Reviews For The Other Boot
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 1:49 PM Title: Chapter 2

Looking good so far. See my email! :)

 

Did I tell you I was happy to be the first person to get to read this part...because  I was, lol. Perks of betaing.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 10:29 AM Title: Chapter 2

UNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGH!!!  HOT STORY IS HOT!!!

Yeah, so now that I've got over being sexually frustrated...

I think is a brilliant chapter.  Every word is filled with passion, and wanton Spock is so sexy...  But I also like how you show the awkwardness of Jim not being able to the angle right and his fears about not being able to satisfy...  Because that's what sex is like - it's real (or maybe that's just me, but I'm sure you don't want to know that...).  And then of course Spock wanting him just to do something, anything!  I particularly loved this line: “If you go any slower I may not survive it.” - that is so humorous, and so like him!

So yes, all in all - a thumbs up from me!



Author's Response:

Awesome!  Credit to Pamdizzle for the idea of an awkward moment or two - decided I had to do that!  I think I'm going to have fun with these too again later.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 7:01 AM Title: Chapter 2

Loved this so much. Read some of your reviews was really happy to see you are doing more to this fun and hot story. Xoxo

Author's Response:

Thank you!  So happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: crystalclear8050 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very nice!  But I think it needs another chapter.  I want to know what comes next! 



Author's Response:

So do I! (scratches head, winks).

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 6:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well, I had to read this...look at the reviews...and of course the poem you wrote I just read. This was so brilliant. Love the humor in this story. You made me laugh out loud. Sleeps on a fucking stone.....haha...so many fun moments you  got here. This was very different than what I have read of them both. 

You know what else it makes me think of...RPS. Like if Shatner and Nimoy were getting it on. Nimoy trying to convince him that this will be fun and Shatner refusing to budge. (I'm weird)...

I know everyone wants a sequel, but hey people....look at the title. I think it is perfect the way it is. 

But.....if you really want to write a sequel....I'm not stopping you. Are you kidding me....I think my friends would threaten me into not reading my poems if I did that. 

So, if the muse strikes, go for it...and please write more.. Loved it...



Author's Response:

Yea!  So glad you got an LOL out of it ... I'm definitely posting something more that 'fits' with this - just not sure yet what form it will take.

Reviewer: December Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 1:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

I adored your Jim and Spock! And to say it isn't TOS is, well...limiting them to different experiences. ;) Fabulous writing. Please write more!!!

Author's Response:

Oh, boy ... so nice that people are liking it.  I don't think there's much doubt about writing more now ... this is addictive!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 3:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

No, no. You don't need a yahoo account. Just follow the link to my bio and click on the "contact" thingy at the top by my name. It will take you to an email form (you'll have to scroll to the bottom of the page to see it, of course). Insert your email into the From area and a put a subject in the subject area (otherwise my email service will put you in spam).

Don't copy and past the story there though, instead, just say something unimportant, like "Hi," and then when it comes to my account, I'll have your email address and then I'll email you back and say "hi" and then you'll have mine and you can attach actual word documents which makes me happy, because I loathe copy and paste editing, lol.

 

Here is the link:

http://www.ksarchive.com/viewuser.php?uid=8943



Author's Response:

K - did that.  Thanks bunches.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 1:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

Heh heh...  I love how they talk so much yet never get to the point...  and how they know each other so much better than they realise yet are always convinced that they are wrong...  Very nicely done!

But, err...  WHAT ABOUT THE SEX?  YOU'VE LEFT US HANGING!!!  XD



Author's Response:

Tee hee - okay okay, will do.  BTW you really made me laugh because way back when I took a creative writing class and had an assignment to write a kiss.  I wrote up to, around, over, behind ... but never got to the KISS!  Had all my classmates totally frustrated and disgusted.  Glad to know I've progressed a little - I PROMISE I will add sex.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 12:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Also, I'm a beta reader, and I'd love nothing more than to beta for you--if for no other reason that to be the one who gets to read it first, LOL. Truly, welcome to the archive and I look forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm going to take you up on that offer!  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm going to take you up on that offer!  Um - except how do I email you?  Do I need a Yahoo account?

