Reviews For Inevitable
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 2:26 AM Title: The Fire That Consumes But Does Not Burn

Yeah, but Spock is his father. That's got to pull a little more weight than the old lady, right? I saw in one of your other responses that they find him next chapter. So, that's good. Is it someone from the house of Surak who stole Sneaky? Will they be banished to the edges of the universe?

You've got me on the edge of my seat. Again.

Author's Response:

No, because Sneaky's an empath (as is Jim); Spock's a telepth. They're on different wavelengths. T'Pau explained all that; you weren't noticing. Bad reader, lol.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 2:16 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

So, were there any hints about who took their baby that I missed?

I think Sarek is handling this all quite well with his authoritative aplomb.

I wonder if Spock can use Jim as a conduit to try and find Sneaky.

Author's Response:

No, because I changed my mind halfway through on who took the baby.

T'Pau tried to track Sneaky through Jim in the last chapter; it didn't work.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 1:44 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

Amanda is my hero. Also, I love how this story highlights just how illogical Vulcans can be. I hope they at least get a lead soon.



Author's Response:

Well, yeah; in most stories, Vulcans are completely perfect in every way, and you HAVE to know they they all couldn't be.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 1:44 AM Title: The Fire That Consumes But Does Not Burn

LOL. Thank goodness.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2011 1:31 AM Title: A Tiny Needle in a Vulcan Haystack

Poor Sneaky. I really hope they get him back soon. Really, really soon. Will beg and grovel for more!

Love and cherries,
Wingstar

Author's Response:

Next chapter, I swear.

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2011 7:00 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

WHAT.

Is it gonna be the other tailer? Does he want a baby really bad? Does he think if he kidnaps a kid like Selan did for him it's totally okay?! AAAAH

Childnapping. It is not logical.

(Thanks for writing!)



Author's Response:

Oh, I know it's not logical, which is why a Vulcan won't be the culprit.

Reviewer: niphredil Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2011 2:11 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

I'm relieved you choose an happy ending. I hope they will find their child soon. Thank you for that chapter.



Author's Response:

You're welcome--and they will find Sneaky.

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2011 4:03 AM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

Awesome... I was hoping we'd see Selan again. Also, thanks for choosing a happy ending. If you plan to write a sad or less than happy ending in the future, could you perhaps give a warning early on? Not that I won't read it, I love your writing, I just get through some of your stories (like agony) by reminding myself that there will be happy ending. Anyways, great chapter - I love the family love here.



Author's Response:

Yes, if I were going to write a sad story, I'd warn people. I just toyed with the idea of really shocking my readers out of their comfort zone, but then I decided against it.

Reviewer: de_gnome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 10:50 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

You can't leave it like that!!!!!!

Poor sneaky, all alone except for a psychopath :(

Loving this story so far, please update soon.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 10:48 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

I can't even imagine how difficult this is for all of them right now.

Is their any chance the house servant is in on it? She might have easy access to the home and child. I hope not. She seemed so fond of Spock.

I hope they find Sneaky soon.

Author's Response:

Nope, the housekeeper's in the clear.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 10:17 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

Oh poor precious Sneaky, crying because he does not know where are  his Daddy's u.u that hurt me because Jim and Spock suffer.
Thank you for deciding a happy ending, do not think at this point can support a sad ending.
Thanks for clearing about empathy of Jim and Sneaky ... seriously, I hope when they find Sneaky he purr a lot and his parents cuddle to him.
I cannot tolerate a crying baby u.u...really, that breaks my heart



Author's Response:

Don't worry. Sneaky will be okay.

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 8:51 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

I understand you want to grow as writer but I do not like sad.  Sad sucks.  When you do write the sad, please warn me.  I know you are too kind to leave us hanging for long regarding Sneaky's fate.  I look forward to the rescue.



Author's Response:

No, I know. Sad does suck, which is why I decided not to inflict that on my fans, especially not this time of year.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 8:46 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

You are so naughty. You know santa is going to put you on the list. Well maybe not. Your Lucky your story's are so damn good . This chapter was so good in a'' we are there for each other and standing strong ''. well you know what i mean. hate cliff hangers . But god I do so Love them. xoxoxoxoxoxo



Author's Response:

Oh, I've been on several lists for a loooong time. And yes, Spock and Jim are standing together through this crisis.

Reviewer: arosefire Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 8:14 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

You just had to stop there, huh? :P



Author's Response:

Of course; it's called a cliffhanger, "snicker."

Reviewer: pattylou Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 7:43 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

...I had visions of my house being located on Google maps and a mob forming,.. Return Sneaky safely home and we will promise no mobs...after all, we believe in happy endings too....love ya!! Your adoring fans.

Author's Response:

Yes, put the pointy-eared baby back and no one gets hurt, lol.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 7:41 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

The worst nightmare for all parents: a missing child, in this case a small baby!! So glad you decided to write a happy ending because I really could not live with the idea of an innocent infant murdered by an insane person. No Vulcan would be capable of such a crime, it just isn't logical..... (I wish I could do something to cheer you up but all I can do is send my love and appreciation!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 7:04 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

Oh my I can't believe you would consider killing him off. I would have died. Thank you for not going that route. Update soon pretty please.

Author's Response:

Well, in my own defense, I've been in a rotten mood lately. But I really didn't want to disappoint my fans, so I relented.

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 6:20 PM Title: The Fire That Consumes But Does Not Burn

Damn. I was really hoping for a quick rescue. I shall suffer, since I'm not the one writing it. LOL.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 6:16 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

Wow! Looking forward to more! Thanks!

Author's Response:

YVW.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 6:03 PM Title: Low Crime Rate Doesn't Mean No Crime Rate

I'm really glad you decided to take the rational, logical option and allow Sneaky to live; good on you for your thoughtfulness on the eve of christmas :)

I read this just prior to going out to my very stressful, busy job as a psychiatric social worker and I would've been just a little anxious if anything had happened to my happy ending...



Author's Response:

Yeah, if I want to do a sad ending, I'd better wait until the first of the year and not do it with Sneaky (or Jelly Bean).

You must login (register) to review.