You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2013 7:14 PM Title: Entwined

Yay! Chapter 10! I like that you have angsty teenage Jim and Spock, but at a more mature level. *love* it. Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for saying so! XD I'm working on the next chapter as we speak.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 6:25 PM Title: Entwined

"Please review. It’ll make me write faster if you do. I promise. :)"

I take you by your words....

Please update soon.

Author's Response:

I'm working on it.  XD  I'll get it out to you as soon as possible.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 3:30 AM Title: Entwined

omg, please give us the next chapter!! this has to be fixed!  Sarek needs to tear a new one on Frank! even better if Amanda does it!

Thanks for a wonderful story and for sharing it!



Author's Response:

I'm working on it; I promise. :)  Someone's going to tear Frank a new one.  Right now, I'm thinking it'll probably be Spock, but I can probably fit some Sarek and Amanda in there somewhere. XD

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 12:01 AM Title: Entwined

This is so well-written but so grim that I keep skipping chapters, hoping to come to the place where Spock or Sarek (or both) kick Frank's ass. Please make it so.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you for saying so! :) The story is kinda angsty, I will admit.  I can see why you wouldn't want to read it as a WIP when there is absolutely no assurance that there will be a happy ending.  I will tell you that the point at which Spock and Sarek kick Frank's ass is fast approaching.  I would estimate that it will occur in either 2-3 chapters from this one.  If I stick to my current update schedule, it will be posted in early to mid-February.  So check back then. XD  Oh, and thank you so much for reading and letting me know what you think.  I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 10:46 PM Title: Entwined

Well there it is. Jim has to realize that Spock, Sarek and Amanda won't let Frank hurt him again.

Author's Response:

Well, he'll get there soon enough.  He isn't quite there yet, but he will be. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 10:39 PM Title: Entwined

Sheer blackmail but still we cannot resist reviewing. This is an interesting exploration of burgeoning love and its ppotential consequences 



Author's Response:

It wasn't completely blackmail.  I actually do get more written when I get reviews.  It spurs me on. XD  I do try to make it interesting, regardless of the fact that there is little action in the story.  :)  Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2012 5:20 AM Title: The Feelings

Oh Jimbo

There has to be a way to get some dirt on Frank! >:l

Author's Response:

Worry not! Spock is on the case.  He'll find something. XD

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2012 6:01 PM Title: The Feelings

I'm very happy you updated. I KNEW I had seen this on here. I love this AU. Probably one of my faves. Can't wait for your next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hehe. Yep. I post my work here and on LJ, FFN, and AO3. XD I'm really glad to hear you say that it's one of your favorites. Though it will probably have to be after Christmas, I will get the next chapter out as soon as possible.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2012 4:49 AM Title: The Feelings

great chapter. It must be very difficult for Jim to come to grips with allowing someone else to shoulder some of the burden.  It's a bit tragic but a lot of children go through this. Thank you for making your fic very relevant.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Jim is definitely having some problems with it. He just can't see how he could be worth Spock's time and effort, and that is making it hard for him to trust. I agree that child abuse is something that happens far too frequently. It isn't just physical or sexual abuse either. Many children suffer from emotional abuse and neglect and nobody says or does anything. I suppose this story is my way of trying to right those wrongs, even if it is all in my head. Amanda and Spock won't let it go on without doing something about it.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2012 1:48 PM Title: The Feelings

Poor, poor Jim. When comes the time, he can take the love who is given him?
And when this asshole Frank must pay for his actions? I hope soon.

Author's Response:

He'll accept Spock's love eventually.  It'll be soon; I promise. :)

And Frank will also be getting what's coming to him in the near future. I'm going to enjoy writing it so much. XD

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2012 4:31 AM Title: The Feelings

Poor Jim. I want Sarek and or Spock to beat the living shit out of Frank and for Jim to get to watch.

Author's Response:

Well, I can't promise that Jim is going to be able to watch, but worry not; Frank will get what's coming to him. :)

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2012 11:16 PM Title: A Plan

Spock is going to have some explaining to do!

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2012 2:55 AM Title: A Plan

This is lovely, you captured Jim's resistant surprise and joy really well.  



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. XD

Reviewer: Rubyhair Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2012 7:18 PM Title: A Plan

I love that you had Spock's family throw Jim a birthday party!! Fantastic! I was wondering if the bond will allow Spock to feel that Jim was getting beaten by Frank.



Author's Response:

Right now, Spock can't feel Jim being beaten.  Jim's thoughts are only getting through to Spock when he's asleep.  Their bond will grow stronger though, so eventually... XD

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2012 4:35 PM Title: A Plan

Good to read again from your story. It's an so deep emotional story and I'm so sad for Jim. I realy hope his life is being better...

Author's Response:

His life will get better soon.  There might be a few rough patches along the way, but he'll get there. :) Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Kitsune-chan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2012 4:11 PM Title: A Plan

I thought it was hilarious how Sarek intentionally hinted to Jim what's going on. Also I loved Jim's birthday party, although people in Riverside (especially Frank) are absolute jerks about it...I really love how Spock's acting towards Jim (glaring at people insulting him, giving him his book), and Jim's confused/mixed feelings about it all.

I think it's a bit unrealistic how no one ever acknowledges his birthday, though (I was born on September 11th and people still wish me a happy birthday and everything, and still celebrate it). Even if it's a tragic day, some people would probably still wish him happy birthday at least on the day before or after (maybe not now that he's a 'delinquet', but at least when he was a kid), especially since everyone knows when his birthday is.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, even if the part about his birthday seemed unrealistic.  The way I saw it when I was writing it was that people didn't not wish him a happy birthday because it was a tragic day.  It had more to do with the fact that Jim himself didn't acknowledge his own birthday.  Birthdays are a learned concept, so I figured that for the first few years Jim wouldn't even know that he was missing out on anything.  By the time he was old enough to realize that it was his birthday, he also already knew that his birthday was the day his father died and not a day of celebration. The only reason other people get excited about our birthdays (at least in my experience) is because we get excited about our birthdays.  Okay, I'm rambling a bit.  Does that explanation of my thought process make sense? :)

Reviewer: geekygirl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2012 12:20 PM Title: A Plan

yay update, i love this story it is so well written and i love the characters. cant wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you! You don't know how much I like hearing that (I'm a bit insecure about my writing :P ).  I've already started working on the next chapter so hopefully I'll be able to post it soon. XD

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2012 5:30 AM Title: A Plan

nooooooo, not a cliffhanger!!

I am loving your story, please keep up with it.

Spock is being sweet and I like what you have done with Amanda and Sarek.

Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad to hear that you're loving it.  I like making my readers happy. XD 

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2012 4:12 AM Title: Every Morning

I'm so glad Jim laughed

he really doesn't do it often enough



Author's Response:

No, he doesn't. *sigh*  I would try to make it happen more often, but sometimes it just doesn't go with the story. :(

(However, if I can fit it in at all in the upcoming chapters, I will do my best to do so XD )

Reviewer: Banner Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 11:34 PM Title: Every Morning

What a nice chapter - it's great to see them starting to come together.

 

"Why the fuck did I say yes?"

*giggle*

 



Author's Response:

I loved that line. XD

You must login (register) to review.