Reviews For In Check
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2017 5:22 PM Title: In Check

So Wonderfull,  great! I love it more i can say! I neuer found a story like this. What a great work M

Thank

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2013 7:41 AM Title: In Check

That was great!  I loved the interesting permutations of Vulcan bonds and Spock's internal Spockiness.

 

Reviewer: brown_polyester Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2011 9:47 PM Title: In Check

I love how Spock gets so wrapped up in circumventing Kirk's arguments that he forgets the original (and ultimate) point of the conversation: Kirk's seduction attempts. Good times.

There are 2 things I want to mention. One thing I'd like to point out is that each time the speaker changes, a new paragraph should start. Like this part:

"How long have you known, Jim?" Kirk glanced at Spock and swallowed. "Known what?"

That should be separated, preferably before the word "Kirk." That way the reader knows that the first statement was Spock's and the following one is Kirk's.

Also, when one person's dialogue lasts for more than one paragraph, you should use quotation marks to open each paragraph of dialogue, but you shouldn't put a closing quotation mark until the end of the final paragraph of speech. If you put a closing quotation mark, it makes it seem as if a different person is saying the next paragraph.

Make sense? I hope so, and I'm not trying to be a jerk. I love grammar, and most of the time I wouldn't even bother with trying to help some of these authors with theirs. But I like this story, so I wanted to help make it better!

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2010 1:42 PM Title: In Check

What a brilliant story!! From the first word to the last, it was absolutely captivating. I love the characterizations, particularly Kirk's. i loved this story the first time I read it, years ago and I still love it. Love the'Incident report' too :)

Reviewer: kaydoodle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2009 10:10 AM Title: In Check

... Wow. That was an INTENSE rollercoaster ride of pure logic and reasoning. My god. It made the pr0n at the end all the more gratifying (mostly because it didn't make my brain hurt). Though, Spock and Kirk have the weirdest verbal foreplay I have ever seen. And heh. Cinnamon.

Reviewer: Jissa Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2009 3:05 AM Title: In Check

I remember reading this way back in the first issue of SBS and loving it then, but being too shy to ever tell you anything. Now that I've found it on the K/S archive, I shall attempt to rectify that:

 

This fic is amazingly written, wonderfully plotted, and has some of the best characterization of any trek fic I have ever read. In fact, I think this has set the bar by which I judge all Kirk characterizations. The way in which you captured Kirk's utter brilliance in certain situations, Spock's resolve, and, of course, the meshing of the two is just--really beyond my capability to put to words how much I love this.

 

And then you add in the wonderful asides, the way in which you perfectly pull of the debate of logic, and the references to cinnamon? You are clearly a goddess amoung fic writers, and I would offer you the internet were it mine to give.

Reviewer: caecandy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2009 1:20 AM Title: In Check

This story is brilliant. I love all the twisting arguments and logical reasoning. I'm a debater and about a fourth of the way through the story I started grinning like mad. I think I reached the point Kirk was getting at before Spock did. I was quite proud. The way Kirk jumped at the beginning and just said "Kiss me." was brilliant. Then the argument, inevitably working back to the beginning. I loved seeing these characters just as I do, as intelligent and wonderful men.

Reviewer: Expo Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2009 11:45 PM Title: In Check

this was the best thing I've ever read, ohgawd lovely ending.

 

Amazing story, really! I lo-lo-lo-loved it. Wonderful dialoge and descriptions, theres really nothing I could say against it except for the arguement was a little long. Nessasary, but long. Got lost in the conversation a lot. ~

Reviewer: Greywolf the Wanderer Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2009 6:09 PM Title: In Check

I love this! Such a convoluted thought process, so very Spock... and Jim following thru every mental twist and turn, determined to succeed, refusing to retreat -- so very Kirk! Nice. Homey likes dat!

Reviewer: UKJess Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2005 1:03 AM Title: In Check

I really like this story - I think it's the characters' intelligence, especially Kirk's, which makes it for something which is adult (in all senses of the word) and fun.

Reviewer: Sahsheer Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2005 10:10 PM Title: In Check

I have read this many times and am still awed by the writing. This is my Kirk and Spock, intelligent and passionate. I am so glad you posted it. From the first line, I'm hooked and can't stop reading it.

Reviewer: Esme Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2005 12:02 PM Title: In Check

Read this a year or so ago but so engrossed in K/S online that I couldn't find time to review anything! This is a favourite, it is SO Spockian, and Kirk's understanding of his Vulcan is exquisitely portrayed. Hot ending too. Bless them both!

Reviewer: DS Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2005 6:07 AM Title: In Check

"Jim, you are strewing fragments of doughnut throughout my quarters." Spock noted with satisfaction that his voice sounded logical and calm. "So?" Jim challenged him belligerently. "Are you afraid the ants are going to disturb your picnic?" OMFG! That was GREAT! I can so picture Jim doing that...this is one of my favorite K/S fics...please, write more!

Reviewer: DS Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2005 5:47 AM Title: In Check

"Jim, you are strewing fragments of doughnut throughout my quarters." Spock noted with satisfaction that his voice sounded logical and calm. "So?" Jim challenged him belligerently. "Are you afraid the ants are going to disturb your picnic?" OMFG! That was GREAT! I can so picture Jim doing that...this is one of my favorite K/S fics...please, write more!

You must login (register) to review.