Reviews For Inevitable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 5:04 PM Title: Four Years Later

Yay good ending. Loved it. Can't wait for the next story.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:43 PM Title: Four Years Later

I love the ending. Happy happy.

I can't wait for your next story. I love reading them.

Reviewer: SMM82 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:42 PM Title: Four Years Later

I am sad to see the story end, but as the saying goes 'All good things, must come to an end!'

I am happy that they got Solkar back without anymore problems and that it all worked out for their family.

Keep up the good work.

 

SM

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:29 PM Title: Four Years Later

Damn. I'm sad to see this fic end. Great fic and great ending. Happy that Spock and Jim could help Selan And S'Linar with the baby problem. Very sweet. And I'm not really surprised that Jim.always calls him Sneaky. LOL. Great job! Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

Oh, well, you know there will be more.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 9:24 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

Oh, I just died of the cute' that was a delicious final paragraph

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:46 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

I'm so glad Decker was useful in getting Sneaky back. I loved that he purred as soon as he was back with Jim.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:46 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

Finally, Sneaky is home where he belongs. Good thing Decker showed up when he did or Jim and Spock would have flipped when they lost Sneaky's mindtouch. They would have been certain that he was murdered.

Could you imagine a plot where that happened and 20 years later Kirk and Spock are teaching at the academy and a new cadet shows up and the bond snaps back into place? That Sneaky would have no idea about being kidnapped but maybe he'd remember the voices in his head when he was a baby.

Oh well I'm off on a tangent.

Well done.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 4:35 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

"Sa-poppa" - <melts> Oh that is adorable. And the culprit was somewhat unexpected. I'm kind of glad it wasn't someone being speciest on Vulcan (not that they don't have that, but at least not to that extent right then). Anyways, learning Selan's story broke my heart again. I wouldn't be opposed to some follow-up with him in another story if it strikes your muse. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 3:09 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

So, my third guess was right after all!  I'm so glad he's back where he belongs, and that he wasn't in any real danger (hopefully) from the snatcher.  That's a relief for sure.  Are they going back to Earth now?  I thought they already caught the guys who bombed their house.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 3:06 AM Title: The Cavalry Arrives

Oh, thank goodness. Happy that Sneaky's fine. It's too bad that baby snatching is so common, because it Just sucks. I hope you're not going to have Sneaky taken again. Great chapter! Will beg And grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 3:30 PM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

Oh, the suspects were so good!  I was certain someone would be found!  You're such a good writer to be able to draw this out.  I'm on the edge of my seat.  And Jim has had it proven several times now that his human blood is no shameful fact.  Spock loves him, and the clan Mother supports him.  Yes, there were Vulcans behaving badly, and I could have smacked the lot of them.  But I suppose bad behavior is universal.  The story's going great.  I can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Well, part of the drawing out is that I've changed my mind twice about wwho took Sneaky. Indecision is a terrible thing, but I think I finally have a 'logical' suspect.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 3:18 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

Okay, I have to say this publicly and forcefully.  I love happy endings.  I crave happy endings.  But if you want to write a sad ending; if you want to kill off a character, that's your right.  The worst people should do is not read it.  I support writers in their efforts to try new things and while yes, it's the holiday season and it would have been sad to read of the death of a child, even fictional, it should not have been feared.  I would have supported you.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your forceful support, but I really didn't want to bring everyone down at Christmas, even though the story would have taken a new and powerful direction if I had let Solkar die. But I do understand my readers' feelings; there's enough garbage going on in the world as it is. Maybe for another story.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2011 3:10 PM Title: Time Away from the Kid

Eeek!  Okay, so I have to admit, when you torture your characters you really torture them, but I love it so.  The honeymoon was blistering and I loved it, but then the horror sets in and I had to review before I went plowing into the next chapter.  Why did Jim sense it and not Spock?  That's amazing!  Onward I go!



Author's Response:

JIm sensed it because Solkar is an empath, not a telepath, and Spock has had difficulty 'reading' him before for that reason. JIm's got a touch of empathy in his make-up, being an emotional human and all.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 12:10 PM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

I haven't got a clue !! Now who took baby Solkar? Difficult to be patient, but I don't have a choice!!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 8:19 AM Title: The Fire That Consumes But Does Not Burn

Nyota'a a nutcase, but she wouldn't gain what she wants.... entry to a Royal family.... by kidnapping.  Frank doesn't know Jim has a baby, does he?  The Earth First mob are in custody, so it's not them.  My money is on Gary Mitchell, for the ransom money, since you said it's not a Vulcan.

Or it could be Orion slavers.

Damn it, when are you posting the next chapter?

And why don't Vulcans have Rottweilers (or Sehlats) to guard their homes????  I know, I know, there's a very low crime rate.....



Author's Response:

Not Gary, not slavers, not Nyota. She's a good person in this fic.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 6:14 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

I am not biting my nails...but my cuticles look pretty ragged.

Arrgh! Isn't there some way Jim and Spock can meld and augment the Sneaky-trace and follow it and find him?

Me want kick somebody.



Author's Response:

No, T'Pau tried it, and it didn't work.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 3:12 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

I thought T'Pring who was had Sneaky but now I do not. Poor thing, he is scared and confused u.u
I hope his Dad's will find him soon, this is much angs!!!
Thanks for writing.
They can not take advantage of the ability to Jim for find Sneaky?

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 2:48 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

Jeez,  I'm worried.  I know you're not planning to kill him off, but this is scary!  Is this a revenge thing at least?

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 2:37 AM Title: The Fire That Consumes But Does Not Burn

Yeah but... but…

Author's Response:

Hey, do YOU want to write 78,000 words? (sounds of crickets). I didn't think so "snicker." All will be revealed....

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 2:27 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

not a Vulcan, hmmm. Nyota's not in this one at least not as one obsessed with taking Spock from Jim.

Crackhead Frank hasn't made an appearance, but I don't see an ignorant drunk from Iowa taking a space flight to kidnap a baby, he'd just go after Jim with his shotgun.

I'm clueless, completely in the dark and without a match!

Well done as always.

Shamrock220

Author's Response:

No, Frank's too stupid to find his way to Vulcan, and he doesn't even know Jim's got a kid.

You must login (register) to review.