You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 6:53 PM Title: Every Morning

Yay, an update! I like how devoted spock is to jim... And now they're feeding him :) food is the way to the heart :) (i love sugar cookies!!)

Author's Response:

I know! I was so happy I could give you guys an update. XD  Spock is completely devoted to Jim.  They are t'hy'la, so in his mind, there is no other way he can be.

Food is definitely the way to Jim's heart.  Or at the very least, it is a way to get him to tolerate Spock's presence long enough for him to make an attempt on Jim's heart. :P

(I love sugar cookies too. XD)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 8:51 AM Title: Every Morning

Very good. A little hope for Jim. A little bit to eat. And little joy.
Poor, poor Jim. I hope it's going better now, step by step away from this asshole Frank and get healing from Tarsus.

Author's Response:

It will get better for awhile anyway.  Of course, there's going to buch of turmoil before we get we get to the end, but I don't write non-happy endings, so it'll work itself out. :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 2:00 AM Title: Every Morning

i just realized I hadn't reviewed this story and I have enjoyed every chapter.  this last one caused my throat to seize and a tear to form.  bloody hell.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!  I'm so glad that you are enjoying it. XD  Please don't cry though.  It will end happily enough when all is said and done.  Sometimes I too have to remember that when I'm writing it. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2012 11:39 AM Title: Over Time

Do you continue???

I would love it. Please.

Reviewer: lalaabanana Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2012 2:22 AM Title: Over Time

Ughhh i like this! I like this a lot! -giggle- but seriously, if i was spock. i Would be like "Dafuqs this guys problem" in a vulcany way of course so more like "This humans Way of approaching others is quite unreasonable"....anyways im excited to say, keep 'em comin!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 1:35 AM Title: Over Time

Oh Jim, it's horrible what's been done to you! I hope he trusts Spock soon!

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2012 1:20 AM Title: Over Time

Yay, an update! Thanks for posting - I really enjoyed this chapter.... Jim and spock have a conversation! Lol, i think this fic is the longest i've read before them interacting like that :) looking forward to the next update :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 10:19 PM Title: Over Time

thank you for continue the story.
I like it and it's hard to wait.... but good to know, that you continue...
:-)

Author's Response:

I know how hard it is to wait for a story you really want to read.  I encounter that problem all the time.  I will try to do better with my updating this time.  I really do think that it is a summer thing.  In the two years I've been writing fanfiction, my only update times that have been longer than a month have been over the summer.  I really need to work on that. :)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 1:52 PM Title: Over Time

I just stumbled across this story and was a bit disappointed that you probably won't post any updates soon. Because seriously? This story is fantastic so far and I'm sitting on the edge of my seat to know what happens next. Will Spock be brave enough to tell Jim what he feels? Will Jim ask for help at one point? And will someone finally give Frank a kick in the ass? I hope your Muse will give you (and us) an insight soon :)

Author's Response:

I didn't mean that I won't post any updates soon. I just didn't want anyone to think that I was going to be posting another chapter next week or something.  The summer really isn't a good time for me because I have school and we are really busy at work because I work in vacation rentals.  The summer is almost through, so I will probably have more time for writing soon.  XD

I'm glad that you enjoyed what I've written so far.  I can't answer any of your questions, except to say that, yes, Frank will most definitely get what is coming to him.  That might be a bit spoilerish, but I figure you guys already knew that it was coming.  Frank really needs to be taken down a peg.  :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 3:32 AM Title: Over Time

Thank you for this update. I will eagerly but patiently wait for the next one ^^



Author's Response:

I was extremely relieved to be able to give you guys this chapter.  I was afraid that I would never get it finished.  Thankfully, now that I'm back in the swing of things, I'll be able to write a bit more easily.  I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as possible. :)

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 1:11 AM Title: Next Door

Poor Jim. Freakin Winona leaving Jim especially after Tarsus. Frank's an SOB. 



Author's Response:

I know.  Winona is supposed to be a bit of a bitch in this one.  I came up with a whole explanation for why she does what she does, but I don't think it'll ever make it into this story.  Maybe I'll write a oneshot after I finish the main storyline. :)


Frank doesn't have any reason for what he's doing.  He's just a dick. :P

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 1:06 AM Title: Prologue

Poor Spock. At least Amanda stood up for him and put her foot down to Sarek. 



Author's Response:

Yes, she did.  Amanda is very good at looking out for Spock. XD 

Thank you for reviewing.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 12:09 AM Title: Over Time

Loved this chapter and hopefully I'll be lurking when you update it again!



Author's Response:

I'm really glad you liked it.  I'll try not to disappoint. XD

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 12:01 AM Title: Looking

cool. I mean, the stuff that happened is not cool, but your writing is.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I know you said it in your last review, too, but I really do appreciate hearing it. XD

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2012 11:50 PM Title: Calling Out

I really like your writing. Enjoying this story a lot. It sucked me right in.



Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear that.  XD  I'll try to write the next chapter so that it is just as compelling.

Reviewer: Sera Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 12:40 PM Title: Prologue

Thank you for this story. I like it.
You describe JimĀ“s emotions so well that i can realy imagine that he feel so. I also read your chaperts for a second time and i hope you have time to continue soon.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :) I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond to your review. 

I try very hard to write Jim's emotions in such a way that they are believable and not overly dramatic.  It's nice to hear that I succeeded. XD  I was recently able to post the fifth chapter.  I hope you have time to read it and let me know what you think.

Reviewer: Romanse Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 10:42 AM Title: Looking

Love it!  It's always a pleasure getting back to this story to see how things are progressing.  

Poor Jim!  He's such a wounded creature here, but still he is most definitely a survivor.   Sooner or later he'll figure out that he's not alone anymore.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed the last chapter. Sorry I don't have a bit more progress for you. :P Jim will definitely figure that out eventually, but it is going to take a while. Spock just needs to stick it out and they'll both make it through just fine. XD

Reviewer: SuperSticky Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 2:53 PM Title: Looking

I've read this several times and also read your other story posted here.  Hopefully, the next chapter will be up soon.  You've ended this one with quite the teaser.  Jim is so heartbreakingly fragile in this AU but you have a real knack for writing a possessive Spock, which I think everyone loves.  I can't get enough of this.  Happy belated Birthday! 



Author's Response: Really?!? You liked it enough to read it more than once? Thank you! That is the best compliment I could receive. XD I'll try to get the next chapter up as soon as I can. Unfortunately, I am a very slow writer and real life hasn't been leaving me with a lot of time for it. I suppose this chapter did end in a bit of a teaser. I didn't really think of it that way because I already have everything planned out and know what is going to happen, but you guys have been waiting for more Jim/Spock interaction since the beginning. I'll try to write faster so that you guys aren't kept in suspense. Jim is very fragile, but I hope he isn't coming off as completely broken. In my opinion, Jim is much stronger than many people give him credit for and it would take a hell of a lot to completely break his spirit. As for Spock... How can anyone resist possessive Spock, even if he is fairly confused about it at this point in the story? Thank you so much for the birthday wishes and for this wonderful review! :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 8:17 PM Title: Looking

I really like that Spock went to comfort Jim in his dream. I hope Jim will start to want Spock's company soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. XD Things are going to start happening soon, whether Jim likes it or not. Spock will get through to him eventually. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 3:07 PM Title: Calling Out

I feel so bad for Jim. Such a messed up life and the only time he's felt loved is when Amanda gives him cookies.

Author's Response: Yeah, I feel bad for putting him through so much. It'll all end well though. Jim will be all right. :)

You must login (register) to review.