Reviews For On the Brink
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2016 5:52 PM Title: none

Loved it! A very realistic representation of the characters!

Reviewer: BadGirlgoesworse Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/16/2015 7:25 PM Title: none

Lovely! I liked it very much.

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2013 6:31 PM Title: none

Oh wow, that was so ... so something, I don't know how to say it.

I just LOVE how he was considering that his categorization of his feelings might be flawed, since it's not his field of expertise.

I love how you left the ending hanging without making it uncertain. It will happen, it is certain.

I even love the rotund old scientist with the comfortable marriage! (Is he in any other stories?)

I don't use it often, but THIS is a 10 rating.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 6:24 PM Title: none

nice

Reviewer: freemountin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 4:45 AM Title: none

Absolutely delightful! Spock's inner monologue here is so much fun to read, him being uneasy with the lack of dignity during sex is hilarious. His devotion to Jim comes through clear and strong, just as I always feel it does in canon. Thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 6:00 AM Title: none

Another wonderful rendition of the chemistry these two people share.  Spock sure loves his experiments.  It's true what you write after make believe sex with no partner you do feel so alone, it sucks.  To have someone who truly loves you and understands you is sublime.  May they have many more experiments together. Thank you for this...

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2009 10:18 AM Title: none

What a treat, a Jenna story I'd not seen before.  And a yummy one at that.  Sorry whoever Max B i, but I love the repetition and emphasis, the rhythms of the words.  Hee hee -- I too love the literary and articulate Spock -- but I think he goes on just exactly enough!

Yep, this's another good one, Jenna, love.  ---Greywolf

Reviewer: Mainframe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2009 4:24 PM Title: none

Adorable!

Kirk's never been one to back away from a challenge, and boy did he have one here.  So much at stake if Spock took offence, (or whatever the hell a Vulcan would call it) on the slim chance of change.

 

I love the way you write these two.   I didn't at first think that Kirk was such an easy going character (given that he's a ships Captain) and this forced me to get out the Original ST eps and watch them again... you have him nailed alright.  Whilst he is very dominant and even a little aggressive on the Bridge when he's off duty or on vacation he really is quite easy going, the liberties he allows McCoy spring to mind.  Even indulging Spock when he can.  I had not observed that before. ^^;

The dialogue is spot-on.  Spock really does sound like cannon and I love the logic you can write, it rings true.

Thanks for a great read! =D

 

Reviewer: dristi Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2009 10:09 PM Title: none

hi,

spock is so cute! this story was beautiful...

hope to read more from you...

keep up

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 11:48 AM Title: none

Another logical approach to the start of their relationship, I like your realistic characterization of them :)

Reviewer: bandriv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2008 5:50 PM Title: none

I loved this story when I first read it, and enjoyed it just as much now. I thorougly enjoyed Spock's slow, thoughtful consideration of his feelings for Jim Kirk and the realization that he comes to. Recommended.

Reviewer: Dale Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2005 7:42 PM Title: none

Spock’s ponderings showed great insight of a man unused to being touched, or sharing his privacy. I suggest when reading this you take the time to savor the story’s build up…it’s worth the feast.

Reviewer: Max Brunner Anonymous half-star [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2005 5:19 PM Title: none

Not bad, not bad at all. I especially liked the literate, articulate Spock - but and this is a big but - it's so damn long for what it's got to say. I realise it's all a matter of taste and style but don't you think you go over and over the same points in very similar phrases.

You must login (register) to review.