! :) This story is probably one of my favourites in the entire Star Trek fandom. You just get everything soooo perfect. And I know I comment often and it might sound redundent, but it's just SO beautiful. And You were saying something about feeling like your flailing for a plot... I couldn't disagree more. I LOVE seeing Spock and Jim on the farm. Part of me wishes they would never leave lol, because I like seeing Jim and Spock learn together, but also seeing Spock and Jim's family interact. It's something we don't see often, but it's very cute. And especially how you portray Jim's family. .. Like Spock interacting with Peter is SO cute. And you write children very well btw. Kudoos on that. :) I am just sooo thrilled to read more of this, you have no idea. I JUST LOVE this setting, and this slow pace. This look into their everday life is so intruuiging. I wish it would go on forever!!! 

1 Million Gold Stars. I can't stress this enough lol.... LLAP friend, and thanks again for writing this story :') 



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!! I am dancing under my milllion gold stars :-) I have to get Spock and Jim to leave the farm now because there's just no more they can do now, but it has been fun having them there. I think there could be a million side stories of what they did while they were there. Maybe they can go back for a visit after San Francisco ;-)

I never feel like I write children well, but I have children, so that probably helps.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2015 2:47 PM Title: Chapter 11

Wenn ich nur 5 Story aus dem Archive mit Mr nehmen dürfte und nur diese 5 wieder lesen darf " diese story ist eine davon"
ich genieße jedes kapitel.

diese alltägliche dinge, das suchen der schuhr, das ausstrecken der beine nach einer verletzung.....deine Beschreibungen sind so real und erfüllen mich sehr, lassen mich lächeln.
ich freue mich einfach auf mehr.

Author's Response:

Vielen Dank! Das ist ein schönes Kompliment:-)

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2015 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 11

This was beautiful! Love how it seems Spock has made a connection with Peter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-)

You must login (register) to review.