Reviews For Still Amok
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2017 1:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.   That was wonderful.  The characters felt so real to me.  Spock's embarrassment.  Jim's and Bone's compassion.   Their love. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2017 8:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love the complexity you portray,  in every stage of Spock's predicament. The many layers of suffering Pon Farr means, the many layers of feelings that exist between the two friends, and all is written in such a pleasantly fluent language.  I'm truely glad I have happened to find your work.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2016 4:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful exquisite, hoa do it oh come down from that?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2015 10:14 AM Title: Chapter 1

What?
This is how it ends?
How painful and sad for Spock and me.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2011 9:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow you're right - reboot Kirk is pretty much how you depicted Mitchell!! I think maybe that's why I still remember your young-Kirk so fondly -- and maybe why I still prefer TOS Kirk!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2011 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow.  I've just begun reading your works and I'm really impressed.  This story moved me as well.  There was confusion and unsteadiness and weakness but at the end there was profound sadness.  My heart broke at the end.  How you ended it like that will haunt me now.  This was great.  I read a great deal of "fluff" on a regular basis and to have something more indefinite was awesome.  Thank you so much.  I'd give you fifty out of ten on your review if I could.  You're definitely getting a ten.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  That was my very first fanfiction!  It seems like a lifetime ago.  I'm so pleased people are enjoying it here.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 10:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's the best post-Amok I've read!



Author's Response:

Aww, thank you!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 9:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is amazing.  But what happens next.  That is the question we are all wondering.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  "Coals of Fire" is next in this timeline.  Now, what happens after THAT I have not written.

Reviewer: draq Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 1:35 AM Title: Chapter 1

Slow but very steady. trying to figure out what parts go next in what order.  It's fun to talk about WIP.  You can email or IM me. Hee hee

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2011 12:39 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful until the end.  The end was tragic.



Author's Response:

Angsty, certainly.  My K/S tends toward it, though I ended up having to come back to this mini-universe in sequels and prequels, I suppose because it's too sad for me, too.

Reviewer: draq Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 11:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

Here here.  It is a good concept. I am writing a super long spackle fic myself

 



Author's Response:

The Sarek story?  Ironically for someone with such a long-unfinished WIP (or maybe not:  I know how long it can take!), I tend not to read WIPs, but I'll be interested to read your spackle.  How is it coming?

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

I was in complete awe. Loved your version of ponfarr very much. I really liked how you described what Spock was feeling by explaining his inner thoughts. And the fact that now they are no longer just friends...they crossed that line. So, now what happens...I am off the read the sequel. Great job.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you like "Coals of Fire"!

Reviewer: Simone Allen Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 9:26 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked this very much. In particular, Kirk's character was very well drawn and I liked that here was a man willing to do what he had to in order to save his friend but going against the grain of his character - to make a decision and stick to it and not to get involved with his crew - to do it. It wasn't an easy fix and it rang very true. Loved your McCoy as well, in both this story and the sequel :)

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I got to love writing Kirk and McCoy--I was always a Spock girl.  I'm glad they ring true to readers.

Reviewer: draq Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 5:49 PM Title: Chapter 1

this is a good explaination of the Plaktow and Vulcan riding out his emotions with his mate.  So hot.  I never did buy that whole married/bonded/connected for all eternity until we die stuff.  THough it does give a little more



Author's Response:

Thank you!  One of the things that only fanfic can do is take an undeveloped concept from the canon and make better sense of it.  Greywolf called it "spackling" and that's what I felt like I was doing here.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2011 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love this story & its sequels -- probably my favourite TOS story of all time!!!!!

By the way do you have any plans to update the YMF series?

Author's Response:

Oh, gosh, I don't know about YMF.  I want to, but every time I open the file, nothing happens.  Especially since the reboot movie, in which Kirk became pretty much my Mitchell.  (Well, with less poverty, and possibly less manipulation.)

Not sure where I'd archive/post it, either--my LJ, I guess.

Anyway, thanks for the review!  I'm glad you remembered the story fondly, and especially that it holds up to a reread!

You must login (register) to review.