Reviews For For Today
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rosebud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2017 12:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

You say we can’t have enough pon farr fics, but I disagree. This is the only one I’ll ever need. In fact, I’m even willing to say this is the best Spock/Kirk fanfiction I have ever read. I was blushing at the edge of my seat from start to finish, hanging on your every word. I have no idea how you managed it, but you managed to write each of their very differing personalities absolutely perfectly. I’m looking forward to more of your work, but I don’t know if you can top this one.

 

Reviewer: Varro Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2017 11:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've read this twice now and enjoyed it. I particularly appreciated your engagement with the grittier aspects of the new relationship, physically and emotionally.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2014 2:01 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really good! :)

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2014 4:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

 

das schönste Pon Farr, dass ich je gelesen habe!!

Danke

Reviewer: Wizards_Pupil Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 2:56 AM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely, simply lovely! It was a very well done study of the characters.

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Really enjoyed this story!! The pon farr scenes along with the h/c were appropriately kinky, and I loved the dynamics between Kirk, Spock and McCoy. Loved your characterizations of all three!

Reviewer: stardrop Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 5:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

It reads as so true that the boys would be all "we can totally handle the personal/ professional conflict" before the bonding, but that it actually takes adjustment & negotiation.

Also love all the 'rents in this ( including Mother Hen Bones!!!).

All in all, well done!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2012 8:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this very much. McCoy was so caring in this. Such struggle to balance their personal and professional lives. Excellent work.

Reviewer: omega111 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2012 1:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

A wonderful fic! Loved the struggle to keep the personal & professional lives seperate. Thank you for this.

 

Reviewer: Rhaegal Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2012 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I read this in the zine and loved it, nice to see it online! You're right, there can never be enough pon farr fics :-)

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was a beautiful story. I liked how they came together and that not everything is hearts and flowers but that there are real difficulties afterwards in the command structure.

I hope to read more of you!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/30/2012 7:25 AM Title: Chapter 1

Enjoying this story but you might want to control-F, control-G the dashes from the last time it was formatted. There's a bunch of them left over from when this story was print-ed and ob-viously split-ting isn't needed on-line.



Author's Response: Corrected most of these. Thanks for feedback.

Reviewer: Bastet Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Excellent story. Spock's fears about a bonding beteen them were done in a realistic fashion without being over dramatic. Kirk's determination to get through to Spock was oh so just like Kirk. McCoy's concerns were done tastefully. He was concerned because of his position as a doctor and that was the only reason for his early objections, not because he had personal issues with the two of them bonding. All three came off so completely in character. Well done.

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 5:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

It's good that Spock is overcoming the over-protective bondmate urge.
Ponn farr was intense!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/29/2012 5:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked it very much. There are a few instanced of misplaced '-' symbols though. lol.

You must login (register) to review.