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 11:59 AM Title: Chapter 1

LMMFAO! Um, part two with awkward, yet hot sex please? Loved it. How funny. I loved lying Spock ahhahahaha.



Author's Response:

Hmmm, awkward sex.  I wasn't going there ... but might be fun.  Anyway ... will try for at least hot - ha!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

No one is nice all the time there are times JT is snappy and manipulative. I quite like Fics that explore the not always happily ever after concept. 

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 8:43 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story! I loved Spock persuing Jim and Jim so utterly clueless. I think the ending was great but I still wish to know what happened after! Maybe a sequel?

I really like your writing, thanks for sharing it here.



Author's Response:

Yeah - Jim's not usually clueless is he?  Will try to get more posted - so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 5:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hammer it into shape to fit the plot and POST IT, please.........

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 5:29 AM Title: Chapter 1

pretty brilliant all the way around.  I especially loved the runes and knife guards.  that kind of detail makes me want to know more about the world you are building.  If this is your first attempt, wow!  Please write more.



Author's Response:

So glad you like those touches - I had fun with that.  Hmmm - maybe I need to do more with them down the road.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 3:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Welcome to the Archive and thank you for bringins such an enjoyable read with you!  I really enjoyed your unique and philosophical take on Jim and Spock's relationship.  Your Jim POV is especially fantastic; you did a great job of conveying his inner conflict.  I also enjoyed Spock's confidence and how he knows Jim even better than he knows himself.

In answer to your question about beta readers, you can find out which authors are beta readers by checking out their profiles.  The ones who are beta readers will have a little blurb near the top that says "Beta-reader: yes." If you're interested in requesting an author's beta services you could always select the "contact" option and ask them via email.  Hope that helps.

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic story; looking forward to seeing more of your work. ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm especially glad you liked Jim's POV - my first (unposted) draft was almost all dialogue and action and no 'thoughts' and it made the whole thing seem a bit more like rape than I wanted - so thank you for letting me know I got him right!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 7:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

I loved the explanation on sexuality!
Thank God, the other boot FINALLY fell for Jim! Really, who would FORCE their perception like that, especially with Spock there being all HNRGH.
I liked it! :)

Author's Response:

Glad you liked the sexuality explanation - because I was afraid it was a little too boooorrriiinnnnng (even thought about cutting it out).  Wouldn't it have been AWFUL if Jim really did turn down Spock?  Even as I was writing it, I found Jim's weird attempt to avoid sexual intimacy with Spock just plain wrong and twisted ... but it wrote itself and I found I didn't want to cut it, because as I was reading it and thinking 'nooooo!!!!' it just added so much great tension.  Normally I don't think of Jim as being anywhere near this sexually constipated and I was only able to make it work (for me at least) by blaming it on his need to be in charge!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Thought provoking and Definitely TOS. Thre is a complex joining of love and lust from  Spock. However cannon  has a flirting dance more equal than you suggest. However your portrayal of Kirk turning pursuer, unwilling to acquiesce to Spock having the dominant hand is well constructed. All round it is a good exploration of the effect het/gay/bi constructs have on self perception and the mental gymnastics (NPI)required when one person is further down the road in terms of   their sexual  self. Jim wants is on his terms otherwise he would be afraid of being out of control and what it would signify. 

 



Author's Response:

Totally agree with your assessment that canon is more equal with teasing byplay from both of them - and honestly this isn't how I typically think of Jim's likely attitude.  I kind of surprised myself with it.  I enjoyed writing this version of Spock (nice to have him be going after what he wants and not passive), but I had a little trouble feeling that Jim was likeable enough in this version of him.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2012 5:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Jaw-dropping, in places rotflmvao, OMG this is good writing... loved every second of it!  More stories please!



Author's Response:

Awesome - so glad you enjoyed it!  Now ... is the leaving Jim sitting on the bunk a cheat?  Do we need more than foreplay?  I've got an alternate ending where Jim (IMO) redeems himself a bit - but it starts off before the fun with the lying about lying ... and I just can't decide what to do with it!

You must login (register) to review.