Reviews For Coming Out
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Duochanfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2015 6:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really enjoyed that, so nice. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2014 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was fun^^

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/26/2014 6:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, tender. When I want something wellwritten and with just the right amount of depth I look into your stories and choose one I haven't read yet - and I am never disappointed!

Reviewer: SalenNardri Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2012 6:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

“Father,” Spock said calmly. “I believe it is appropriate for me to inform you that I am…I believe the term is happy.”

Jim chuckled. “Gay,” he supplied. Spock turned to look at him, the warmth in his eyes evident to Sarek even across the vastness of space.

“That too,” Spock said softly."


Brilliant! and in the spirit of the internet: I lol'd

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2012 8:38 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sweet. I love this.

Reviewer: snakelights Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2011 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely!! I am glad you did this in honor of Zach's bravery.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2011 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

I had to read this when I read the summary. Good fun.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

love it :) but I still love your longer pieces. and forgive me people, but I always thought Mr Quinto WAS gay from ages back...doesnt stop me thinking lol.



Author's Response:

He could well be. I read a news story yesterday that said he had decided to formally acknowledge his orientation due to a hate crime killing of a gay teen here in the U.S. When I read that piece, I decided to write this story.

And the long stories will be back; I'm just having trouble with them and need to write somethinge very day so I don't get rusty.

Reviewer: Aevylonya Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 11:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

A cute, little tribute, and a very nice gesture! We all love Quinto. ;)

Reviewer: beam_me_up_13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 9:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

YES! Just what I needed ! PERFECT!

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 8:22 AM Title: Chapter 1

hee hee hee, standard really is very odd!

yay Spock, yay Zach for saying and doing what he did, omg I could hardly elieve it!

this was nice: short and sweet...  XD



Author's Response:

Well, yes, EVERYTHING I write isn't 100,000 words, lol.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 4:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Haha, Vey sweet. You made me Happy too. xoxoxox

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2011 2:18 AM Title: Chapter 1

This was lovely. Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 8:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

I thought Zachary Quinto was already out.  I could swear I read something along the lines of "Abrams had one over Roddenberry in that he had the balls to hire an openly gay cast member in Zachary Quinto" quite a few months ago.

Hmmph.  Must have been sheer speculation on some newshound's part.  Gives new meaning to the UTube video "There, Right There," though, doesn't it?  Godd on the lad.  And I wonder if Carlos will folllow???

Back to the business of actualy reviewing the story... great story.

lololololol.

Seriously, I enjoyed this... a cheerful read.  Loved Spock's awareness of Jim's presence and his acceptance of the fact.

Reviewer: Sige Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good story! I like the last line particularly, it's great :)

The odd thing to me is, there was actually one strip of the Norwegian comic Nemi from a few years ago where the nerdy titular character's best friend jokingly tells her "have you heard that Zachary Quinto is gay?" I can't help but wonder what the artist thought when she heard the news. Well, I wish Quinto the best- I like his work, and especially when considering how much there was at stake for him, I find his courage admirable.



Author's Response:

I had not known he was gay; there was a new story today stating that he had decided to 'come out' in a blog post and interview because of the bullying death of a gay teen here in the U.S. I certainly wouldn't argue that no one ever knew before; the story simply inspired me to write this piece.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 7:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nice one. I love the idea of a double bonding. I wonder it's never been done before.



Author's Response:

Maybe I'll have to do it, lol.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 6:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was really cute^^ I enjoyed it very much and made me crack up in the end^^ I think Zach would enjoy this too...^^

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 6:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

I didn't know Zarchary Quinto came out.  I guess that ruins a few people's unlikely dream.  Good for him, though.  This was a nice little story.  Does this mean that your muse is still giving you trouble?  I hope that changes soon.



Author's Response:

Yes, the muse is still not behaving, although I hope to have Inevitable updated yet today.

Reviewer: Katrinna Le Fay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 6:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am very proud that Zach has taken the step. I know he has been a hard time because he has much at stake, but also I know that he's going to survive and have a good life because in the end is himself.
This fic is adorable, what I can say?
I think it goes without saying that for "coming out" required a lot of value ^ ^

Reviewer: FantasmaAlineal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2011 5:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

osu Cynthia;

Normally, I do not use your name, dear favorite-writer-of-mine; it is unvulcan manners.

But, with this little piece, you make my day (as ever) much more special, since Zach came out, yesterday.

There is no enough ways in Vulhkansu or standard, for thank youand make remarkable in your way, the courage of this young man, our representative performer in Terra, as Spock.

Nartayalar Terayan (a bunch of Terran hugs)

Sochya bosch na'du.

s'FA.



Author's Response:

THank you very much. I'm glad you liked it, and I don't care if you use my real name; it's on my profile, after all, and I'm not ashamed of anything I write here.

You must login (register) to review.