Reviews For Boughs of Holly
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2013 4:29 PM Title: Incipit Vita Nova

He is going to be so upset when he finds out Jim isn't pregnant.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 9:10 PM Title: Incipit Vita Nova

i hope so. They earn a little peace and happiness.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 6:56 PM Title: Incipit Vita Nova

Oh man. I don't know what to think now. Maybe he just got pregnant. Who knows anymore? Update soon.

Reviewer: weiba Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2013 6:17 AM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

So happy to see that Jim and Spock can get over their past sadness and move on. This chapter is really beautiful. Thank u for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 11:51 AM Title: The Faith of James Tiberius Kirk

So, you have given Jim his perspective back - in a very beautifully moving way, I might add. You have made him accept his own inablilities and spurged him to move on. Can we assume that it means he will talk to the people around him (read Spock) so that they can "serve as guideposts"?? Are the boys going to be happy again?

On a less serious note, the vision of Bones' grandma chasing him with a Bible is very very hilarious and almost could be cannon. Well done. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 10:45 PM Title: The Tree Bears No Fruit

A thought provoking chapter well constructed and a great idea that JTK uses his love of literature to come to terms with his disappointment. Love your possible hint for the next chapter. 

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 3:54 PM Title: Divergent Realities

More, Please!!?

 

thank you

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 1:48 PM Title: Divergent Realities

Poor Jim. I'm hoping it was just a false negative. Sometimes u can test to early.

 

 

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 7:48 AM Title: Divergent Realities

Aaaggghhh!!!  I've been checking every day for an update, please, please, please, please, pretty please with sugar on it, do another chapter quick!!!!  And please let Jim be pregnant, the sad is killing me!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2013 7:37 AM Title: Divergent Realities

It's kinda embarrassing every chapter of this story could make me cry. It's not only Jim but also Spock that made me sad. There're all kinds of angsty stories out there, character death, people got hurt, break-ups etc and I've read them, but this one, in which Spock and Jim in matter of a fact have a great life but it still can't keep them away from facing the dark side of the life, just like other people. 

And that's one of reasons I love this story so much.

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2013 11:09 AM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

Hey update soon please! Looking forward to the next chapter

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 7:29 PM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

Oh that is so heartbreaking.  OMG, I'm a sniving wreck.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 7:26 PM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

I just sat here and read all 18 chapters and now I have to beg ... more?  Please?  This isn't the end, is it?  I hope not.  I'm still hoping for a resolution either way -- Jim gets used to the idea of not being pregnant, or gets pregnant either one.  But you've done such a wonderful job.  Thank you!

Reviewer: KaylaHoffman Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 6:46 PM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

WOW!!! love this chapter!!!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 5:13 PM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

How sad is that....

I really hope, it's going better...

Reviewer: geniusfollower Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 2:38 PM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

Oh no, why am I crying? Why am I crying? I dont cry.

Gosh, please let him be pregnant. Pregnancy tests are not always accurate.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 10:04 AM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

No! No! He has to be pregnant! *sobbing*

Reviewer: Ambient Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 8:34 AM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

Oh fer christsakes! Jesus! Get them pregnant already! (Sorry my inner McCoy came out) devastating chapter.

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 6:56 AM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

I'm broken.........so sad and so beautiful.

Reviewer: Kelva Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2013 6:31 AM Title: Wonderful Possibilities

as the great Jim Kirk said once; bullshit.

I'm calling you on this.

That boy better be pregnant, or you'll get a mutiny on your hand!

You must login (register) to review.