You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2015 3:17 AM Title: Chapter 10

I'm surprised they both haven't completely lost it. Seriously, so much on both their minds. Incredible chapter... you dealt with religion which made complete sense to me. We often follow tradition even though we aren't always true believers. But, you also brought up something else and that is Spock wondering if Jim who vaguely knows about Aurelan and his religious beliefs only when it becomes neeeded what does that mean for them both? I'm not sure if I am making sense but it really made me think. 

I love how you  paint Spock as the outsider. He is of course. Not only because of his blindness but because he's alien to this planet. He must feel so alone, and trying to deal with so many grieving humans. Bondmate or not...I would have said get me the heck out of here...

You are so descriptive when you write. I could actually feel Spock's pain when he fell to the ground, not to mention that feeling of blood clinging to your clothes.

Can't wait until they are finally settled back home.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) I want to try to get on with this story again after a little break. I was feeling a bit flummoxed over the plot.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2015 1:39 AM Title: Chapter 10

An unusual story that I am enjoying greatly, if "enjoy" is the right word for a story in which the characters are suffering through so much just now. It took me a while to realize that in this version of "Operation Annihilate," Spock's inner eyelid did not work as in the episode. I appreciate the realism of the story and the complicated emotions that Kirk and Spock are feeling. I certainly hope that Kirk's assignment at HQ is temporary enough that he can get back to the Enterprise in due time.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) Yes, I've done this story a couple of times and I wanted to get away from the inner eyelid thing. There's only so many times you can rehash it :-)

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2015 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 10

I'm sorry I haven't been able to comment on many of the previous chapters, but I've been reading them all eagerly! I'm so glad you decided to continue and though I find it a difficult story, I'm staying on all the positives you're presenting. I esp liked the chapter where Jim realized the Enterprise is just a ship but that Spock is the most important person to him and that he needs him and Jim wants to be there for him. I also liked the ending of this chapter - where Jim just wants to sit and talk w/Spock. Personally, I've always found that means you truly like the other person - when you just enjoy their company and what they have to say! Kudos to you and look forward to where you'll take this story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for commenting :-) Yes, I think being able to just sit and talk with someone is hugely important - or sit and say nothing.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2015 11:25 PM Title: Chapter 10

Love this chapter. It shows Spock is doing his best given the circumstances.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2015 11:29 AM Title: Chapter 9

Und ich liebe dich!

dein können,

deine fantasie,

und diese story

Author's Response:

Vielen Dank :-)

Reviewer: C E M Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2015 6:06 AM Title: Chapter 9

I love this story. I love the way you potray Winona and Peter and that you are including them in this story! I hope you dedicate a lot of the chapters to all these little moments in Jim's old house! It's such a great feeling seeing Jim acting in a fatherly role and comforting Spock in the place he grew up. :) I also almost cried when Spock said he missed seeing Jim's face. ... This story is just so perfect, I hope there is a happy ending in the distant future. <3

LLAP



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-) I like having them around the farm but I think I'll have to move them to San Francisco soon because I'm afraid of flailing around for a plot. I'll have to see what I can think of for the next chapter (or the next chapter after next - I've just about finished writing the next one.)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2015 8:28 PM Title: Chapter 9

You managed to add something from City on the Edge... Very hot scene between them both...My goodness.  I was getting emotional just reading the scene where Jim enters Sam's room seeing Peter dressed in Sam's pyjamas. They had a good talk. 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) Yes, writing this is giving me an urge to write about City on the Edge too. I wasn't quite sure about juxtaposing the raucous sex with comforting a child, but there we go...

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2015 8:07 PM Title: Chapter 8

It must be difficult to live with someone who can no longer see. All the little things you don't think about now has to be described in detail for the other to understand. It can be overwhelming at times. Is Jim truly ready for that? He says he loves Spock. Is it enough?

Author's Response:

I think it must be very hard. I'm quite looking forward to getting them into their own place to see how it pans out.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2015 7:47 PM Title: Chapter 7

What an emotional ordeal for Spock. It has finally sunk in, that he is blind and this is permanent. Winona is such a strong individual. Spock had no idea how much pain she was in until he felt her mind through skin to skin contact. I like this line:  

Perhaps Vulcans were not the only masters of concealing emotion. Spock is realizing the implications of being blind, what it will mean for himself and for Jim. It's disturbing him immensely. So much so that he is even having difficulty focusing; to clear his mind of the emotions that are debilitating him. He is very uncertain about his future at the moment. Excellent chapter. Update when you can.

