Reviews For Boughs of Holly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 4:19 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

Bottom!Kirk is a huge kink of mine, and I have to say that this story, along with the rest of the series, really fills that urge! Really enjoying it, and am very happy about the prospect of more Kirk mpreg!



Author's Response:

Bottom!Kirk is a huge kink of mine too, so I am more than happy to provide stories that have that element in them. This is not to say that I don't like Bottom!Spock too...I have no particular problem with it. I just like Bottom!Kirk better. Glad that I can fulfill an urge of yours, even as I'm satisfying one of my own! :D

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 4:14 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

I know her secret, I know her secret! Sweet and sour. a wonderful installment. Thanks for updating!

Author's Response:

Really? You know her secret? (Or at least you hope you do?)

You should find the next semi-sweet, semi-sad chapter quite interesting then.

And thanks. :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 3:58 AM Title: The Fruit of the Poor Lemon (Is Impossible to Eat)

I've heard many stories of couples who stop trying and then conceive.

I'm glad you explained all they've tried to have another child. Spock was so good to comfort Jim that his life is perfect the way it is with Jim and Rose.

Now what is the mini hobgoblin up to?

Author's Response:

I thought it was important to provide that background. Because, really, there are a lot of easier, more obvious options out there in the universe besides the (frankly) bizarre way that Jim and Spock brought Rose into the world. It makes sense that they would have explored all of those options first, at least to me. And yes, Spock was very sweet to do that...even though he still wants another child just as much as Jim. But Spock, thanks to that logical mind of his, can make the hard choice that Jim doesn't want to make because the emotions of the choice keep getting in the way.

And as for mini hobgoblin...answers to come in the next chapter!

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 3:01 AM Title: The Fruit of the Poor Lemon (Is Impossible to Eat)

I'm glad to see a new installment. Thanks! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response:

I'm always happy to provide stories, provided of course that my muse and I are on speaking terms with one another. Hope you enjoy what's yet to come! :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2011 1:50 AM Title: The Fruit of the Poor Lemon (Is Impossible to Eat)

Poor Jim. Patient Spock. Time for a Chritmas miracle.



Author's Response:

And naturally they're going to get one...but not before a few more story shenanigans, of course! :D

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 4:43 PM Title: Vulcans and Elves

So Sweet and very sad. Still want more PLEASE. xoxoxoxoxox



Author's Response:

I will try. I realize that this isn't saying much for me. I've kinda had to come to terms with the fact that I may in fact be the worst story updater in the history of...um...ever. But as friend keeps telling me, I shouldn't be beating myself up over the fact that I go through these periods where I just can't seem to produce on one story or another. And so I'm trying really hard not to do that anymore.

I'm just glad that I have patient readers who are willing to forgive me for my horribly sporadic updates.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 5:38 AM Title: Vulcans and Elves

awww, poor rosieposie... even if not being an elf, she could still be Santa's helper, I bet!
and I do wonder why they can't conceive again. The crystals have been inefficient? great story!

Author's Response:

Yes, dear sweet Rose. She has such a wonderful reason for why she wants to be an elf, and now Spock's gone and crushed her hope quite by accident.

And for the other...more on that next chapter. :)

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 4:56 AM Title: Vulcans and Elves

Oh poor Jim. This is going to be good.

Author's Response:

Jim's carrying around a lot of emotional baggage right now, for sure. And I would think that Jim would be dreading the upcoming holidays, to some extent, with the emphasis that is placed on family. Not easy to deal with at all.

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 2:07 AM Title: Vulcans and Elves

I like the emotions in the beginning of the story. They seem to be authentic to their situation.

Rose is a very sweet child. I hope Spock doesn't stop her from being one of Santa's elves.

I hope Jim doesn't shut Jim out.

Author's Response:

They're definitely going through a rough patch. Emotionally speaking, they're all pretty raw, though for different reasons. Guilt, anger, frustration...they're all there for Jim and Spock.

And critically, Spock forgot to ask Rose WHY she wanted so desperately to be an elf. Poor Rose...Spock's going to go through a guilt trip when he finds out why, that's for sure.

Reviewer: CheesePotato Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 12:26 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

I appreciated the original of the series and this in no way disappoints. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response:

I am glad to know that, at least so far, I have not let you down. Hopefully this is a trend that continues! *crosses fingers*

You must login (register) to review.