Reviews For Just a Kiss
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: isabol Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2020 2:57 AM Title: none

I too have been immersing myself in k/s fiction during this rather dark time. I finally allowed myself the joy and the luxury of rereading your fiction.  This the first of many. But it may be my favorite of yours because it is so deliciously sweet and wonderful!  As always when reading one of your stories it is like coming home.  Both Kirk and Spock are perfect! And just when you have me thinking Our Spock is going to disappoint our Captain- he gives a hint of a smile and my whole being just melts with happiness!  
Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent with with us devoted fans!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2020 9:26 PM Title: none

Even though I'm safe at home with my partner, I've been feeling sad and anxious since the pandemic began, not so much about the virus itself as about the weaknesses in our social fabric that the virus is revealing and about the lack of competent leadership from the White House.

So I've been re-reading some of my favorite stories, not the stories that are especially interesting or the stories that are sexy, but the stories that just plain make me feel good.  I think we all need that desperately, right about now.

This story is one of them, and I thank you SO much for writing the kind of story that can make me feel good every time I read it.  (Well, I do ration myself to once a year or so, so that it doesn't lose its freshness.  But luckily, you have written many stories. :-D)

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2017 8:00 PM Title: none

Thats so beautiful.

Reviewer: doubleplusawesome Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2015 10:34 PM Title: none

Wow this was amazingggggg <333333 

I'm too incoherent for any other comment right now. This one is definitely going in my favorites. <3333

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 2:20 AM Title: none

That was wonderful!  You keep these two in character better than anyone I've ever seen, and since we love them for who they ARE, your making them be who they are is so very appreciated.

It makes so much sense that Kirk's approach would be about emotions and bodies and that Spock's approach would be about minds and that their mutual love would be all the more beautiful because each of them could share with the other the beauty of his own way.

Thank you for a deeply lovely story.

 

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2013 5:00 AM Title: none

THIS is K/S!

Yes, yes, yes!

~AKO

Reviewer: lisa_tid Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2012 12:37 PM Title: none

Wonderful story!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2010 2:14 PM Title: none

Beautiful.  Dignified.  Honorable.  This story is all that and more.  I loved it, and I'll be honest, as soon as I saw your name I jumped to read your story.  You always do the boys justice.  Thanks for putting this up.  I wish I could get these magazines you publish in.  Wow.  15/10 stars.

Reviewer: Dreaming_K Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 7:37 PM Title: none

I love how they are so different, but come together to form a whole. Lovely, I enjoyed reading this.

Reviewer: vitaminH Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2010 8:59 PM Title: none

sweet!

Reviewer: Khielira Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2009 7:26 AM Title: none

*cries* that was so, so, so... argh, there are no words for it. you kept me of on the edge of my seat and this was too much for my poor lil' brain. this has got to be one the best sappy/lovey-dovey, angst drama i've ever read.

Reviewer: lobsanglud Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2009 10:46 AM Title: none

Aww I think this is the most believable first time story I have ever read

Reviewer: bandriv Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2008 5:53 PM Title: none

This is another great story! I loved this. Kirk's determination, Spock's response, then Spock's realization how much he has hurt Kirk, and his own determination to communicate how he feels. Wonderful!

Reviewer: Sahsheer Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2005 3:03 AM Title: none

I agree, not a single word rings false, both Spock and Kirk are so right. I love the subtle glimpses of Kirk's hurt, bitterness and love. Enough to make Kirk real but not too much that would have made him appear childish. I also really love the subtle teasing by Spock of Kirk; . . . favor me with an unabridged version of your speech concerning the need for exploration of unknown situations. .. to go where no man has gone before.” Beautiful!!!

Reviewer: Jesmihr Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2005 8:50 PM Title: none

What a lovely story! I love the slow, cautious, incremental steps they take ... it's so sexy. Great characterization here, too - not a word that rings false throughout their entire conversation.

You must login (register) to review.