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) Yes, I'd like to spend more time with Winona but I think they'll have to move on to San Francisco soon or the plot will completely stagnate!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2015 12:04 AM Title: Chapter 8

Good chapter. Love how this is turning out



Author's Response:

Thank you very much :-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2015 6:37 PM Title: Chapter 7

Ich bin so froh!

Endlich, endlich!

Das ist die 1. Story die mir hilft zu verstehen und mir erzählt wie der reale ablauf nach dem tod von sam abgelaufen sein kann/ist. So wird es gewesen sein so kann ich mir endlich vieles besse vorstellen. Nichts fehlt.
sogar spock hat seine rolle in der familie.
Ich bin so neugierig und fast aufgeregt und freue mich voller spannung wie du das weiter erzählst.
ich danke dir sehr.
die geschichte macht mir so eine riesige freude........

Author's Response:

Danke. Ich bin froh, dass du die Geschichte so sehr genießen:-)

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2015 11:50 AM Title: Chapter 7

Poor Spock. I hope he can takes it better.

Author's Response:

I hope he will be happier once he starts rehabilitation.

Reviewer: C E M Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2015 4:26 AM Title: Chapter 6

this story keeps on getting more and more beautiful! Thank you so much for writing this <3 Reading this really shows me the daily emotional, psychological, and physical struggles of a disability like blindess. 

I can't wait to read the rest!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!!

Reviewer: Werewolvesarereal Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2015 5:16 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oooh wow, I love this story. I adore how you're portraying the complicated nature of everyone's feelings - Spock and Kirk and Peter, all of them - and I'm reeeally not sure about Kirk's choice. Like I feel it could turn out well or there might be ~resentment~ and arguing and just no, ah. 

Spock's experience seems very vivid and real, though. You've done a wonderful job, thank you for posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :-) Yes, I'm not sure how Spock's going to manage with Jim being so overprotective, but I'll try not to let anything too awful happen :-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2015 7:03 PM Title: Chapter 5

Mir gefällt der gedanke sehr, daß spock über das schiff gestellt wird.
mir gefällt jedes kapitel und bin gespannt ob die linie um spocks wichtigkeit weiter gehst oder wie du den weg weiter schreibst.

Danke

Author's Response:

Vielen Dank:-) Ich hoffe, dass Spock hält als Jim sehr wichtig.

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2015 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 5

Oh, you have decided to take a different route with the inner eye-lid. I was pleased to find out that there were other blind personnel in Starfleet. It's wonderful Spock is getting the re-training. I'm glad that Jim can be with him during this time. 

There is so much sadness at the moment. Spock leaving...the death of Sam...Jim has his plate full. 

Looking forward to more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) Yes, I felt like I've done it all a bit to death and I've done a Spock/Chapel story trying to be true to the original episode. This time I thought it would be interesting to go down the 'if the inner eyelid didn't spontaneously retract' line. I'm still flailing about a bit for a plot though.

I'm glad you're enjoying it :-)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2015 7:59 PM Title: Chapter 4

Ich liebe diese geschichte,

ich liebe die art wie du schreibst

und hoffe sehr du findest gute energien
und kannst weiter schreiben und diese geschichte auch vollenden!

danke für die zeit und die freude!

Author's Response:

Ich danke Ihnen sehr. Ich bin froh, Sie genießen es:-)

(Google Translate)

Reviewer: Spockania20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2015 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 4

Absolutely LOVE this!!! I love how you write TOS Spock. He's just perfect. I'm so giddy that this is being posted!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much :D

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2015 4:40 AM Title: Chapter 3

They need each other so much. Spock doesn't want to be a burden on Jim but Jim loves Spock so much that he doesn't see it that way. Jim will do anything for their relationship to work.  He will always be by his side, no matter what. I love how you are filling in the gaps from the episode. Looking forward to the next chapter when time permits.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2015 4:16 AM Title: Chapter 2

Such an emotional chapter. Those nasty creatures making Spock obey their commands, he fought so hard. You did an excellent job describing what Spock was experiencing. Later, Jim talking to his mom was heartbreaking. Off to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you :-) I always feel like there must be so much going on in Spock's head in that episode.

You must login (register) to review.